Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Tours Hotels > Mercure Tours Nord Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Tours Nord Hotel
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 93
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: CHATEAU DE LA LOIRE (10.00 km)

Hotel address

11 rue de l'Aviation
37100 TOURS
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 47° 26' 17.14'' E 0° 42' 31.68'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel - hotel reviews in Tours

Hotel code: 1572

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Tours Nord Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A very good base for touring the Loire Valley"

23rd September 2013, vst2013, Newport Beach, California, USA

What a surprise to find such a large, well-equipped room in France! Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Only down side was the distance from central Tours. You need a car to get around. Very nice hotel!

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great stopover"

19th August 2013, njb2515, Uckfield, United Kingdom

A good place to stop over on way to Royen. Close to motorway. Very friendly receptionist. Did not eat in restaurant, but decided on a different one nearby - also near large supermarket. Would stay here again, rooms very clean and comfy. Nice pool area which is closed in for safety, lots of secure parking. would stay here again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Madam,We thank you for this positive comment. Our main goal is of course the satisfaction of our guests, and all the staff always makes his best to propose you the best stay as possible.It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
« hide

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Touring france"

14th July 2013, Green301, Marlborough, United Kingdom

Ideally situated to explore the chateaus and gardens of the Loire. Food excellent and staff very friendly and attentive. Recently refurbished and excellent sound proofing and facilities. Open air pool was really appreciated in the hot spell of weather 28 degrees!

View management response »

Management responseHello. We really thank you for this positive comment. Be sure we always make our best to provide our guests a high quality of products and services. That’s why we are very proud to see that you have appreciated your stay. We’ll be pleased to welcome you another time.Best regards.
« hide

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "a lovely comfortable and relaxing stop over on our way from calais to the south west of france"

24th August 2012, yazoo_12, London, United Kingdom

Having stopped over on the way down from Calais to SW France, we decided to make our stop here on the way back too, all due to the cleanliness, comfort, service and location of this hotel. Dinner was excellent each time too although the service the second time round was a little bit too slow for the children. Bearing in mind we travelled with 2 small children makes this compliment all the more revealing.

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "on route stopover"

11th May 2012, poippy, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

Very impressed with everything about this hotel,could not fault it and the refurb issuperb.Reception staff and restaurant staff were friendly and helpfull evening mealwas superb.We have stayed in numerous mercure hotels and this one rates as oneof the best.Over the last 20 years we always look for a mercure hotel and this remindsus why we do.Keep up the good work.

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "That's how to do service!"

12th September 2011, Crawley

Torrential downpours, tired and bored children, and a good 3-4 hours of travelling through a dark, low-visibility evening. We arrived at teh hotel at 9.30 pm, tired, hungry, and desperate to relax, unwind and eat.Dumping our bags in the room, we rushed back down to the restaurant, deperately hoping that we would not be a) too late, and b) would find some offering still available. What followed I can only describe as the best service I have ever received ina hotel restaurant.The food manager came over, immediately reassured us that we were fine on time, guided us to a table, and asked us whether we would like a drink whilst we considered the menu. My 6-year old asked if they did milkshake, and after the breifest of pauses, he replied "yes, although I will need to make it myself, so it wil take a couple of minutes". My 6-year old duly ordered it, and after getting our other drinks, he disappeared for a couple of minutes, to return with a handmade milkshake that my son declared the best that he had ever tasted!The level of attention was maintained throughout - kids menu? "what would your children like, and we can arrange it". A certain drink? "I'm afraid that we are out of that, but I can recommend this instead"Putting this down in words just does not do justice to how that manager managed, in the space of a couple of short hours, to turn us from tired, rushed and bedraggled travellers, into relaxed, sated and happy guests.For his service alone, I would return to this hotel anytime.

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "helpful staff but....."

23rd July 2011, limpsfieldloafers, Limpsfield

The hotel was fine, a little expensive, and the staff helpful. However the Wi Fi worked intermittantly, the excuse being the weather (it was raining at the time!) The food and drink was very expensive - breakfast at 14 euros was very poor value and the plat du jour in the evening at 11 euros was ridiculous - beef brochette with three pieces of meat and a raw half onion. The food needs to be better as it is a long way from anywhere else to eat.

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel,but out of town location."

19th July 2011, southend on sea

Used as stopover night for trip to Bordeaux.Excellent hotel with very helpful reception staff,good public areas with outside seating for meals etc.Booked as special deal so only paid 1/2 price therefore excellent value.Out of town and taxi to Tours centre costs £50.00 return ! Free parking at hotel is a bonus.My gripe with Mercure hotels is the cost of breakfast which at 16 euros each is ridiculous.Most 3 star hotels in UK would cost the same as we paid on a special rate but would include breakfast.

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "EATING PROBLEMS EASILY RESOLVER"

29th April 2011, Moncrabeau

We had an excellent overnight stay in this hotel. My wife is recovering from intestinal surgery and as a consequence her diet is very restricted. There was absolutely nothing on the menu that she could eat but when we explained the problem to Sandra at recetion, she contacted the chef who prepared a special dish which my wife could eat. We were very impressed that the staff took the time and trouble to help and the resulting dish was excellent. Well done Mercure Tours Nord especially sSandra and the chef.

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "April 2011"

28th April 2011, Portsmouth

Very nice hotel with helpful staff. Service at bar was slow (usually is at Ibis/Mercure hotels) but everything else good. Room too hot and air conditioning did not cool it enoughEnjoyed our stay and will stay again at Accor hotels

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.