Hotel - Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel

64 boulevard de Grenelle 
75015 PARIS
FRANCE

749 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 749 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 160.00 EUR Non member rate
From 152.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 160.00 EUR

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Just 10 minutes by foot from the Eiffel Tower, the 4-star Mercure Tour Eiffel Grenelle hotel is opposite the Dupleix metro stop. In the center of Paris, close to the Champs Elysées, Trocadéro, Montparnasse station, Parc des Expositions de Versailles. This modest sized hotel has a patio, several rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower, a fitness room and sauna. Ideal for business or leisure with 2 equipped meeting rooms with views of the internal gardens. Room service, bar, free WIFI, paying private car park.

Looking for shopping, culture or culinary delights? The Trocadéro, the Louvre Museum, the Champs-Elysées are just a few minutes away thanks to the "Dupleix" Metro station located just opposite the Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel.

Hotel extras

Opposite the Dupleix metro stop, the Mercure Tour Eiffel Grenelle hotel has a patio and rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower. Fitness room, sauna, free WIFI. Two meeting rooms for 5-20 people overlooking charming internal gardens. Paying private car park

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 19  EUR
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 19  EUR
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 11:30 AM TO 10:30 PM
    • Opening hours : Week-end 11:30 AM TO 10:30 PM

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Our rooms

Choose a Standard or Superior Room. All our rooms are restful and comfortable. Some come with a view of the Eiffel Tower and others are decorated in an English style.

  • Standard Room with double bed
    Standard Room with double bed

    Choose one of our bright rooms with modern decor. The rooms are fully-equipped and ensure your comfort and well-being during your stay. Our bathrooms feature deluxe showers. WIFI access is free of charge.

  • Privilege Room with double bed
    Privilege Room with double bed

    Experience our enhanced-comfort room which features exclusive upscale Mercure bedding, a docking station, Nespresso machine and various other special touches to create the perfect environment for work or relaxation.

  • Privilege Room with double bed and view of the Eiffel Tower
    Privilege Room with double bed and view of the Eiffel Tower

    Experience our enhanced-comfort room which features exclusive upscale Mercure bedding, a docking station, Nespresso machine and various other special touches to create the perfect environment for work or relaxation.

  • Standard Room with twin beds
    Standard Room with twin beds

    You'll love our comfortable rooms with contemporary decor, featuring tea and coffee making facilities. Our bathrooms are equipped with deluxe showers. WIFI access is free of charge.

  • 77 rooms
  • 77 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Fax machine
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

LE MAGELLAN Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE MAGELLAN


In bright and pleasant surroundings, enjoy a wide range of different cocktails mixed by our experienced, professional bartenders. Our wine connoisseur will advise you on the wide range of Mercure wines.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 2
  • Maximum size: 50 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 40

Our customer reviews for Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 749 reviews

scibb 2015/10/08
« Sleezy, used down, expensive Hotel »

To call this "Joint" a 4 Star Hotel is a BIG joke. Wallpaper both fallen and ripped off the Walls, scratches on the panels, big holes in the TV table, dirty carpets in the room and the hall and all that - on a Sunday night - for only EUR 200 a night, without Breakfast! P.S. The Swimming Pool is still out of order, as it was 2 years ago!

ThakurMD 2015/09/27
« Location is perfect, the hotel is average. »

I genuinely expected a little bit more from Mercure. The Key cards continuously malfunctioned and the room was smaller than I expected. Very clean though and all amenities that one expects. For the price though, not at all bad.

relvas 2015/09/15
« Fantastic location and Staff »

The location of the hotel is fantastic, it was my third visit in Paris and my second in this hotel, for sure the next one will be also at Mercure Grenelle, The staff on top of being very nice and competent was the same one of my lat visit. The room i got was a bit old comparing to the one of my previous stay however the view was facing the Eiffel Tower... SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!!!

jk2z 2015/07/27
« Ete 2015 - Business trip Paris »

With a team of 15 staff from around the world for a 3 days workshop in Paris,we booked this hotel. The overall experience was horrible, while the staff was reasonably welcoming (apart from we do not have food go next door when we arrived!) the entrance was dirty and understaffed. The room where not very clean and the bathroom about to collapse with missing lights or dripping taps and rust all over the bath. The most annoying issue was the smell in corridors and room: a mix of smoke, humidity and food throughout the hotel I have been staying for years in Accord hotel from Sofitel to IBIS budget in France and abroad and this is definitively the most awful experience. This Mercure was certainly not on par with others ones I have been to. I will hesitate to book again now.

AsselineauV, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for taking time to share your opinion on this website. We are sorry to know that you were not completely satisfied about your stay, so we apologize to you about it. We don't have restaurant, only breakfast area, and the hotel is non smoking since the beginning of august 2015. However, necessary measures have been taken to check the corridors. We inform you that general renovation works of the hotel began this month. so we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the hotel Mercure Paris Tour eiffel Grenelle and to receive your confidence. Best regards. Valerie Asselineau General Manager

2015/07/27
« Good Hotel »

The hotel has an awesome location, close to the Eiffel Tower and besides a subway gate. It also has very kind employees. The rooms are very good and clean. I would recommend it to all my friends going to Paris.

AsselineauV, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests;, We thank you very much to have share your opinion on this website about your stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is our priority each day so it was really a pleasure for my team and I to read your great comments. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel Mercure Paris Tour eiffel Grenelle for a next stay. Sincerely. Valerie Asselineau General Manager

nordikgod 2015/06/17
« Nice smaller chain hotel in great location »

The hotel is in a very good location, just 15 min walk to the Eiffel tower and right next to a Metro station(above ground type). The rooms are plain but clean, quiet, and with comfortable beds. There is a tiny bar area for small groups to gather and a very nice breakfast area. I would recommend that you include breakfast in your room booking. It is cheaper that way and the breakfast is very good with both European and American style food(cold meats/cheeses/pastries and hot eggs/sausage/bacon). The staff is friendly and does have a limited ability to speak English. If I am in Paris again this hotel will be on my list of possible places to stay.

AsselineauV, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for giving your opinion about your stay in hotel Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle, Our Breakfast buffet proposes a large choice of regional products, organic products as well as some certified quality products which have been selected by the Mercure Brand . For your comfort, we began renovation work in rooms but our establishment is open during this period. We will be delighted to welcome you again and we stay at your disposal. Best Regards. Valerie Asselineau General Manager

Ahbannaga 2015/04/25
« Only good location »

everybody knows Mercure would be not satisfied by the service, especially that the hotel in Paris. there is no way that this is a 4 star hotel. I do really value this as 3 start if not 2 star hotel. the room furniture is old, the bathroom is old and no special design is made, in fact some items are poorly fitted. The plugs are not enough and moving due to the lack of interest to properly install them. they changed the window and had to move the furniture in the wall. and they just left it there. the cleaning service is very slow and regularly checking the rooms. Some of the staff had some problem in English which make you feel not important. I had an unexpected laundry bill due to the hotel not checking my request, this is under investigation now and Ia m not going in details for that now. I suggest you check your bill very carefully before you leave. The good things though the location is in a walking distance from Eiffile Tower. a very quite room considering that the metro station is in front of the hotel and its an outdoor station. The AC works good

Lynn C 2015/04/21
« great value and location »

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was small but had everything we could need including a view of the Eiffel Tower. Nice welcoming staff, a fab street market on Wednesday mornings and lovely local restaurants; The hotel is next to the metro and five minutes or so walk to the bateau bus so has easy access to everything! Perfect for us.

gnihcnik 2015/02/21
« AVERAGE! »

hotel not catering to Americans, coffee, wash rags ect. in the morning took a hard time to get a normal American's coffee and no wash rags in bathroom! and the maid did not refill anything in the room like drinking water!

AsselineauV, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests;, We thank you for having taken time to share your opinion on this site about your stay in hotel Mercure Tour Eiffel Grenelle . A bottle of mineral water is offered each day in the room and our bar proposes a large choice of drinks from 12 a.m to midnight. American coffee is served during the breakfast. The satisfaction of our guests is our priority each day so, all your comments will be taken into account. Best Regards. Valérie Asselineau

CiaranONeill2015 2015/01/02
« A well-placed, comfy hotel »

To sum it up, this hotel is perfect for a young couple or group who wish to sight-see in Paris. It is a twenty minute walk from the Eiffel tower and not far from the Champs Elysée. If you are willing to walk, the Louvre, Notre Dame and other sights can reached on foot from this hotel, and after a long day sight-seeing it is a great place to rest, with comfy rooms and incredibly friendly staff. Our only issue was the breakfast was incredibly expensive considering its price and the limited selection.

AsselineauV, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for having taken time to share your opinion on this site about our establishment. We are delighted that you keep a good memory of your stay in Paris . Our Breakfast buffet proposes the range of regional products, a few organic products as well as some certified quality products were selected by the Mercure Brand . We thank you again for your comments and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to the hotel Mercure Eiffel Best regards Valérie Asselineau

Judit T 2014/11/19
« room nr 304 »

there was a good view to the Eiffel tower from the room- was amazing :) There was easy access to public transportation (rer, metro). 10 minutes by walk we could reach Eiffel Tower. Bakery is very close as well!

Fabio C 2014/10/30
« Everything was good »

The hotel is just in front of the Dupleix station, perfect. Good stores and market at neighborhood. Staff was friendly and everething was ok during my stay. Definetely i will stay there when i come back Paris.

NewZealandNZ_on_tour 2014/09/07
« Helpful Staff, Terrible Property »

Just returned from a month long Holiday in France, where we stayed at 5 Accor Group properties of which 3 were Mercure Hotels. Let me start by saying the location of this hotel is good for transport links and easy walking to the Eiffel Tower. The staff are friendly, attentive and welcoming. The breakfast was pretty good. We had prepaid for a 2 night stay using the hotels website with a no change or cancellation policy. We arrived early so dropped our bags and had a walk around Paris. We returned in the late afternoon and checked into our room. Sadly the rooms are extremely run down and very over priced for what they are. We were very disappointed. The room size was good for Paris standards, but the room was very out dated, worn and run down. Our initial room smelt of expired sour milk, so we went down to reception and our room was changed to a similar run down and tired room without the terrible smell. We felt very let down and upset about the state of the rooms, as it was our last few nights in France. We went down to reception and explained how disappointed we were. We asked if we could change hotels to another Mercure 5 minutes down the road, but were advised, as we had a no change or cancellation policy with our booking this would not be possible. I can understand if you want to change your dates or do not turn up that you forfeit your money. I think it should be different if you turn up and the hotel is clearly not up to it's advertised standard or the standard of any other Mercure we stayed at on our trip. The reception staff were understanding and acknowledge the hotel was run down and due a refurbishment next year. However if that is the case the hotel should significantly drop the rate of its rooms for now until the refurbishment is complete to represent the state of its rooms. The reception staff, to their credit, upgraded us for free to a larger more expensive room, which was marginally nicer. However the room was still old and very worn, water stains on every light cover, paint flacking off the ceiling, cracked and loose tiles on the bathroom floor, bathroom/toilet door that did not latch, mold growing on the ceiling and in tile grout. I feel sorry for the staff at this property as they really are trying hard to provide good service to their guests, but the hotel rooms and facilities are nowhere near up to standard, which is out of their control. We would not recommend this property.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 160.00 EUR Non member rate
From 152.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 520 m Aparthotel Adagio Paris Centre Eiffel Tower
Aparthotel Adagio Paris Centre Eiffel Tower
From
From 164.00 EUR Non member rate
From 155.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 540 m Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel
Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel
From
From 180.00 EUR Non member rate
From 171.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 610 m Pullman Paris Eiffel Tower
Pullman Paris Eiffel Tower hotel
From
From 252.90 EUR Non member rate
From 240.26 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 640 m ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne
ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne hotel
From
From 90.00 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PARIS
Select your dates 160.00 EUR Rooms from 160.00 EUR