Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Shanghai Hotels > Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Adult) - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Child) - Paying
    • Late Check-out (up to 5pm) - Paying
    • Early Check-in (from 8am) - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 383
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PEOPLE'S SQUARE (0.20 km)

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland - hotel reviews in Shanghai

Hotel code: 1603

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Shanghai Hyland: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family trip with my daughters"

23rd September 2013, eve m, Melbourne, Australia

The hotel is in a excellent position,right on the main road in Shanghai,Nanjing road where shops,reataurants are,the hotel is in reno atm,it does need it but the foyer is still good,once the reno is over im sure the hotel will be the same stanards as all sofitels aroung the world,the staff are friendly and can speak english.

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Central Location"

20th September 2013, Camchch, Christchurch, New Zealand

Great location and price, however renovations were going on so quite loud noise during the hours of 8am till after 6pm,,, Front desk staff were brilliant and very helpful however restaurant staff at breakfast and the concierge staff were quite disinterested and not very forthcoming with suggestions or service. I would however stay at this hotel again for its fantastic location

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect location to see Shanghai"

17th September 2013, mooreje, Albury, Australia

For a business trip or holiday this Hotel is an excellent choice. Conveniently located ( 150 metres) to line 2 , direct airport link and key shanghai locations.The Nanjing shopping street at the front door is handy for last minute shopping ,restaurants are easily accessed along this street and just a short walk to the famous Bund boulevard .

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland: 2.0 out of 5 stars "A very poor representative of the Sofitel reputation"

17th September 2013, Kerin0309, Adelaide, Australia

I have stayed in Sofitel's in many places in the world, nothing compares with Sofitel metropole in Vietnam, but this hotel is a particularly poor representative of the Sofitel brand. From Club facilities that are sub standard, service that is well meaning but poor through to rooms that smell, cleaners that simply make the bed as all they do, and renovations throughout the hotel it was a very disappointing stay. Sofitel should consider discounted rates when they are disrupting their usual service for renovations - and they should make it clear before you come that there are renovations - in a prominent place on the website. The customer manager, Katrin did her best to assist, but Id select a different place to stay in future.

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel in great location"

10th September 2013, ChadMacIsaac, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was a good size and very clean, the breakfast was fantastic (as always with Sofitel) and the hotel location on Nanjing Road East was excellent! I'll certainly be back and recommend it to friends.

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect hotel and perfect location"

9th September 2013, autchoz, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland is located on the most commercial street in Shanghai, pedestrian area, which is very convenient.Wherever we want to go, it is easy from the hotel.Staying at the hotel is no problem as the restaurants are very good, the services are very convenient, and the people extremely nice.I had a perfect stay there.

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good location ,firm beds?"

5th September 2013, david1964186273, Brighton, United Kingdom

if you like firm beds then this is a good hotel,but the hotel were very happy to put a matrass topper on my bed and were very helpfull, the spa was terrible dirty and unkept over all the hotel and staff were grate but the spar and beds let it down for me and i was in an exsecutive room and its worth paying for that as free alcahol in the evening and food

View management response »

Management responseDear david1964186273 ,Merci for your feedback in depth.We have carefully noted each point you have raised with attention and concern. We are happy that our Housekeeping team arranged a softer bed for you. As per your Spa experience, the Spa Manager has been informed to rectify the cleanliness issue immediately.It will be a plaisir to welcome you backLife is Magnifique in Shanghai!Daniela KaradzhovaQuality ManagerSofitel Shanghai Hyland
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.