Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Potsdam Hotels > Mercure Hotel Potsdam City
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Potsdam City

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Potsdam City
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 210
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ANLEGESTELLE HAVEL (0.02 km)

Mercure Hotel Potsdam City - hotel reviews in Potsdam

Hotel code: 1582

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Potsdam City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Terrific Restaurant"

15th August 2013, Williamsburg

Hotel services were very good. Location convenient. Potsdam is ideal to explore on foot (or bycycle). Public transport nearby. Breakfast was good -- but dinners in the restaurant were excellent. Hope to return.

Mercure Hotel Potsdam City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good hotel."

17th October 2012, Ashish_Goa, Goa

Great location and great place to stay in Potsdam. The bar and restaurant on the ground floor has a warm and very LOCAL ambience. View from the bedroom (15th floor) is fabulous. Hop on Hop off bus stops just opposite hotel in front of film museum.

Mercure Hotel Potsdam City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good position but small rooms"

22nd August 2012, zolletta, Monza

This hotel is very well located, near the city center and about 10 minutes walk from the railway station (you can take a tram or bus either, the stop is just right after the bridge, near the stables that host the film museum). We had room 1410. This room was very small, from the wall to the bed (two singles) there was less than 1 meter.There was no space to open the luggages and to be able to move around without problems.Washbasin was in the room.There was airconditioning. Quite strange it was the sign attached to the window: "please do not open the windows due to insects". It was the first time I found a similar sign... but I guess is the location: Potsdam is a forest! We found kettle and coffe/tea. There was a minibar.Wifi is costy (unless you are member of Accor loyalty program).Conclusion: since we had an 50% off deal, and thus we paid more or less 40 euros (without breakfast) this room was ok for one night (as we did). But try to ask a larger room if you can.

Mercure Hotel Potsdam City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money in Potsdam!"

22nd August 2012, LOEHellerup, Hellerup

We booked Hotel Mercure early enough to get a really keen price. It's a former DDR-hotel but completely remaked and modernized to a fine standard. It's centrally situated in Potsdam which have lots of interesting sights. The breakfast is much too expensive though, so we had ours in one of several local café's.

Mercure Hotel Potsdam City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel to explore Potsdam"

19th July 2012, nivsy, uk

Easy to find hotel close to the river with boat trip opportunities on your door stop and less than ten minutes walk from the main station of Potsdam and around 50 minutes to one hour away from the current airport of Berlin Tegal. Hotel reception staff friendly and room allocated was spacious (1302) but be aware this room and I woild guess all o1 and 02 rooms are beside the lifts and you DO hear the lifts creak up and down. A shame really as the rooms are well prepared and stocked. If we were staying formore than one night I would have requested a change of room.Breakfast was well laid out and costs around 16 euros per person. This may seem at first glance a little steep but if you are hungry it is very good value with lots of choice including wide selection of hams, breads, eggs, susage and german style (streaky) bacon, juices and cereals. All in all good value with a fairly spacious and well placed dining room area.This hotel is ideal for a short stay and weekend and all in all scores well for location and staff...ust be aware of these lift shaft rooms!

Mercure Hotel Potsdam City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Exelent"

4th July 2012, Roenne, Denmark

TOP stay in Potsdam. Fine location. Modern rooms.Close to Filmmuseum.Enjoyed that Berlin was so close.

Mercure Hotel Potsdam City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A nice hotel, but it is a 3-star, rather than a 4-star hotel"

9th May 2012, redzic, Oxford, United Kingdom

As I have mentioned in the title, this hotel is nice, nice location, but I cannot agree that it is a 4-star hotel. It simply has no facilities to be a 4-star. My room was rather small, but clean and nice. Staff is good and helpfull, although I complained several times that a safe-box in my room wasn't working, but nothing was done to fix that. They overcharge for the breakfast, 16 Euro / person is a bit too much for what you get.

Mercure Hotel Potsdam City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

21st February 2012, Leicester, United Kingdom

Centrally located and close to the train station, which is a big plus. The hotel was clean, funtional and the service was excellent. The only downside is that there was only 1 Engllish speak television channel, so a limited choice. Luckily I spend little time in the room.

Mercure Hotel Potsdam City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable, welcoming hotel"

20th February 2012, Colchester , UK

Second time at this hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast excellent choice and quality. Rooms smart with all appliances you'd expect. Heating very efficient in winter. One night the noise from the lift shaft was quite irritating. View from room amazing. Easy access to main Potsdam station and easy walk into town. I will definately stay again.

Mercure Hotel Potsdam City: 2.0 out of 5 stars "This is not Mercure level hotel... even not Ibis..."

9th May 2011, Aachen

1. DBL room with 1 bed was booked, but twin rooms with 2 beds was available in fact.Staff didn't solve this problem...2. Bar works up to 01:00am corresponding schedule, but in 00:10 it was closed in fact.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.