Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Berlin Hotels > ibis Berlin Airport Tegel
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Berlin Airport Tegel hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Berlin Airport Tegel
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Sauna - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 116
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: FERNSEHTURM (8.00 km)

ibis Berlin Airport Tegel - hotel reviews in Berlin

Hotel code: 1573

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Berlin Airport Tegel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel near airport, great beds, but please include wifi"

24th July 2013

Many Ibis's that we stayed at in Europe included wifi in the cost of the room. Please consider doing the same it is an inexpensive big convenience to your guests. Loved the beds slept very well. I was charged 2.50 euro for a morning coffee that wasn't very good. But the location of the hotel was such that there was a wonderful bakery down and across the street that I went to for my breakfast.

View management response »

Management responseDear guests,thank you for your review and your conseils.We wish you all the best!Best regardsSabine DobschanskiGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Berlin Airport Tegel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Airport?"

14th January 2013, Expat831, Zurich, Switzerland

Excellent value for money! Staff polite and helpful. Quality breakfast but no dining facilities.Not as close to airport as name implies; long journey by bus, but short and reasonable by taxi.Nearby Wirtshaus Alt-Reinickendorf compensates for lack of hotel dining.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.Thank you very much for your recommendation.We wish you a Happy New Year!Best regardsSabine DobschanskiGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Berlin Airport Tegel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice and affordable"

21st December 2012, Youngandcheap, Brisbane, Australia

Great place to stay if only there to sleep. Hotel provides a television, phone, wifi and a continental breakfast. About a 1 km walk from nearest underground so prepare to walk with luggage. Down the street and across the road is a MacDonalds for those hunger cravings and a bowling ally next do to entertain the children.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,we thank you for your recommendation.We wish you a Happy New Year!Best regardsSabine DobschanskiGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Berlin Airport Tegel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value"

8th November 2012, 112anonymous, Alderley Edge, United Kingdom

Ina pleasant suburb. Good value for anyone visiting Berlin who is prepared to use the excellent U bahn to get to the city centre. Hotel was quiet and clean. Good value breakfast, though the hot chocolate machine did break down while we were there.

View management response »

Management responseDear guests,thanks for your recommendation!We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!Best regardsSabine DobschanskiHoteldirektorin
« hide

ibis Berlin Airport Tegel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "value for money"

9th August 2012, piping007, dublin

stayed in the IBIS on a Business trip, was all you would expect for this budget. Nice service, clean rooms, decent breakfast, no AC thou and it could be a bit lively if you leave the windows open but nothing that you wouldn't find in any other hotel for that price

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thanks for your further recommendation!We wish you all the best!Best regardsSabine DobschanskiGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Berlin Airport Tegel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Never again"

14th June 2012, JulianoAraujo, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Terrible time during my stay.I had a terrible experience with one of the employees at the reception. She was rude and made fun of me and my wife after a question.Besides this problem, the appartments are also of bad quality. They are very small and old. Compared to others Ibis this the worst I have been.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Araujo,We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our hotel. We have discussed your review in the team, please be sure it will not happen again. Thank you for this information so that we can improve our service. We wish you all the best!Best regardsSabine KulsGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Berlin Airport Tegel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Berlin Tegel Flughafen"

28th March 2012, Benferri

First class hotel with very helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast bar. Excellent value for money.For evening meals we highly recommend the restaurant next door, which gives good value for money.

View management response »

Management responseDear guests,thanks allot for your recommendation!Best regardsSabine KulsGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Berlin Airport Tegel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Tegel?"

20th October 2011, Venice, Italy

No complaint at all as far the hotel itself is concerned: it is quiet and clean, the rooms are comfortable according to the standard Ibis pattern and its staff proved to be very helpful and kind. The location is also convenient because, although not near to the city centre, the hotel is not far from a U-Bahn station connecting to any point of interest. But I hardly find acceptable the use of the name "Tegel" for identifying this hotel: I appreciate it may be in or not far from the part of Berlin called "Tegel", but most of the public other than Berliner (who normally have little reason to stay in a hotel in their own city) would understand that this hotel is close or not too far from the "Tegel" airport. This airport is on the contrary some 15/20 minutes taxi ride (i.e. approximately 15,00 Euro) far away from the hotel and unfortunately no U-Bahn but only a public bus connection with one bus change on route is available: how can one manage if one is not acquainted with the area and the bus stops and has to carry some heavy luggage? This problem will however not last long time, because the Tegel airport will be closed in the near future and all flights will be concentrated in another large airport in Berlin.

ibis Berlin Airport Tegel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A little far from the center."

6th June 2011, Burgas

Satisfied with the hotel. Nice staff. Fast check-in. 300 m from U-Bahn station. I'll come again. Probably a little bit noisy - there is a main street not far from the hotel. The air condition/ventilation wasn't running.

ibis Berlin Airport Tegel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Comments on our stay in the Ibis Berlin Airport Tegel"

9th May 2011, Moskau

Every time when we come to Berlin we stay in the Ibis Berlin Airport Tegel. The Hotel combines the calmness of the green and peaceful corner of the city with the feasibility to reach the centre of the metropolis as well as important shopping and cultural facilities of Berlin by U-Bahn. To these merits delicious breakfests, reasonable rates and amiability of the staff should be added.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.