Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Hungary Hotels > Budapest Hotels > Mercure Budapest Buda
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Budapest Buda

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Budapest Buda
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 390
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: Castle District (1.00 km)

Mercure Budapest Buda - hotel reviews in Budapest

Hotel code: 1688

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Budapest Buda: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Friendly business hotel"

10th September 2013, LeeN206001, Antwerp, Belgium

A hotel located right in front of a park, leading to the most exquisite view of Budapest. Very friendly and helpfull staff at the reception and in the shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay, and are certain to return.Budapest is certainly worth a visit, and the Mercure at the Buda-side of the city is the best place to start - and to come home at!

View management response »

Management responseDear LeeN206001,Many thanks for the nice words which you posted to TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read your positive remarks regarding your stay in our hotel; we will share them with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Best regards, A. Nagy
« hide

Mercure Budapest Buda: 5.0 out of 5 stars "best value for money"

7th August 2013, Ali452, Lahore, Pakistan

Excellent location. Just steps away from Deli Rail Station which has direct subway connections to all the exciting attractions in Budapest. The comfort and quality of service at this price is simply unbelievable. A true bargain for anyone who is looking for a comfortable stay in a limited budget.

View management response »

Management responseDear Ali452,Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is our pleasure also that we succeeded to exceed your expectations in terms of service. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.Best regards, A Nagy
« hide

Mercure Budapest Buda: 5.0 out of 5 stars "bellissimo"

1st August 2013, Dziubasek, Naleczow, Poland

I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Budapest. The hotel is clean, front desk guys are helpful, the restaurant is just perfect and the food is awesom! Very close to city center. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants around. The price could me cheaper but still it's one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.

View management response »

Management responseDear Dziubasek,Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Budapest Buda during your stay in Hungary. We appreciate your nice comments. It is always a pleasure to know that our Guests are satisfied with our services. We really do hope to welcome you back soon.Best regards, A Nagy
« hide

Mercure Budapest Buda: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

26th July 2013, Nicenc, Bucharest, Romania

Good hotel with good services, rich breakfast, very good wifi connection.The only non confortable thing was the free parking which resides in a almost open area with a long distance around the hotel to the entrance.

View management response »

Management responseDear Nicenc,Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are more than happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and services and especially with our breakfast. Your valuable words were a real recognition of our everyday effort. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon.Best regards, A. Nagy
« hide

Mercure Budapest Buda: 5.0 out of 5 stars "good value"

13th January 2013, royprops, Chichester, United Kingdom

We have stayed in Budapest 5 times and had stayed at this hotel once before and tried other hotels this is the best value hotel i have stayed in Budapest. No tea or coffee in rooms unless you upgrade your room. The tram service into the centre of Budapest is very good, did not have to wait more than 5 minutes. I will book this hotel again for christmas markets

View management response »

Management responseDear royprops,Thanks for the great feedback. I am really pleased we were able to meet (and hopefully exceed) your expectations. I appreciate everything you said and hope we get to cater to your needs when you are on holiday in Budapest again soon.Best regards,A. Nagy
« hide

Mercure Budapest Buda: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Top Notch!"

22nd November 2012, wairs, Singapore, Singapore

I was very impressed with Mecure Buda Hotel. The lady who served me and my boyfriend was extremely kind and helpful. She provided us will all the necessary tourist information on arrival (including maps, guide books, etc) and we didn't even ask for it. She even recommended a place for us to buy breakfast because she said herself that the hotel breakfast was expensive. Overall service was top notch!The room was great as well. Was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the room was warm and toasty on a cold day, and most importantly the toilet was clean and provided us the necessary toiletries.Absolutely no complaints! (Oh, and the lobby has a great mural of Buda and Pest :))

View management response »

Management responseDear wairs,Thank you for taking the time to fill out the feedback section on Trip Advisor. It is always extremely pleasing to read positive comments about our hotel. We greatly appreciate that you chose to stay with us at Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda. Once again, thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to write about us. We look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future.Best regards,A. Nagy
« hide

Mercure Budapest Buda: 3.0 out of 5 stars "HOTEL NEEDS FRESHENING UP"

25th October 2012, louigi1011, Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel, The Netherlands

From the outside and in the lobby nothing seems to be wrong with the hotel Mercure Buda. That changes once you enter your room. It is clearly oldfashioned, with dark brown wooden panneling and a non-descript carpet on the floor of which you can see that numerous guest have already used it. Than there is the tramnoise; right underneath my window, somehow, the Budapest trams manege to make a scraping noise which keeps you awake. I cannot complain, however, as the hotel tells you not to open the window. I wanted to sleep with open windows (and turned off the airco). They have renewed the bathroom, but there is still this oldfashioned bath, which makes taking a shower rather dangerous and difficult, instread of a decent shower and (at least in room 433) there was from time to time a slightly sweetish smell as if the toilet didn't work properly. The smell was not bad enough to ask for another room, however.

View management response »

Management responseDear louigi1011,We appreciated the time and the care you took to evaluate our hotel. We are terrible sorry that the noise of the neighbouring railway station caused discomfort for you. Providing comfortable rooms is very important for us. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are very anxious to share with our guests our Privilege Level rooms that can cater the most sophisticated needs as well (comfortable double bed, coffee-tea making facilities, LCD TV, rain shower, luxury amenities in the bathroom, bathrobes, slippers...) and the supliment for this extra comfort is just a small sum I think. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.Best regards,A. Nagy
« hide

Mercure Budapest Buda: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Tranzit unrecommanding hotel"

31st August 2012, mkijhnbjyugvytfc, Iasi, Romania

Personall hostile, without a smile. I paid 150 euro guarantee for rooms although morning I saw few people in my situation, probably because I am romanian? In the reservation conditions did not write anything about warranty.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.