Hotel - Mercure Tours Nord Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel

11 rue de l'Aviation 
37100 TOURS
FRANCE

490 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 490 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 89.00 EUR

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Located in a quiet district only ten minutes from the city centre and the airport, the hotel Mercure Tours Nord offers spacious, air-conditioned rooms. In he heart of the Loire valley, this modern hotel combines the practical with the enjoyable. Working seminars and family leisure breaks. But whether you're travelling on business or for pleasure, enjoy a moment of peacefulness. At the end of the day, enjoy a meal on the restaurant terrace, in green surroundings.

During your business or leisure trip, take some time to discover the chateaux of the Loire. Enjoy this sublime architectural heritage, which so clearly justifies Tours' reputation as the cultural centre of western France.

Hotel extras

Fully equipped meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi, swimming pool, terrace and secure parking. This Mercure hotel is perfect for ceremonies, meetings, conferences or business seminars.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • Outdoor unheated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:00/19:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-14:00/19:00-22:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure Tours Nord Hotel

11 rue de l'Aviation
37100
TOURS
FRANCE

Tel: (+33)2/47495500
Fax: (+33)2/47495525

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • TOURS ST SYMPHORIEN At 3km / 1.88 miles
  • ST SYMPHORIEN At 3km / 1.88 miles
  • A10-TOURS NORD-N°19 At 2km / 1.25 miles
  • ST PIERRE DES CORPS At 9km / 5.63 miles
  • TOURS At 7km / 4.38 miles

GPS : 47.438095, 0.708801

Our rooms

Take time to relax in our spacious rooms designed for business trips and family holidays.

  • Superior Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    Superior Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed

    Elegant and comfortable room equipped with upscale bedding. Drinks in the minibar are free. Modern and functional bathroom with shower or bathtub, with upscale Mercure products

  • Privilege Room with double bed and sofa bed
    Privilege Room with double bed and sofa bed

    Experience the indulgence of our luxury room and enjoy the finest bed linen exclusive to Mercure, iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine and many other subtle touches designed to ensure the perfect stay, whether it's for business or leisure.

  • Standard Twin Room
    Standard Twin Room

    Spacious Standard Room, renovated and air-conditioned. Satellite television, telephone, free WIFI and safe. Bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer and separate toilet.

  • Standard Room with a double bed
    Standard Room with a double bed

    Spacious Standard Room, renovated and air-conditioned. Satellite television, telephone, free WIFI and safe. Bathroom with shower and toilet for people with reduced mobility.

  • Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed

    Spacious Standard Room, renovated and air-conditioned. Satellite television, telephone, free WIFI and safe. Bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer and separate toilet.

  • 93 rooms
  • 93 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 40 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

LES VIGNES Restaurant
Lunch 12:00 - 14:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 19:00 - 22:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LES VIGNES Type of cuisine: Regional


Enjoy our fine traditional and regional cuisine in sophisticated surroundings. On sunny days, dine out on the terrace next to the pool,

Find out more and book
LOUNGE BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOUNGE BAR


Discover the wines of the Loire Valley in our stylish bar. A warm welcome and professionalism are the trademarks of this unique setting.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure Tours Nord Hotel Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 7
  • Maximum size: 320 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 320
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90

Our customer reviews for Mercure Tours Nord Hotel

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 490 reviews

HilaryPeterborough 2015/09/26
« A comfortable night's stay »

Lovely room, excellent food, very helpful staff. We didn't want a full breakfast so took advantage of the 'Express & Co' quick breakfast of juice, croissant, pain au chocolat and coffee available in the bar for only 8 Euros (this was not very well advertised - I wonder why??)

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for this great review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the different services of the hotel, and overall that you tried our Express and Co breakfast. This kind of breakfast exists in all the Mercure in France and can be a good choice for guests who don’t want the full buffet breakfast. Best regards.

steven m 2015/07/21
« Quick Stop »

Very clean hotel. I stayed there with my wife and kids, the staff are very helpful and gave me all the information I needed. We only stayed for 1 night but it was enough to have a general idea of the hotel.

PCordier-Directeur, directeur at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind opinion. We are very proud to see that you have appreciated your stay and all our staff thanks you for your compliment. We’ll be pleased to welcome you another time. Kind Regards.

chrisbD2300OK 2015/07/06
« Stop off in Tours »

Good quality hotel, with good appointed rooms, bar, indoor & terrace restaurants. Swimming pool a bonus. courteous and friendly staff. Good size car park and disability friendly unless mobility required in bathroom.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Sir, Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. See you next time in Tours. Kind regards.

BADGERJ 2014/09/24
« Mercure Tours Nord »

Very nice modern and clean hotel with a very comfy room. Good food from the lunchtime and evening menus. One negative was the Buffet area which had flies crawling on the food. It was hot when we stayed here but this was off putting. Good safe and secure parking as we had a loaded car on our way South.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for this positive comment. Concerning the breakfast, we are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us. Best regards.

Amoq 2014/09/18
« nice modern hotel »

nice modern hotel , good service, we needed to change our booking and the staff were very helpful. nice room good facilities, secure parking and easy access to the motorway network. good breakfast, although a bit cramped as only half the eating space open.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Sir, Madam, We thank you, sincerely, for this positive comment. We are happy if you had a good stay in our hotel. We are sorry if the breakfast did not totally meet your expectations. Be sure we’ll be working on that point for your next stay. Best regards.

Jantelly 2014/08/27
« Nice Hotel »

Only stayed one night, but it was a lovely spacious modern hotel room for a family. Unfortunately a strong smell of smoking in the bathroom, which was a shame as it was lovely with a fantastic shower, I did mention it at check out. We were not offered any details of the onsite restaurant at check-in and thought we were going to have a car journey for our evening meal, but found a friendly pizzeria a short walk away.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your positive comment. We apologize for the smell of smoking in the bathroom. Unfortunately, even if our hotel is entirely non-smoking, it happens that some people smoke in the rooms. Concerning the restaurant, we confirm you we have one onsite and it’s our mistake if we didn’t inform you about that at the check-in. We hope you will try it for your next stay in our hotel. Kind regards.

CDL L 2014/06/25
« Great choice »

We chose this as near the motorway and for the free parking and were pleased to discover how pleasant, comfortable and modern the hotel is. The staff on reception were very welcoming and our room was excellent. We had very good free wifi reception in the room. The location also turned out to be perfect for a trip into Tours which is a beautiful city as it is only about 10 mins by car or you could get advice at reception about picking up a bus or tram after a short walk. Highly recommended. We were so pleased with the hotel that we would stay there if we were spending a few days in Tours rather than just stopping over on our trip to the ferry.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, It is with a real pleasure that we acquaint of this comment. It is always a happiness for us to welcome the customers and to offer them the best possible stay. Do not hesitate to stop again in our hotel during your next passage in the region. Kind regards.

rufa09 2014/06/06
« A Business Hotel »

We chose this hotel because it was conveniently located by the A10 motorway. It was clearly signposted from exit 19 and easy to find. However, in all other respects the situation is not ideal. The hotel is in an area of business parks with very busy roads all round it. Apart from the hotel grounds (pleasant but not extensive) there was nowhere to walk safely with our dog. We also failed to locate any restaurants within possible walking distance. It is clear that the hotel is aimed at business travellers. The hotel itself is good. The staff we met were pleasant, helpful and fluent English speakers. Our room was a good size with all the expected amenities. I was pleased to find a hairdryer that was not fixed to the bathroom wall and which functioned properly. The public areas are modern and stylish. There is a large outdoor sitting/dining area that would be lovely on a warm summer evening. We found the restaurant disappointing. The food is modern French but we found it lacked choice. There were several fish options but no chicken or lamb. Would we stay again? Probably not because of the surroundings which were not enjoyable.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We thank you for having taken the time to write this pleasant comment about our hotel. You are alright, the establishment is located in a business area. But however, we are not only dedicated to business travelers and we receive a lot of tourists. First of all, the hotel has a garden, and just nearby, there is a small wood, if our guests need to walk with their pet. Moreover, we inform you the reception team is available 24 hours, to advise you, or give you any necessary information. For example, just asking us, we would have told you that you do have several restaurants within walking distance. Concerning the choices at the restaurant, we propose, each season, 5 starters, 5 main dishes, and 5 deserts. And we confirm you that the main dish, and the starters are composed with different products as meat, or fish. We also propose, each day, some "daily choices" with 2 starters, 2 main dishes (1 fish and 1 meat), and 2 deserts. Even with all those choices, we work a lot of fresh products, with an experienced team. Finally, for the children, we have a special menu. We are sorry that our restaurant disappointed you and that we were not able to please your family. Even if you probably not stay another time in our hotel, we would be pleased, if you change your mind, to welcome you again, and to make easier your stay in the Val de Loire Valley. Best regards.

trocotolo 2014/04/15
« Very good, as usual »

Going to the Mercure Tours Nord hotel feels like going home. The accueil, the cleanliness, the delicious breakfast. Excellent for a break or as a departutre point to visit the area. We will come back!

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you so much for your comment. To read that you feel in our hotel like at home is the best compliment we could have. Be sure your next stay will be at least as good as this one. Kind regards

Gabesnana 2013/11/14
« Perfect look no further in the tours area. »

This hotel exceeded our expectations,we were pleasantly surprised as to the rooms ,staff ,quality of the restaurant which was amazing both for dinner and breakfast the following morning. The evening food was deserving of a Michelin star ,this says a lot as we had just left the Sofitel Biarritz that day which could learn a lot from this little Mercure...Can't keep praising this hotel enough as even though there was coach parties from Japan and Lourdes ,and airport delays the hotel and staff coped admirably .Nothing was too much trouble for the staff ,who were still smiling and attending to everyone's needs under pressure .Private free secure car park was important to us as getting ferry next day from Caen locked at Midnight ,couldn't ask for more .Excellent stay well deserving of the the 5 star comments on here ,and we do have very high standards.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Hello. Let me to thank you for having taken time to draft this pleasant comment. The quality is a set and every department of the establishment has to give the best of itself to bring a global satisfaction to our guest. We are very happy that you were able to appreciate our restaurant. Thank you again for your congratulations which I hurry to transmit to the team. Your encouragements are our reward and our daily motivation. We hope to receive you again in our hotel. King Regards.

vst2013 2013/09/22
« A very good base for touring the Loire Valley »

What a surprise to find such a large, well-equipped room in France! Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Only down side was the distance from central Tours. You need a car to get around. Very nice hotel!

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Hello. I want to thank you for having set of your time to send this pleasant message. My team and I are delighted that you appreciated your stay in our establishment. You value the location of the hotel near motorway axes as being a good starting point to visit the castles of the Loire. The fact of not being in the city center often avoids us the very dense traffic and the traffic jam while knowing that we are taken away from it of 15 minutes! Many thanks for your kind thoughts. Kind Regards.

njb2515 2013/08/19
« Great stopover »

A good place to stop over on way to Royen. Close to motorway. Very friendly receptionist. Did not eat in restaurant, but decided on a different one nearby - also near large supermarket. Would stay here again, rooms very clean and comfy. Nice pool area which is closed in for safety, lots of secure parking. would stay here again.

PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We thank you for this positive comment. Our main goal is of course the satisfaction of our guests, and all the staff always makes his best to propose you the best stay as possible. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Green301 2013/07/14
« Touring france »

Ideally situated to explore the chateaus and gardens of the Loire. Food excellent and staff very friendly and attentive. Recently refurbished and excellent sound proofing and facilities. Open air pool was really appreciated in the hot spell of weather 28 degrees!

PCordier-Directeur, Gérant at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Hello. We really thank you for this positive comment. Be sure we always make our best to provide our guests a high quality of products and services. That’s why we are very proud to see that you have appreciated your stay. We’ll be pleased to welcome you another time. Best regards.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m hotelF1 Tours Nord
Hotel hotelF1 Tours Nord
From
From 27.00 EUR Non member rate
From 27.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 90 m ibis budget Tours Nord
ibis budget Tours Nord
From
From 42.50 EUR Non member rate
From 42.50 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 1.3 km ibis Tours Nord
Hotel ibis Tours Nord
From
From 64.60 EUR Non member rate
From 64.60 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 5.7 km ibis Tours Centre Gare
Hotel ibis Tours Centre Gare
From
From 67.15 EUR Non member rate
From 67.15 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in TOURS
Select your dates 89.00 EUR Rooms from 89.00 EUR