Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Egypt Hotels > Luxor Hotels > Pavillon Winter Luxor
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Pavillon Winter Luxor hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Pavillon Winter Luxor
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Restaurant Menu (Child) - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Adult) - Paying
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Late Check-out (up to 5pm) - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Early Check-in (from 8am) - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 102
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: MONUMENTS (7.00 km)

Hotel address

Cornish el Nile st
0 LUXOR
EGYPT

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 25° 41' 46.20'' E 32° 38' 17.77'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Pavillon Winter Luxor - hotel reviews in Luxor

Hotel code: 1662

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Pavillon Winter Luxor: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Summer in Winter Palace Hotel,Luxor."

20th July 2013, kevin b, falkirk

We have stayed at this hotel many times and it still does not disappoint.It is a beautiful hotel in a central location ideal for walking to Luxor temple and the museum.Due to the situation in Cairo, there were very few tourists this time and the locals were suffering.However,we used a driver in a horse drawn carriage for our visits to the temples and he was grateful for anything we gave him.The hotel staff were as ever polite,efficient and professional.The pool was very clean and the food at the pool bar was excellent with a special 3 course lunch every day,great value at LE120, approx £12.Breakfast had been pared down from an expansive buffet to an individual one but if anything different was required and it was available,all we had to do was ask. Afternoon tea was delightful with some exquisite cakes.The only downsize was the choice of restaurants in the evening at the hotel.It was either the Corniche or the posh 1886.Room service was available 24 hours.The staff could not do enought for us and we felt completely safe.

Pavillon Winter Luxor: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful oasis just step away from busy city"

18th February 2013, PattynVu, Antwerp, Belgium

We stayed at the Pavillon Winter Luxor for 4 nights with the intention to combine culture and relaxation in Luxor. The hotel has a wonderful garden and a very charming swimming pool, which we appreciated after a few hours exploring the city. Upon entering the garden, the hassles and noises from the city just slide off you and it feel like you are in a completely different world, which we needed!The location is good if you plan to visit the attractions (just 100 meter from Luxor temple, a few km away from the Karnak temple, take a short boat ride and you're on the other side of the Nile for the Valley of the King tour ...)What was disappointing was that the hotel swimming pool (which is gorgeous) is supposed to be heated in winter but during our stay it's not the case due to "gas shortage in Egypt". The management had tried their best to make it up to us by sending complementary fruit basket and water to our room (twice) and had limousine drive us to the Sofitel Karnak to swim there and back the day before our departure. The staffs at the swimming pool were also very friendly and attentive, they offered us extra towels to keep our 6-year-old-swim-enthusiast warm after his brave attempt to get into the water.The breakfast definitely could be improved (need more variation), after 4 days we were quite happy to eat something else.All in all, we'd definitely recommend the Sofitel if you are going to Luxor. It's beautiful, classy and calming that we felt a bit sad to leave it behind.

Pavillon Winter Luxor: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great place to stay in Luxor"

17th February 2013, Sydney

The Pavilion Winter Hotel is in the best location - set in beautiful gardens behind the Winter Palace Hotel right opposite he Nile. Pavilion guests have the use of all facilities at the Pavillon and Winter Palace - restaurants, cages, balconies overlooking the Corniche, Nile and west bank, the pool and lounge rooms. Excellent value for money. Only about 150m from the wonderful Luxor Temple - great in the day and a night time visit also exceptional. Close to good jewelery, clothing and bookshops, the Luxor and Mumificatin Museums.

Pavillon Winter Luxor: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Truly a Palace"

15th January 2013, Jane T, Leamington Spa, United Kingdom

Arrived to be informed we had been upgraded to the WInter Palace which was a wonderful surpise.This is our fourth stay at the Winter Palace or Pavillion and each time it has been a great experience. Cannot fault the rooms or the staff who cannot do enough to help you. Pool and garden are immaculate. Food is also execellant.The only downside is that mobile phones are now allowed in the resturants.

Pavillon Winter Luxor: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Top marks for a top hotel."

9th January 2013, russell898, London, United Kingdom

We were delighted with the Pavilion....excellent spacious room, comfortable bed and a wonderful terrace. The staff were helpful and service was very speedy. Of course it is not quite the Old Winter Palace but certainly the next best thing. And we loved having breakfast in the sun on the dining room patio which you cant do in the Winter Palace! I thought it terrific value for money and have already recommended it to friends.

Pavillon Winter Luxor: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect place for visiting sights in Luxor"

31st December 2012, Linda32802, Gainesville, Florida, USA

This hotel has the best location as it is right next to Luxor Temple and you just need to cross the street to pick up a boat to the West Bank. Breakfast is quite good, with excellent service. The gardens are gorgeous and the pool area provides a wonderful respite from the busy street scene. Overall service is excellent and the rooms have lovely views from the balcony. The only thing we didn't like is the crowd of people who stood right in front of the hotel and were quite aggressive in trying to sell you everything and anything; not the hotel's fault but perhaps some tourist police would make for a better overall experience.

Pavillon Winter Luxor: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Winter Oasis"

19th September 2012, Jersey, United Kingdom

Stayed overnight en route UAE. After seeing overloaded donkeys and people walking down the roads amongst the cars I was more than a little apprehensive about the quality of a hotel which from the outside looked like it had passed its prime. On reaching the inside of the Hotel my spirits began to lift and on being shown the room I was very happy. It was huge and a room overlooking the gardens v quiet. The pool complex is great and the hotel restaurants served terrific food. Set in its own grounds the Winter Palace is an Oasis by the side of the Nile and if visiting Luxor again I would stay here without hesitation.

Pavillon Winter Luxor: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful hotel"

23rd July 2011, Melbourne

Very beautiful traditional hotel. Great views to the Nile. You feel like you are set back in time. All the staff are very friendly & helpful - great service all all around and especially the reception staff. Thank you for making our stay amazing! Oasis of peace & relaxation in Luxor. Would definately stay again and recommend it to anyone.

Pavillon Winter Luxor: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing hotel"

5th June 2011, Cairo

We have stayed in this hotel for one night only, we were looking just for a clean bed to spend the night in, but if we knew that stay in this hotel will be an experience in itself, we would have planned a longer stay. At the arrival we were immediately upgraded to stay in the older, heritage part of the hotel, which is truly amazing and through out the stay we were treated like a royalty, including free of charge late check-out at 5pm. We felt at home. Highly recommended! Excellent staff coming forward to all your wishes, very good location (next to the Luxor temple) and beautful compound.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your comments posted on trip advisorWe are so happy that our Hotel and services met your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you soon for a longer stayThank you - Muhammad
« hide

Pavillon Winter Luxor: 5.0 out of 5 stars "a wonderful break"

15th November 2010, Buckingham, England

The two of us spent a super four days in Luxor at the Winter Pavillion in October 2010. The room (and the bed) was superb, with great views over the garden and very good a/c. Room service was faultless. The hotel reception service was always accommodating and friendly. The restaurants (especially the breakfast & lunch service provided in the hotel, and the Eqyptian restaurant by the pool ) provided very good (while not gourmet) food at reasonable prices. The pool was great (again with good service) and the location of the hotel within Luxor would be hard to beat. No regrets whatsoever!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.