Hotel - Mercure Tours Nord Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel

11 rue de l'Aviation 
37100  TOURS
FRANCE

542 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 542 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • Outdoor unheated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:00/19:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-14:00/19:00-22:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Take time to relax in our spacious rooms designed for business trips and family holidays.

  • 93 rooms
  • 93 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 40 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Tours Nord Hotel

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 542 reviews

HilaryPeterborough 2015/09/26
« A comfortable night's stay »

Lovely room, excellent food, very helpful staff. We didn't want a full breakfast so took advantage of the 'Express & Co' quick breakfast of juice, croissant, pain au chocolat and coffee available in the bar for only 8 Euros (this was not very well advertised - I wonder why??)

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for this great review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the different services of the hotel, and overall that you tried our Express and Co breakfast. This kind of breakfast exists in all the Mercure in France and can be a good choice for guests who don’t want the full buffet breakfast. Best regards.

stevenm803 2015/07/21
« Quick Stop »

Very clean hotel. I stayed there with my wife and kids, the staff are very helpful and gave me all the information I needed. We only stayed for 1 night but it was enough to have a general idea of the hotel.

PCordier-Directeur, directeur at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind opinion. We are very proud to see that you have appreciated your stay and all our staff thanks you for your compliment. We’ll be pleased to welcome you another time. Kind Regards.

chrisbD2300OK 2015/07/06
« Stop off in Tours »

Good quality hotel, with good appointed rooms, bar, indoor & terrace restaurants. Swimming pool a bonus. courteous and friendly staff. Good size car park and disability friendly unless mobility required in bathroom.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Sir, Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. See you next time in Tours. Kind regards.

BADGERJ 2014/09/24
« Mercure Tours Nord »

Very nice modern and clean hotel with a very comfy room. Good food from the lunchtime and evening menus. One negative was the Buffet area which had flies crawling on the food. It was hot when we stayed here but this was off putting. Good safe and secure parking as we had a loaded car on our way South.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for this positive comment. Concerning the breakfast, we are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us. Best regards.

Amoq 2014/09/18
« nice modern hotel »

nice modern hotel , good service, we needed to change our booking and the staff were very helpful. nice room good facilities, secure parking and easy access to the motorway network. good breakfast, although a bit cramped as only half the eating space open.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Sir, Madam, We thank you, sincerely, for this positive comment. We are happy if you had a good stay in our hotel. We are sorry if the breakfast did not totally meet your expectations. Be sure we’ll be working on that point for your next stay. Best regards.

Jantelly 2014/08/27
« Nice Hotel »

Only stayed one night, but it was a lovely spacious modern hotel room for a family. Unfortunately a strong smell of smoking in the bathroom, which was a shame as it was lovely with a fantastic shower, I did mention it at check out. We were not offered any details of the onsite restaurant at check-in and thought we were going to have a car journey for our evening meal, but found a friendly pizzeria a short walk away.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your positive comment. We apologize for the smell of smoking in the bathroom. Unfortunately, even if our hotel is entirely non-smoking, it happens that some people smoke in the rooms. Concerning the restaurant, we confirm you we have one onsite and it’s our mistake if we didn’t inform you about that at the check-in. We hope you will try it for your next stay in our hotel. Kind regards.

CDL L 2014/06/25
« Great choice »

We chose this as near the motorway and for the free parking and were pleased to discover how pleasant, comfortable and modern the hotel is. The staff on reception were very welcoming and our room was excellent. We had very good free wifi reception in the room. The location also turned out to be perfect for a trip into Tours which is a beautiful city as it is only about 10 mins by car or you could get advice at reception about picking up a bus or tram after a short walk. Highly recommended. We were so pleased with the hotel that we would stay there if we were spending a few days in Tours rather than just stopping over on our trip to the ferry.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, It is with a real pleasure that we acquaint of this comment. It is always a happiness for us to welcome the customers and to offer them the best possible stay. Do not hesitate to stop again in our hotel during your next passage in the region. Kind regards.

rufa09 2014/06/06
« A Business Hotel »

We chose this hotel because it was conveniently located by the A10 motorway. It was clearly signposted from exit 19 and easy to find. However, in all other respects the situation is not ideal. The hotel is in an area of business parks with very busy roads all round it. Apart from the hotel grounds (pleasant but not extensive) there was nowhere to walk safely with our dog. We also failed to locate any restaurants within possible walking distance. It is clear that the hotel is aimed at business travellers. The hotel itself is good. The staff we met were pleasant, helpful and fluent English speakers. Our room was a good size with all the expected amenities. I was pleased to find a hairdryer that was not fixed to the bathroom wall and which functioned properly. The public areas are modern and stylish. There is a large outdoor sitting/dining area that would be lovely on a warm summer evening. We found the restaurant disappointing. The food is modern French but we found it lacked choice. There were several fish options but no chicken or lamb. Would we stay again? Probably not because of the surroundings which were not enjoyable.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We thank you for having taken the time to write this pleasant comment about our hotel. You are alright, the establishment is located in a business area. But however, we are not only dedicated to business travelers and we receive a lot of tourists. First of all, the hotel has a garden, and just nearby, there is a small wood, if our guests need to walk with their pet. Moreover, we inform you the reception team is available 24 hours, to advise you, or give you any necessary information. For example, just asking us, we would have told you that you do have several restaurants within walking distance. Concerning the choices at the restaurant, we propose, each season, 5 starters, 5 main dishes, and 5 deserts. And we confirm you that the main dish, and the starters are composed with different products as meat, or fish. We also propose, each day, some "daily choices" with 2 starters, 2 main dishes (1 fish and 1 meat), and 2 deserts. Even with all those choices, we work a lot of fresh products, with an experienced team. Finally, for the children, we have a special menu. We are sorry that our restaurant disappointed you and that we were not able to please your family. Even if you probably not stay another time in our hotel, we would be pleased, if you change your mind, to welcome you again, and to make easier your stay in the Val de Loire Valley. Best regards.

trocotolo 2014/04/15
« Very good, as usual »

Going to the Mercure Tours Nord hotel feels like going home. The accueil, the cleanliness, the delicious breakfast. Excellent for a break or as a departutre point to visit the area. We will come back!

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you so much for your comment. To read that you feel in our hotel like at home is the best compliment we could have. Be sure your next stay will be at least as good as this one. Kind regards

Gabesnana 2013/11/14
« Perfect look no further in the tours area. »

This hotel exceeded our expectations,we were pleasantly surprised as to the rooms ,staff ,quality of the restaurant which was amazing both for dinner and breakfast the following morning. The evening food was deserving of a Michelin star ,this says a lot as we had just left the Sofitel Biarritz that day which could learn a lot from this little Mercure...Can't keep praising this hotel enough as even though there was coach parties from Japan and Lourdes ,and airport delays the hotel and staff coped admirably .Nothing was too much trouble for the staff ,who were still smiling and attending to everyone's needs under pressure .Private free secure car park was important to us as getting ferry next day from Caen locked at Midnight ,couldn't ask for more .Excellent stay well deserving of the the 5 star comments on here ,and we do have very high standards.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Hello. Let me to thank you for having taken time to draft this pleasant comment. The quality is a set and every department of the establishment has to give the best of itself to bring a global satisfaction to our guest. We are very happy that you were able to appreciate our restaurant. Thank you again for your congratulations which I hurry to transmit to the team. Your encouragements are our reward and our daily motivation. We hope to receive you again in our hotel. King Regards.

vst2013 2013/09/22
« A very good base for touring the Loire Valley »

What a surprise to find such a large, well-equipped room in France! Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Only down side was the distance from central Tours. You need a car to get around. Very nice hotel!

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Hello. I want to thank you for having set of your time to send this pleasant message. My team and I are delighted that you appreciated your stay in our establishment. You value the location of the hotel near motorway axes as being a good starting point to visit the castles of the Loire. The fact of not being in the city center often avoids us the very dense traffic and the traffic jam while knowing that we are taken away from it of 15 minutes! Many thanks for your kind thoughts. Kind Regards.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m hotelF1 Tours Nord
hotelF1 Tours Nord Hotel
From
From 30.60 EUR Non member rate
From 30.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 90 m ibis budget Tours Nord
ibis budget Tours Nord
From
From 42.50 EUR Non member rate
From 40.38 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km ibis Tours Nord
ibis Tours Nord Hotel
From
From 64.60 EUR Non member rate
From 61.37 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.6 km Novotel Tours Centre Gare (Opening May 3, 2017)
Novotel Tours Centre Gare (Opening May 3 Hotel
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 110.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in TOURS
Check Prices