Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Portugal Hotels > Lisbon Hotels > ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Online Meal Offer - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room a while longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 211
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PRAÇA DE ESPANHA (0.20 km)

Hotel address

Avenida José Malhoa LT H
1070-158 LISBOA
PORTUGAL

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 38° 44' 13.37'' W 9° 9' 47.36'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa - hotel reviews in Lisbon

Hotel code: 1668

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very good Hotel with excellent food"

22nd September 2013, Podbanj, Kraljevica, Croatia

Room was a little bit small. Hotel is great, near the centre, the bus-station, Metro, ZOO...Everything was exellent, specially breakfast!! For breakfast you have everything you need, such as cornflakes, domestic pastry, caffe, milk, juice, chees, honig, marmelade, friuts, TWC was very, very clean. On TV you have a lots of programms to watch. Avenida Jose Malhoa is very quite and safe.

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Safe neighborhood and nice hotel"

4th September 2013, YPA_Li, Hong Kong

This hotel located walkable distance to main Rede Expressos bus station, train station (Sintra line) and metro. The neighborhood seems pretty safe maybe because the location is filled with hotels and commercial buildings; not tourist-filled area. The room has almost the same setting as the ibis we stayed in Porto, and the bed was as comfy. Housekeeping was doing a pretty good job. Staff at the reception were friendly.Recommendation: The shower area should add a shower curtain at the entrance

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

16th August 2013, FloAld, Bucharest, Romania

It is the perfect hotel if you are young and want to visit Lisbon. Location is good because you are in the center, you have access to all types of public transportation; also touristic buss have station in front of the hotel and you have a commercial center 10 min away( Sao Sebastiao); quality/price is excellent.

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good value"

31st July 2013, stupidscreenname999, NJ

Typical good Ibis quality and value. If you want to avoid the insanity of trying to drive in downtown Lisbon, this location is relatively convenient in the hotel strip area. The metro is a 10 minute walk to a 10 minute ride downtown, and there is a decent parking garage. Also - less than 10 minutes to the airport terminal by taxi for under 10 Euros. The only negative side is that this area is big hotels with little local neighborhood flavor.

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Budget hotel in Lisbon"

17th July 2013, mcdag_traveller, Oslo, Norway

PROS: We appreciated the low price, comfortable bed and helpful personnel at the reception (they found another room because the first one had some issues with window insulation)CONS: We didn’t like the location, as it is far from city centre and metro stations, under airplanes take-off routes

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "almost great"

5th July 2013, rojo979, Londres

overall this was a really pleasant experience with very helpful staff and a good standard of hotel facilities. the only irritating thing was on the last night i decided to have an evening meal in the hotel rather than going in to downtown Lisbon as I was getting a flight the next day at 5am. the bar/restaurant staff were extremely surly and unhelpful ie they didn't serve me at the table until i approached the bar even though the bar/restaurant was empty bar one other guest. one of the bar staff insisted quite rudely that I sit at a table for two rather than for four as I was alone even though the place was almost empty. at the end of my meal they refused to charge the meal to my hotel bill as my name was apparently not on their computer and they rather aggressively demanded that i pay in cash. no big deal i suppose but surprising tht the client paying for service was treated with a certain contempt rather than the courtesy you would expect from a well known chain of hotels. in short, i would stay again, but would avoid the bar on the nights that the two men working last Monday July 1st at 8pm were doing their shift.

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "well satisfied guests"

1st July 2013, tranneL2806, Lisbon, Portugal

During our stay at the hotel as delegates of the Rotary International Convention, we found our very confortable. Good service, friendly personal and close to good communications. The room on the 12th floor hade a fine view but accepted limitations of space/boxes for cloudsand other belongings.

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Loved Lisboa"

1st July 2013, Florence555_665, Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

Take the airport shuttle bus and then you can use your ticket for public transit for a 24 hour period. Close to bus and metro. Reception staff was friendly and very helpful. Public access to internet was always busy and could have been better.

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

14th January 2013, SK

Good value, friendly staff, great breakfast. We enjoyed a lot. Great for plane spotting as the airport is almost in the city center and planes are landing right above the roof. But soundproofing of the hotel is so great that only a very little noise passes thru.

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

19th November 2012, Julkoska, Poznan, Polen

- quite annoying wireless connection which expires every 30 min, to avoid this confusion you need to pay 3eur/h,- expensive breakfast, ot's cheaper to eat outside (a lot of ´pastelerias´ nearby),+perfect bed lining,+ modern and clean bathroom,+ good room service,+ food and drinks at the hotel's cafe don't have ridiculous prices and taste ok,+ value for money (especially with ibis personalized discounts)

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Value and Location"

3rd November 2012, Dennis A, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

I have used this hotel on a number of occassions to convene groups arriving into Lisbon. There is 3E bus transport to right outside the front door; convenient subway connections; and a variety of excellent authentic restaurants within a three block walk. The staff are awesome and the hotel is modern and clean. An excellent breakfast is available at a reasonable price. Excellent value for money!

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "It was a pleasant stay"

4th September 2012, Hakik, Braga, Portugal

Perhaps this is my fourth stay in the same hotel due to its location near by work in Lisbon. It is near to the metro, near to my business, and near to the uptown where the city is clean, calm and nice. Like earlier, I had a pleasant time with my family and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The only thing that was different this time that I paid an extra amount for the extra bed for my daughter, while in the previous stays, it was not required. It is not a complain, but just like to mention. Else, the hotel, to us it is one of the best place for our stay there again.

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 2.0 out of 5 stars "No response on enquiries for change of check in date"

2nd August 2012, Hong Kong, China

Book a room through internet from another Ibis hotel, but put the date wrong (one week later). Immediately approach front desk to call the hotel but decline to change the date as the rate is a preferential one. Checked into the hotel finally, for two nights. Everything's fine, and as expected from an Ibis Hotel. Wrote to Ibis from the Accor Website a few times, but no response todate (apart from the automatic reply). Disappointed and a black mark on the overall good facilities and services.

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good time"

14th June 2012, JulianoAraujo, Sao Paulo, Brazil

The hotel is well located, close to subway stations. It is easy to get to Lisboa downtown, just 15 minutes. The apartaments are new and well designed. The bathroom has a good space.I recomend the soup at the bar at night.

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Four Star for the price of Two"

1st June 2012, niader, Dublin, Ireland

Myself and my wife stayed in the Hotel Ibis Jose Malhoa last week. It was our third time to stay in an Ibis hotel and we found it to be just the same as the previous two- Absolutely Excellent!. This hotel chain seems to get all the important needs of the traveller just right.In the case of the Ibis Jose Malhoa the location, about halfway between the airport and the city center is just perfect, bearing in mind that (A) the airport in Lisbon itself is almost in the city (about 7 km or so from cc) and (B) the Aerobus no 96 from outside the airport terminal will leave you at the door of the hotel! (price 3.50 euro pp). There are also two underground metro stations about 5 mins or so walk from the hotel ( go out front door, turn right, right again, down hill and 5 mins to right is Praca De Espanya Metro or 5 mins to left is Jardim Zoologico Metro) from which the city center is easily accessible in about 10 mins.The hotel itself is spotlessly clean both outside and inside, the lobby is stylishly decorated and the bar is bright, comfortable and very welcoming. The friendliness and efficiency of the staff provides the finishing touch to a wonderful ambiance on entering the building. Our room was large, clean , bright and soundproof with a large, comfortable bed and a spacious, modern, clean bathroom with a brilliant shower and plenty of hot water all day. Extra pillows were provided immediately on demand and room cleaning, sheet and towel changing etc was all done perfectly down to the finest detail.The all- u- can -eat breakfast buffet is great value for money at just 6 euro pp and is the perfect way to start the day with fresh, healthy and tasty food on offer in a well laid out, spacious setting. Generally everything about this hotel is bright and uplifting.Overall, as city hotels go, The Hotel Ibis Jose Malhoa is a very reasonably priced, clean, comfortable and modern hotel with excellent, friendly staff located in an attractive, safe area within easy reach of downtown Lisbon and the airport and is easily accessible by public transport . We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lisbon.

ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "re my stay in Ibis hotel in Lisboa"

11th May 2012, prodteam, Moscow, Russia

thanks for the hotel, it's location is very good (close to the metro and center and good view from the window to aquaduc). I wanted to stay one more night (the 4th one) for the same price, but I refused when heared that the price will increase by 16%. Special thanks for free internet access and free luggage room. I always used accorhotels (mostly formula-1) for my private trips and will continue using it (ibis or formula-1) and will recommend it to my friends.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.