Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Hungary Hotels > Budapest Hotels > ibis Budapest City
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Budapest City hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Budapest City
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Room for hearing impaired guests - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 84
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: BUDAPEST BROADWAY (1.00 km)

ibis Budapest City - hotel reviews in Budapest

Hotel code: 1681

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Budapest City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent service"

10th September 2013, mattzmail9, Wanganui, New Zealand

Excellent facilities, staff very friendly and helpful. Only downfall is that it is located on a busy street which is quite noisy on Friday and Saturday nights, but this is no reflection on the hotel or staff.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mattzmail9, Let us thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Budapest. My staff and I are really pleased that you found our service excellent. Thank you for sharing your experience and we sincerely hope we can welcome you back to ibis Budapest City.With kind regards,Richárd SiklósiGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Information is always important"

10th January 2013, VincentYe, Apeldoorn, The Netherlands

As a traveler, we are satisfied at your information providing. Breakfast is basically enough. We took only once to build up the local impression. Those options are pretty a lot. We like it. The price of breakfast is a bit higher, but reasonable. Thank you!

View management response »

Management responseDear VincentYe,We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in ibis Budapest City. My staff and I are so pleased that you were satisfied with our services and we do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel.Sincerely yours,Richárd Siklósi
« hide

ibis Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Short Stay in Budapest"

11th October 2012, Cambridge_12, Guilden Morden

Conveniently located near a metro station with easy connection to the main railway station. Cool, clean and comfortable room with friendly helpful staff with one person going well beyond the call of duty to supply information on travelling. Would use this hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseDear ‘Cambridge_12’,Let me thank you for your valuable feedback posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am truly glad that our hotel and the services provided by our staff met with your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to ibis Budapest City!With kind regards,Richárd SIKLÓSIGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Budapest City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ok hotel"

17th September 2012, Burgas

Generally this hotel is good. If you don't have previously made reservation, you will be charged 109 eur at the reception desk. I had 2 rooms with separate beds. Both of the beds are so close like they have never been separated.Clean place - the carpets need to be changed.. Breakfast overpriced.Good location. Helpful staff.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,I would like to say thank you for taking the time for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay in ibis Budapest City. We hope we have a chance to greet you again in the near future.Sincerely, Richárd SIKLÓSIGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect Base"

28th August 2012, MaggiDave, Wefensleben

If you're going to this Facinating city this is a Perfect base.Only a 10 minute walk from one of the stations and a in the middle of the buisiness centre you are never far from food and drink.Word of warning. If you are going to get taxis anywhere, if you don't know the language get the hotel to book for you at the "Flat Rate"!

View management response »

Management responseDear ‘MaggiDave’,First of all, let us thank you for taking the time for sharing your comments regarding your stay at ibis Budapest City. We happy you find that our hotel has the best location for discovering this amazing city. We sincerely hope we can welcome you back soon to Budapest and also to our hotel.With kind regards,Richárd SIKLÓSIGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Budapest City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great Staff"

27th August 2012, MRMAMS, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Really happy with the staff and service.The guy at the reception was very helpful and wanted to give every details on the advice that i was asking for. This happened more than once. And whatever he suggested helped.The hotel is very close to the metro station and there was also a hop-on-hop-off stop just behind the hotel. The road in front of the hotel was dug when i was there and the road to the right side of the hotel to me looked stinky and dodgy.But i must say that overall, i am content with the stay at the hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear ‘MRMAMS’Thank you for your nice words, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The comments like yours are very important for our staff to give a real recognition of their every day efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.With best regards,Richárd SIKLÓSIGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "2 night stay in Budapest,not long enough"

27th August 2012, enbee, Glasgow

central location,English speaking staff, very friendly and helpful, a filling breakfast and an ice bar area although smallish,also a smalllibrary area .I would stay there any time that I was in Budapest again without hesitation

View management response »

Management responseDear ‘Enbee’,Let me thank you for your valuable feedback posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Me and my staff are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest City hotel and we hope your next (longer) visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.With best regards,Richárd SIKLÓSIGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Budapest City: 2.0 out of 5 stars "in need of urgent refurbishment"

26th August 2012, RafauBe, Zabrze, Poland

Great location, spacious rooms (as ever in Ibis hotels), but dirty walls, filthy room carpet, worn out towels (we thought they were dirty) and paint flaking off in some places in the bathroom and beside the room windows. On the plus side: very friendly and very helpful staff, fast wi-fi.

View management response »

Management responseDear ‘RafauBe’,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budapest City. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with the hotel staff and our service. And we hope after a future refurbishment we meet your expectation.SincerelyRichárd SIKLÓSIGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Budapest City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent!!"

21st August 2012, telmaito

As I was travelling alone, the staff helped me a lot!!! Internet for free with good speed is a strong point. I have a hiper nice stay there. There are lots os restaurants near the hotel And is safe to walk at night.

View management response »

Management responseDear ‘Telmaito’,We cannot be grateful enough for your feedback on the Tripadvisor about your hiper nice stay in Budapest. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we have a chance to greet you again in the near future. SincerelyRichárd SIKLÓSIGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay for 5 days"

15th August 2012

The hotel has a perfect location in the middle of the center. The staff was good and spoke even Dutch! The 24hour reception was perfect as we visited the Sziget festival.Only the beds where of poor quality.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,First of all, I would like to say thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure that you can benefit from the hotel location. I do hope your returning visit will be in the next Sziget festival. With kind regards,Richárd SIKLÓSIGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Internet does not work"

31st July 2012, rafaelacosta82, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

The hotel was confortable but I could not sleep very well. Too noisy! The internet does not work in the rooms and staff does not care too much about your complains. Although overal it was good, I will never go back to this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear rafaelacosta82, Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a good stay with us at ibis Budapest City. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.Sincerely, Richárd SIKLÓSIGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Budapest City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good stay at Good Price"

24th July 2012, 9m9d9, Frascati, Italy

Like every Ibis hotel, you know what you get. But the breakfast was really poor for the price. The hotel is perfectly connected with public transportation, but is a little bit noisy. Nothing worrying but it has to be said.

View management response »

Management responseDear 9m9d9, I really appreciate that you taking the time to tell your experience about Ibis Budapest City. We are glad that you had a good stay in Budapest. We are constantly renewing our buffet breakfast selection as we know there is still space for improvement. Hopefully despite this inconvenience you will choose again ibis Budapest City during your next trip to Hungary. SincerelyRichárd SIKLÓSIGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.