Hotel address2-14 Cliff Road
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 34° 24' 52.15'' E 150° 54' 1.05''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)2/42243111
- Fax. (+61)2/42243141
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach - hotel reviews in Wollongong
Hotel code: 1654
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Overall very good"
23rd September 2013, ronzos, Sydney, Australia
Novotel was lovely. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Was right near North Wollongong beach and Diggies cafe (terrific cafe).The exterior of the building needs a paint as it is looking very dated.Internet price for the rooms is outrageous, $25 for 1 day!Car park is very narrow and hard to use.Otherwise a great place to stay.
16th September 2013, gcrsb, Sydney, Australia
Great view over North beach from our room, great location over looking the fabulous North beach , our room on the ninth floor had every thing we required to make our stay at the North Beach NOVOTEL a pleasure , the service we received at the buffet was outstanding and the staff very friendly and informative, the top service and food experience at the buffet made our stay absolutely a total pleasure and more than happy with the entire weekend.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest Thankyou for such an amazing review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.It is with great pleasure I have passed on your wonderful comments to our Windjammers Restaurant staff about the outstanding service they provided to your family. On behalf of all staff we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.Kind Regards Hotel Management
15th September 2013, etr770, Shellharbour, Australia
Room was clean and ready as soon I was there. The beds were comfy with nice clean sheets and staff were friendly. The bath towels were amazing, they were so large and soft and comfy it was great- even better yet there were two allocated per person.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThankyou for your review on TripAdvisor.It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed the comforts of our rooms and its facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind RegardsHotel Mangement
10th September 2013, caleb145, Maryborough, Australia
My daughter, partner and son stayed there. The staff were terrific arranging for parking of their 4wd which would not fit under the building. The view from their room was fantastic. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The beds were delightful to sleep on and they got some good rest whilst there. The service from the staff was excellent. They could not say a bad word about their stay.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for your marvellous words about Novotel Northbeach WollongongWe highly appreciate our guests and it is a delight to read that your daughter, partner and there son enjoyed the entire hotel. We hope to welcome yoruself and your family back to our hotel in the future.Kind regards,Hotel Management
8th September 2013, warrenhaslam, Perth, Australia
On a business trip, visiting Wollongong for 2 nights. Efficient staff, clean rooms, will definetly stay here again. Great location but needs a refurbishment, as the hotel looks dated and poorly maintained.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest Thankyou for your postive and constructive comments. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!Kind Regards Hotel Management
4th September 2013
Check in was friendly and smooth and our request for a taxi was handled promptly by the reception staff.We had an Ocean View room with a good view of the beach, park and ocean. We were very impressed with the size of the room, the amenities in the room (compared to European hotels of the same quality) and the value we got from an online booking. The hotel's location is terrific with easy access to the beach and cafes. A free shuttle bus stops right outside the hotel so easy to get into the city.We did not use the hotel's facilities apart from the car park which was good. ($15 overnight for hotel guests ) . As we did not eat at the hotel cannot comment on food.Only negatives - the hotel's entrance foyer is huge and not very welcoming, needing a revamp. Also two power points in our room did not work.We enjoyed our short stay and would recommend the hotel.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to describe your experiences at our hotel here at TripAdvisor.We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Hotel Management
"lways a wonderful experience"
4th September 2013, susie_mobayed, Sydney
The venue is very good and so is its location. Customer service is always exemplary. Even when they are busy, they have time to look after your needs and are very professional and courteous . That's why we are advantage plus members.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review.We are always pleased to receive such positive feedback and the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.Kind RegardsHotel Management
"Seaside midweek break"
1st September 2013, Sydney
We went for my wife's birthday and as retirees we selected midweek. We used our Accor card to breakfast in the hotel. It has a good dining space with great views over Northbeach. Only annoying thing is the TV blaring away. Lunch tip---try Diggies across the road right on the beach. Good food and nice buzz.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest It is wonderful to hear we had the pleasure of you staying with us on a special occassion. We would also like to thank you for your observations regarding the resturant's TV your feedback has been provided to the Windjammers Manager. We look forward to you staying with again in the future.Kind Regards Hotel Manager
1st September 2013, Familytraveller227, Sydney, Australia
My family and I were very happy with the location, excellent room with great views out to the ocean, beach and mountains. Very clean and one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. Friendly staff. Excellent stay.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest Thank you for your favourable review and for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.We have to agree that we have a great location here and we are glad to read that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Regards Hotel Management
"Take the pressure down"
29th August 2013, myself982, Sydney, Australia
Fantastic staff / service / location as usual. One major problem. There has been a notable deterioration in shower pressure over the years. On this occasion it was barely more than a trickle. This is a quality Hotel with less than third world water pressure. The "lets save hundreds of dollars each year by short changing guests who pay hundreds of dollars a night" will be a disaster for business in the long term. Fix it. Everything else - fantastic as usual - just like competitors with decent showers.View management response »
Management responseThank you again for staying at Novotel Northbeach Wollongong and for sharing your observations here on TripAdvisor.To read that you have experienced our staff to be outstanding, is wonderful. They pride themselves in delivering exceptional service to all guests.I am sorry to hear about your thoughts on the water pressure, I will be passing this feedback onto out maintenance department for review. Kind Regards Hotel Mangement
22nd August 2013, Hendrix1980, Canberra, Australia
this hotel is in the best location in Woollongong. If you are staying at the hotel it is worth upgrading to a balcony room. The views are amazing. The are lots of nice places to eat around the hotel as wellView management response »
Management responseIt is wonderful to read such amazing words about you stay with us here on TripAdvisor.Our staff are already looking forward to you next visit to Wollongong. Best regards,Hotel Management
"Nostalgic Return to Wollongong"
22nd August 2013, 45BillyT, Sydney, Australia
My wife and I enjoyed our 2 night stay at Novotel Northbeach. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Although our 10th floor room was on the side of the building we had a pleasant water view looking across to the harbour and lighthouse. The hotel's seafood buffet was well presented with a good range of dishes.We particularly enjoyed the beach environs around the hotel. Coffee shops on the beach and the Blue Mile foreshore pathway made this area the tourist centre for Wollongong. Much improved from my memory of Wollongong from bygone years.Things I didn't like were $15/day fee for hotel parking and $11/hr internet access fee from the room.View management response »
Management responseThank you for staying at Novotel Northbeach Wollongong and for sharing your observations here on TripAdvisor.We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and surrounding area. We are extremely lucky to be in such a great location. Kind RegardsHotel Management
"Booked for reputation and location - Was nowhere near expectation....dissapointed"
21st August 2013, Simon10101, Terrigal, Australia
I booked Novotel due to its solid reputation and location. Upon check in (8pm - Friday). As we walked to the room, the corridor was messy with used in room dining trays from breakfast. Quite disgusting having half eaten cereal in the corridor.The buiding is very run down and lacked inspiration for 'beach style' get away. The total experience wasnt pleasurable and we consistently were unimpressed. For the price of the room ($220) it definitely wasn't worth the cost. I travel weekly for work and in comparison I would not recommend to friends or colleagues.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.We appreciate your comments and will take these into account as we constantly review the products and service that we offer.Please do not hesitate to conact the manager on duty to discuss your matter further. Kind RegardsHotel Management
17th August 2013, Narrawallee
This is an excellent place to stay due to its close proximity to the beach. It has fabulous views. Great cafe called "Diggies" across the road or you can eat in house which is great too. There is a lovely walk pathway along the beach up to the lighthouse. The main shopping centre is an easy and pleasant walk if you are so inclined. I have stayed here on a number of occasions and would do so again.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you very much for your marvellous words about Novotel Northbeach WollongongWe highly appreciate our loyal guests and it is a delight to read that you like our location and surrounding area.Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.Kind regards,Hotel Management
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.