Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Madrid Hotels > Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Electric car recharging units
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 27 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Nearby
    • Solarium
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 246
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: IFEMA (0.10 km)

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones - hotel reviews in Madrid

Hotel code: 1636

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very comfortable and easy to reach hotel"

9th January 2013, Jan_Brussels_Belgium, Brussels, Belgium

Hotel shuttle runs on a 30 min basis between all Madrid Brajas Terminals and the hotel.The hotel personel is very friendly and helpful.A 5 minute stroll from the hotel there is some Corte Ingles shopping mall you can visit.It is our fourth time we stayed at this hotel and we are every time surprised of the excellent price value of the hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Jan_Brussels_Belgium We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Madrid Campo De Las Naciones. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,Diego PrecorviOperation manager
« hide

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Welcoming, functional, clean with nice pool"

28th August 2012

Welcoming reception to a clean and functional hotel in a hot summer day where the nice pool area was a plus. Did not try restaurant, café or bar. three minutes to metro station "Campo de las Naciones".

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Handy for the city centre and the airport"

23rd July 2012, j_harrison3, madrid

Relatively easy to get to given that Madrid is a capital city, it's position on the M40 ring road means it's car friendly. Those without also have the metro line right on your doorstep and indeed we used it during our 3 day stay to get in and out of the city centre. That said, there is very little by way of amenities around the hotel should you not wish to avail yourself of the hotel restaurant.Pleasantly clean and airy and looks quite new. Car park underground so car keeps cool but again pricey given the daily rate of 25 Euros, discounted to 18 by the hotel.Service let this hotel down as on our first day, we decided to use the restaurant having in the end to draw the bar tenders attention to the fact they had 2 diners waiting to be served. This attitude seemed to permeate throughout the hotel as cleaners, reception and the bar seemed equally off hand when asked for help or engaged in general chit chat.Airlines seem to like it however as many of their staff were in evidence and its prximity to the airport obviously counts in its favour.

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel reception staffs"

24th May 2012

Excellent hotel reception staffs. All are very helpful, patient and assist us to make booking reservations, guide us through the metro map for places of interest that we wanted to go. Hotel rooms are clean and tidy but design lose out to those new concept Suite novotel. Have to pay extra to watch TV programs. Should have give customers some basic channels to watch free of charge instead. Wifi signal is not strong. Hang "do not disturb" sign on the door but cleaning staff still entered in the afternoon.

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good for family holiday in Madrid"

14th April 2012

This hotel near undergromores station and 1stop to airport. Easy to go to city centre of Madrid by underground. This hotel has a lot of facilities for children. Recommend for family take holiday in Madrid.

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location for the Exhibition Trade Centre Campo de las Naciones"

2nd March 2012, Redditch, United Kingdom

I would recommend this quality hotel if traveling on business and I also rate the cancelation policy, its fair and flexible, which some hotels are strict. The hotel is in walking distance of the Campo de las Naciones (exhibition trade centre approx 5 minute walk). It is 15/20 mins from Barajas Airport and the metro is also in walking distance and around 20-30 mins ride into the centre of Madrid.

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Standard Novotel right by the Feria de Madrid Exhibition Centre"

30th January 2012, MarcLeuven_Belgium, Leuven, Belgium

We stayed in this hotel one overnight in between flights. The metro whizzes you in around ten minutes from either of the airport terminals to Campo de las Naciones, the metro stop near the hotel. It being a direct line there is no need to transfer. From the metro stop it's a mere two or three hundred meters walk to the entrance of the hotel. The hotel itself is located right beside the Pullman from the same Accor group. For those seeking a hotel with a pronounced charm level, the Novotel is probably not a good choice as all the rooms look like any Novotel room anywhere else. Yet the rooms are functional and clean and equiped with the regular amenities associated with four-star hotels. The minibar is on the expensive side with 4 euros for any drink other than water (which costs 'only' 3 euro). Increasing wear and tear shows especially in the corridors and the public spaces. Two iMacs are available in the lobby at no charge for surfing. However kids are often hogging the terminals and it might be difficult to get access. All in all a mixed impression.

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 4.0 out of 5 stars "traveling through"

14th January 2012, Deinze

we stayed in this hotel for one night on our way back from our holiday location.Very nice hotel, friendly staff, good location close to the airport (direct access to subway), free shuttle to the airport runs every half hour.Spacious rooms, tasty breakfast buffet, free use of computer with printer in the lobby (cf on-line check-in & printing of boarding passes)

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IUCr meeting"

8th January 2012, Lund, Sweden

For the purpose of my try, a conference in the Campo de la Naciones,this Hotel was a perfect choice. I was really hapy and confortable there.I don´t know what else to say to write 200 words.The hotel was close to Hipercor and to the metro and to the park (I think the big park is called Juan Carlos I). That was really nice.

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family with young children and dog"

20th July 2011, Windsor, United Kingdom

The hotel is opposite a park for walks. The hotel has a nice pool and is excellent for a stopover when driving from the UK to southern spain. The Metro station is just around the corner if you want to go to the centre of Madrid too.

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Top Hotel"

16th May 2011, Austria

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great food and a nice cool room. I stay here every time I come to an exhibition, the show ground is a 5 minute walk. The rooms are of a good size and the air con works perfectly. The restaurant is very good with excellent choice of food.

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not the Novotel I'd expect"

5th May 2011, Welwyn Garden City

Disapointing, expected more from a Novotel, saying that for me location was spot on, but value was poor for what we got. Not the quality I expect from Novotel and the room was average/ sub average. Clean but plasticy.

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 4.0 out of 5 stars "MSP event Madrid"

27th February 2011, Utrecht

good hotel, friendly staff and nearby the conference center. Rooms are clean, all services are appropriate and the breakfast is more then enough to start the day.Arriving late was not a problem even after midnight you are welcomed by the staff and they make sure you feel comfortable

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, less restaurant (which is only nearby option)"

21st February 2011, Delft

Not much can go wrong in a Novotel. Friendly staff, good room, good beds. For business travel it is good location. For leisure travel much too far from everything. The restaurant in the Madrid Novotel is less good news. Staff is uninterested in serving you. I walked away on my first attempt to get served but had to come back due to lack of restaurants nearby.

Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quick stay near Barajas for family"

10th January 2011, Sao Paulo, Brasil

Good place to stay for a quick stop near Barajas Airport.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.