Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Portugal Hotels > Faro Hotels > ibis Faro
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Faro hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Faro
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 81
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: FARO (2.00 km)

Hotel address

E.N. 125 Pontes de Marchil
8000-770 FARO
PORTUGAL

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 37° 2' 0.49'' W 7° 57' 2.64''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Faro - hotel reviews in Faro

Hotel code: 1593

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Faro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Faro"

28th August 2013, IJtraveller, Europe

The welcome from reception staff and the housekeeping was great. The location was "interesting" especially getting there in a Taxi. If one walked getting into Faro was even more interesting as one walked along the side of the main road, at times having to walk on the road. Once the footpaths were reached it was different. Breakfast was satisfactory but the first morning finding a number of the pieces of cutlery unwashed was a real turn off. The rest of the mornings it was clean. Getting back to the station by taxi was easy as well. The staff were always obliging and suggested the bus instead of walking (or getting a taxi). If I went back to Faro, I would probably stay there again.

ibis Faro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good quality for price"

27th August 2013, Milton Keynes

The reception staff were excellent and very helpful. The rooms were clean and adequate. The pool was clean and very welcome after our flight. We had a meal in the evening of the Prato do Dia and everyone in the family thought it was very good. So why average? Well the rooms are what you would expect for the price, not brilliant but OK, the reception staff were great, the bar staff were OK. I would be tempted to give a good but when offered the choice between average and very good I think I have to plump for average (just).

ibis Faro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good"

20th August 2013, Eduardo_A_F, Sao Paulo, Brazil

We had problems with the request cot for the baby. The rest was all great. Good location, within the expected value. Lacked a fridge in the room.The on-site service was good, but e-mail was pretty bad, especially the response of Mr. Darius Martins.

ibis Faro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Brilliant staff, brilliant hotel, brilliant breakfast"

19th July 2013, brionace, london

We checked in late in the night and staff where lovely, polite and also very helpful. The hotel was clean bright and comfortable especially the duck feather quilt.There is an outdoor pool which was a lovely surprise.Breakfast was good and big for what you pay for, it starts serving at 4 am which is helpful for early travelers.Finally, there is a bus service from outside the hotel to the city centre.

ibis Faro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "going back 50 years"

15th July 2013, AntonioEdinburgh, edinburgh

the hotel was good as it had an outdoor swimming pool, unfortunately dogs could do their toilet on the grass by the pool side, so you had to be careful where you walked. The catering was very backward, my wife asked for a hamburger and when it came it was a bit of meat with crissps on the side. we told the staff we were expecting a hamburger a bun with meat and relish, the representative said it is mircowaved so it cant have a bun. we were speechless. so we would not ever eat there.

ibis Faro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Faro Ibis"

26th January 2013, Saxmundham, United Kingdom

The hotel is well located for the Faro Airport though rather noisy as a consequence if the windows are opened, The service was excellent and the double bed large and comfortable. Ideally tea/coffee making facilities would be available in the rooms and the bath would be a bit longer. My wife and I stayed for a night on arrival in Portugal and the night before departure and on both occasions the staff were very helpful, the rooms clean, comfortable and warm.

ibis Faro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "it's an Ibis"

3rd January 2013, London

The hotel is just what you expect an Ibis to be, the rooms etc are idential t every ibis i've ever stayed in the staff where friendly. The hotel is a short drive from the Forum Algarve and the airport.

ibis Faro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good nights rest"

13th October 2012, Andre P, Kilkenny, Ireland

The rooms were comfortable with everything you need,the beds are very comfy to sleep in and the pool outside is superb on hot days.The only let down for me was the lack of any hot food with breakfast and the food served in the restaurant.We ordered "hamburgers" as it is written on the menu and recieved a patty of meat on a plate with some plain salted crisps and a excuse for the fact that they ran out of salad.The meat wasnt even properly defrosted as their meals come pre frozen and is then microwaved on order and all of this with a prize of almost €10 pp.It is a better bet to take the 15 minute walk up the road to the shopping centre where you have a variety of eating spots available,at much better prices.

ibis Faro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "This hotel"

24th September 2012, bettycann, London, United Kingdom

A very conveniently located hotel for Faro Airport. Would recommend staying there to friends and family and business colleagues.The service was good and everything was clean and tidy, the pool was lovely too.

ibis Faro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family of four at the Ibis Faro"

9th September 2012, GG-BTN, Brighton, United Kingdom

A stopover prior to our return to the UK from Faro airport early next day. The Hotel is clean & smart & under 15 minutes from the airport. The beds are comfortable with good quality linen provided. Great value for money.Special mention to one of the Hotel receptionists (I wish I had taken his name to mention here). After booking on line he contacted me by phone to see if we would like adjoining family rooms - great service . Next day I had to phone to advise the same receptionist we were running later than expected. He remembered me & said it was no trouble at all, the rooms would be held for me. When we got there he was on the desk to check us in - i shook his hand. The service we received from that gentleman was exceptional & worthy of any 5 star establishment. In the bar it was a different story - a far less welcoming attitude from the barman and unfortunately the food we ordered was of very poor quality; I can only compare it to a bad school dinner which had been re-microwaved. After that experience we decided not to eat there for breakfast but take our chances at the airport. Had it not been for our experience in the bar/restaurant the service & value scores would have been higher. We will be happy to stay at the Ibis Faro again but won't be eating there until they improve the food.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.