Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Aachen Hotels > ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City hotel

Design economy hotels

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 102
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: EUROGRESS CONF CTR (0.30 km)

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City - hotel reviews in Aachen

Hotel code: 1703

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "All very good, but no wifi."

3rd September 2013, jerrybuilt2013, Chepstow, United Kingdom

Overall the hotel served our purpose of a straightforward overnight stop. The room, sleeping a family of four comfortably with a clean, good en suite bathroom, was fine. The diverse buffet breakfast was excellent, the outstanding feature of this hotel. It is a short enough walk from the centre and sights and easy to find from the motorway. The main frustration was the prominently advertised free wifi. The signal was inadequate both in reception and in the rooms, as staff reluctantly acknowledged. Hotels must realise that travellers are increasingly used to and dependent on wifi, and should not advertise the service where they know it is not actually functional.

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location for visiting Carolus Thermen"

25th August 2013, 103JudyA, Matlock, United Kingdom

Perfect location for visiting Carolus Thermen. Although people have complained about the parking we were able to park on the street but we got there early may be more difficult if we had arrived later.Good value for money.Breakfast was varied and plentiful.

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent styles"

7th July 2013, malahide37, Canterbury, United Kingdom

We made an error in the booked date turning up a day late. The management were understanding and did not charge us for the missed day as they were entitled to do. Staff always helpful, location great, service top class.

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely hotel"

27th June 2013, Nupur C

This hotel is centrally located. It is convenient for shopping, eating and tourist attractions which can be easily visited on foot. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were all very helpful. Our room was light, bright and comfortable.

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Third time and still excellent"

7th March 2013, Martyng5, Brussels, Belgium

We have stayed at this hotel three times and for the price the quality is excellent. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful.The hotel is clean modern and welcoming and the buffet breakfast is delicious and constantly replenished.An excllent base if you are staying in Brussels

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Top Hotel."

4th January 2013, Kenjim, Limerick, Ireland

We really liked this hotel. Its in a very good location - five to ten minutes stroll at most to the old town. It is quite funky in internal design. The room may have been a little on the small side but we found it more than adequate for our needs. The breakfast which was included in the room rate was excellent - a great start to the day. We highly recommend this hotel. Aachen old town is beautiful, and have a beer in the DomKeller - wonderful experience.

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable hotel with bright and cheerful decor and very pleasant staff"

7th December 2012, JAC917, Reading, United Kingdom

A comfortable hotel which has been recently refurbished and feels very bright and cheerful. Very good buffet breakfast. Location was fine but not as close to the station as we thought. Easy walking distance into city centre. Even closer to Carolus Thermen - a spa - which is well worth a visit.

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Charlemagne City"

5th December 2012, Singapore, Singapore

Nice hotel, rooms on the small side. Breakfast ok. Compared to Suites Novotel in Berlin not as good value for money despite being in better overall condition. No restaurant. Location OK, but Novotel and Ibis budget are in a better location.

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good for business travel"

13th November 2012, knv377, Schwieberdingen, Germany

The hotel is located between old town and Europaplatz, so I did not have to use any transport to get attractions and business points.Breakfast is very good. Wi-Fi works fine (good signal), but Internet connection is quite slow.I recommend visiting Thermal Bad (5 mins by foot).

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent"

9th July 2012, Nicosia, Cyprus

A very nice, modern hotel with excellent service and friendly staff. We stayed there for 3 nights and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Even though the hotel is not located at the very centre of Aachen, its only a 10 min walk to reach the centre.

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Aachen City"

1st July 2012, Goppingen, Germany

The location is very central tho on a main road but noise is not a problem. Recently refurbished in a very modern way - bright colours and boutique style.Rooms are not large but the bed is comfortable and there is enough furniture (modern form) to be enough for a few nights stay. Bathroom small but adequate- step in shower is enough for needs.Excellent Breakfast and nice touch with a refreshment corner with free coffee/Water.Wifi available included in rate is big advantage for business traveller.I would book again when in the City.

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great trendy hotel... pity the Sky movies did not work."

17th April 2012

Overall - great hotel, friendly staff, excellent decor (if you like modern). Clean rooms, good facilities in the room - we got 2 rooms with a connecting door (to keep an eye on the teanagers ;-) However the only thing that did not work was the Sky Movies !! otherwise this hotel would have been rated slightly higher..Good breakfast included as well.

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "What a pity"

20th March 2012, Ternat Belgium

I booked two rooms : 405 was OK, but at 410 the bed was made but the sheet was dirty and in the bathroom was a dirty towel from a former occupant. As we arrived very late the room had to be used as such by my old mother-in-law.When I complained the day after I was told that the roommaid was new. No further action.Otherwise the personnel was A1.My A1club : [--]

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent service and hotel"

29th February 2012, Brussels, Belgium

Never heard of All Seasons Hotels before but forund the hotel to be excellent.It was spotlessly clean and tidy and extremely well thought out with the childrens' area, wii and breakfast room. The staff were extremely knowledgable and friendly. the service was efficient throughout our stay.Room was prefect only problem we encountered was difficulty connecting to the wifi.Parking onsite and extremely cheap. If you are visiting Aachen this hotel is ideal.

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Parking lot for Mini cars"

29th September 2011, La Rochette

Nothing to say except that the parking is ideal to get your car scratched. Other than that, very well placed closed to the old city and very friendly people. Attention there is no restaurant in this hotel.

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ok but I missed table and closet"

17th September 2011, Pisa, Italy

The position is ok, you can reach the city center with short walk (15'). Check-in and check-out were reasonably fast.Room was clean although a bit small.No table and no closet, I missed them. They told me that it is the "all season concept" of room design. But I still missed them.As the price of the room was not so cheap, I would first look for another option before going again to an All Seasons. If there are no better options, all seasons for a couple of nights is ok, though.

ibis Styles Hotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Short stay"

10th July 2011, Northampton

Very friendly service in a hotel we have stayed in before. We like the style and modern feel of the hotel. A very good breakfast with plenty of variety is provided too. Easy walking access to Aachen centre so eating out is very convenient.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.