Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 106
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: OPERA (0.80 km)
  • Main point of interest: MUSÉE DU LOUVRE (0.90 km)

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 1614

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good but...."

24th September 2013, Hoovacat, London

Staff charming and helpful. Room and corridors show a lot of wear. Lack of power points - too low to plug in an adaptor and power supply, had me crawling under the table to be able to plug in netbook.Little in the way of toilettries - no shower cap. Used a tiny bit of body lotion - replaced but used one teabag - not replaced! Very small bath - unlike other rooms I saw.Lift very slow - so walked - luckily on 2nd floor!Good local restaurants etc but travel by bus only from gare du Nord not return - not the hotels fault but Paris one way system.Room appeared large but constantly banging my legs -- a small gap between end of bed and minibar cabinet. Big wardrobe but safe too high for me to use. Louvre carousel 10 minutes walk but not pleasant due to construction.Never found the bar. Nice enough but I hope that when they update it they leave one chair so there is somewhere to sit

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "5 Days in Paris"

13th August 2013, MMozdownunder, Cobham, United Kingdom

This was our second trip. Stayed at Mecure Tour Eiffel on the Left Bank last year. Good value, so we went with Mecure again this time. This one is a great location, just off the main Boulavarde Monmartre and nice and quiet. It is very central and a short walking distance to the Seine or Monmartre. stacks of eating places close by with lots of "touristy" food, but don't look for cuisine type French! Sure, it is old and worn(might have been an old mansion?) and due for a facelift but the staff are great and you only want to sleep there! The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is "continental", but there is plenty to eat. TV is a bit of a loss if you don't speak French and the BBC and CNN are pretty tedious after awhile. All in all I thought this hotel was value for money. MM/ozdownunder

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We would like to thank for your loyalty with Mercure and to share your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your trip in Paris. We looking forward to welcome you once again.
« hide

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "value for money"

11th January 2013, maria_VAthens_Greece, Athens, Greece

It is hotel value for money in a very good location near the opera and only 100metres from a metro station!the staff was friendly and helpfull .We have stayed three times in this hotel!The room was ok and good sizefor the standards of paris.The area round the hotel is very very good with nice and cheap restaurants and cafes.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, We are grateful for the time you spent sharing the nice experience you had staying with us. Your satisfaction is a real motivation and reward for all our team. Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
« hide

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, tiny room, friendly receptionists"

7th December 2012, Ivano62, Zurich, Switzerland

This Mercure is in a very good location, near metro station and within walking distance to Opéra, Printemps store and Galeries Lafayette. Staff is friendly and helpful, there is a PC corner in the small lobby. Standard rooms tend to be small but its equipment works. The bathroom is bright and well fitted. Our room 308 was clean and had a tiny safebox.There was only one English programme namely BBC Worldnews! If we return to this hotel will book a superior room in order to get a little bit more space!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable so it is wonderful to read how much you appreciated the quality of service, as well as the Hotel’s convenient location in the heart of Paris. For your future stay at our Hotel we suggest you to book a Priviege room. Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
« hide

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel, however in a little need of renovation"

28th November 2012, rvarttinen, Stockholm, Sweden

This is a nice hotel. Good locatio even if not exactly in the right spot by the Opéra, but good value. the breakfast buffé has all the necessary items. Staff is friendely and helpful. It is, however, in need of some renovation.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review. It’s always help us to improve our quality of services. For your information, the Hotel will be fully renovated in 2014. Hoping to welcome you soon in modern place.
« hide

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Small hotel on a good location"

23rd November 2012, anissawoo, Hong Kong, China

Overall the hotel is satisfying. Very good location and staff is helpful. One thing bothersome is the extremely small elevator. It can't accommodate more than 4 people or two people with two pieces of luggage.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking your time to write your comment. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your information, we fully renovated the elevator by January/February 2012 but unfortunately due to the ancient building can’t enlarge it. We look forward to welcoming you again.
« hide

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not much for the money !"

19th November 2012, Shazzy2012, London, United Kingdom

I have stayed in many Mercure hotels before and felt hard done by when staying here.When i arrived to my room ,a superior room, it was well presented. As soon as I put my drink on the bedside table, it came away from the wall on 1 side. The air-con did not really work.The hotel was well lied in and not up to the usual Mercure standard.Location was freat, breakfast was good.No restaurant, or bar !This hotel cost me €450 for 2 nights... I think there are many better hotels for this price.Would not go back really unless I had too.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay in Paris. For your information, the Hotel will be renovated in 2014. I hope to welcome you again in a cosy, warm and fully renovated hotel for your future stay.
« hide

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location!"

29th September 2012, CarlosTostao, New York City, New York, USA

The hotel has a great location. It cannot be better.The service is quite fair but they must improve the maintnance of the whole Hotel, mainly the floors and rugs that look old and wear out.Other than that I think it is a great place to stay in the beautiful Paris

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at Mercure Opera Cusset. I am thrilled that you appreciated the location of our Hotel in the heart of Paris. For your information, the Hotel will be renovated in 2014. Some correctives actions have been taken concerning our maintenance service. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming again at Hotel Mercure Opéra Cusset.
« hide

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

27th August 2012, JKAvalon77, Maroochydore, Australia

This hotel was in a great position, it was comfortable, clean and good value for the money we paid. The only problem was the air conditioning didn't work. We asked for it to be looked at but it didn't ever happen. It was only an issue as Paris had unusually hot weather whist we were there. We opened the window, but the noise level menat we had to shut it again. Otherwise we had a great stay at this hotel, the service was great, the staff very friendly and helpful.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your positive feedback regarding the staff and the hotel. We took note regarding the air conditioning problem fix it after your departure. We look forward to welcome you again.
« hide

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Location Location Location"

16th July 2012, Melbourne, Australia

The location of this hotel made the extra expense worth it. Just around the corner from lots of restaurants, including great french restaurants, Hard Rock Cafe and the Oz Bar made meal time very easy and there is a metro station just around the corner as well, from which we were able to navigate to anywhere we wanted to go in Paris. It is also walking distance to Louvre which was a bonus. The Hotel itself is a bit tired, the rooms are a bit small and the towels were very thin, but the staff are helpful and friendly and the convenience of the position made up for the negatives. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

View management response »

Management responseDear customer, thank you for your review and comments.I am very glad that you found the hotel staff friendly and helpful and more to know that you would choose to stay again at Mercure Opéra Cusset. For your information, a complete renovation of the hotel will take place by 2013 /2014. Hoping to have the pleasure welcome you once again in a fully refurbished hotel,Kind regards, the General Manager.
« hide

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Small hotel, small rooms, spotty wifi, but otherwise fine"

6th June 2012, linevini, Oslo, Norway

It's small, but clean. The bed was good, with four pillows, and the bathroom was of a good size considering the size of the room. Nice breakfast, lots of choices, but I'd appreciated some fresh fruit. Also, the personell working the breakfast room were a bit slow to ask us for coffee and it was a bit irritating when I had limited time to eat. That should be the first thing they asked upon the guests being seated. On more than one occasion, I had to ask for plates since they had not been restocked. Located almost right beside the metro station, but it will take you about 15-20 mins to walk to the Louvre. It felt like it was a bit out of the way, on the plus side that means no traffic noise when trying to sleep.The free wifi was spotty at best in my room and really only worked as it should inside the breakfast room, but I have a feeling that's the general rule in Paris and not particular for this hotel.All in all a small, but nice, comfy business hotel.

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Okay."

10th May 2012, Trips2012_12, London, United Kingdom

Nice hotel, but too expensive.The lights went out one of the nights and when we ohoned reception desk, who ever was there was very rude shouting into the phone that someone is looking into the problem. Terrible safety issue as we id not know if we needed to get out the rooms.Would recommend to a friend as a second choice.

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in Paris"

26th April 2012, carmen_Izmir, Izmir, Turkey

The hotel has a very central location, easy to reach from the Charles de Gaulle airport.The buffet breakfast was a little bit to much expensive (18€ per person)!!!!

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average level for average price"

16th April 2012, Novosibirsk

The hotel is too old (last renovation, I think more than 10 years ago) to price you pay. For such money you can get a better one. In other aspects it is stable not much expensive solution.

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Business/Leisure Traveller"

30th March 2012, Jomed4, London

Good centrally located hotel by Metro station. Plenty of restaurants close by and fantastic Galleries Lafayette for designer shopping and gourmet food. Our superior room was a little stuffy at night but only because weather was very warm for March and the air-cond. doesn't come on until May. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice in a nice dining room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Note that in common with many central Paris hotels there is only a lobby and no lounge/bar area.

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice location"

23rd March 2012, Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA

Great Hotel, Staff Was great and very helpful with directions and shopping information. Breakfast was very nice, My room was nicely sized.

Mercure Paris Opéra Cusset Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "I do not understand what I must write"

8th February 2012, Saint Magne de Castillon, France

Excellent location within Paris. Bedroom a little bit tiny and closet too small. No noise at all. Breakfast is OK but the waiter should pay more attention when some items are missing in the plate (such as scrambled eggs for which there has been a disruption of service during 15 minutes on a morning).

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.