Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Austria Hotels > Vienna Hotels > Hotel Mercure Wien City
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Hotel Mercure Wien City

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Hotel Mercure Wien City
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Nearby
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Massage - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Nearby
    • Solarium - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 122
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: INNENSTADT (0.50 km)

Hotel Mercure Wien City - hotel reviews in Vienna

Hotel code: 1568

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Hotel Mercure Wien City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice place with some little mistakes"

21st July 2013, Zoli K, Budapest, Hungary

Pros:Spacious room, super comfy bed, peaceful environment, nice breakfast, kind staffCons:Weak wifi, no rug in the bathroom (slippery floor), pear juice was tainted at breakfast (stinky and gassy, i was wondering for how many weeks it have been on the table without anyone checking it...)

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir or Madam,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien City. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are undertaking an improvement of your wifi-service at the moment as we know how important a stable internet connection is nowadays.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Best regards from Vienna,Anita KöstlerFront Office Manager
« hide

Hotel Mercure Wien City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect rate price/value"

29th June 2013, yamaco, Prostejov, Czech Republic

Very good loaction almost in the centre of Vienna. We had Privileged room with free cable Internet and coffe-maker, located at 4th floor. Very friendly staff, large, well equipped and clean room, tasty and rich breakfests, secured parking lot for our car. Small minus is that hotel does not have own restaurant but there are many restaurants nearby. We were very satisfied and will be bach at this hotel in August :-)

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,It was a pleasure for us to read your nice comments about the Mercure Wien City here on Tripadvisor.We are happy that you treasure the perfect location as well as our friendly and professional staff and you are right: "Smiling is our success" - in the past, now and in the future :-) this is what we promise you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.See you soon in August,Anita KöstlerFront Office Manager
« hide

Hotel Mercure Wien City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good standard"

7th March 2013, wienMercure, Nyiregyhaza, Hungary

The Mercure Wien City hotel has a good standard in the good central location of Wien. We can recommend this hotel to the families, which like to spend some days in this nice city! Easy to organise sight-seeing tours from this hotel by walk or by the well organised public transport.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir or Madam,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We do our best to ensure that you have a wonderful time in Vienna and are more than happy to assist you with tour bookings and sigthseeing ideas. There is also a free walking tour in English an German every Saturday at 10 a.m. for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, best regards from ViennaAnita KöstlerFront Office Manager
« hide

Hotel Mercure Wien City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel, location, breakfast"

24th January 2013, Ren-Prague, Prague, Czech Republic

We usually stay at Ibis, this time decided for Mercury. The hotel is very nice, location is perfect walking distance to Schwedenplatz U-bahn. Rooms clean, some might say a bit small for a 4* (size like Ibis I guess) but it did not matter to us, the furniture was new, nice. The beds were excellent and we enjoyed the little chocolates and coffee facilities. The breakfast was great including Vienna saussages and apple pie. The only thing we did not like actually was to A/C. Though it was -5 C (23 F) freezing outside, the A/C was on in the room and it was impossible to turn it off as it was supposed to work as heating (there was no other heating in the room) but it actually did not. After coming back from a cold street the temperature in the room felt like cold though it was set on 24 C (I never feel cold when it is really 24 C :-), the cold air was fanning out into the room permanently. The A/C was set up centrally and impossible to change for the guests. It was not critical of course but this kind of thing is a put off criteria for me when I decide where to stay next time.The staff was excellent, professional, very nice. We only stayed for 2 nights so we did not complain about the A/C, maybe we should have.Generally I can recommend this hotel to anybody except those who do not like A/C like me.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir or Madam,we fully appriciate your comments on Tripadvisor about your stay at our hotel Mercure Wien City. Thank you for the positive feedback concerning the friendliness of the staff and our wide variety at the buffet breakfast.I am sorry that your experience with the aircondition did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincere apologies. In order to change the condition of our stay we need to know about the inconveniences. Please address any issue immediately to the front desk and I am sure we can find a solution to every issue.It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Best regards to Prague from Vienna,Anita KöstlerFront Office Manager
« hide

Hotel Mercure Wien City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "dissapointing"

27th December 2012, BrunoFRodrigues, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

For a 4 star hotel, for sure hoped a better quality in the hotel, the elevator the minimum i can say is, was a scary event each time i enter. The hotel conditions are clearly deteriorating, no internet besides the lobby and a annoying music in the hall that goes into the rooms. Now, the rooms are quite good, the bed has quality that provides you a decent sleep, very clean and toilets in good condition. The location is good, not far not in the center that allows you to discover good bars and other shops in the way.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Rodrigues,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the internet problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns but also your positive feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anita KöstlerFront Office Manager
« hide

Hotel Mercure Wien City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Wien City"

2nd October 2012, Batman883, Perth, Australia

Very happy with our stay, and the Reception people were very helpful and we were appreciative for their advice in regards to the city and its attractions. The room itself was clean and quiet despite being on a busy street. Would recommend to our friends.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,We thank you very much for your comments concerning your stay at the Mercure Wien City. It is always wonderful to receive positve feedback. The entire team is happy to hear that we could assist you to have an interesting stay in Vienna. I am sure that this feedback will encoure all of our staff as we try to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Vienna, Anita KöstlerFront Office Manager
« hide

Hotel Mercure Wien City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Beware parking charges!!!"

8th September 2012, Bedford, United Kingdom

Nice hotel only 5 minutes walk from centre of Vienna. First room offered a bit small so requested a change and was upgraded to a nicer one but with 2 single beds instead of a double. We arrived by car so beware of hotel parking charges of 18 euro per day(double what it was 2 years ago) which has been the most expensive of all the hotels we have stayed in across Europe even more than central Paris.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you very much for taking the time to comment your stay at our hotel. It is always good to hear that you were satisfied with our service.The parking fee for the hotel garage is much cheaper than the competitors in the inner city. Public garages charge double the price and when staying at the hotel you have the convenience of an own indoor parking place at any time without the need to leave the building. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Vienna Anita KöstlerFront Office Manager
« hide

Hotel Mercure Wien City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

2nd August 2012, Adrian_ro1, Tirgu Mures, Romania

A great hotel.I have only good things to say about it, no complains at all.The room was great, the staff was quite nice and helpfull, and the greatest thing form me at this hotel was the location, I could go from the hotel to the city center, by foot in 5 minutes.I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely return here.

View management response »

Management responseDear guests, what a big happiness to read your comments about the Mercure Wien City. Thank you for your positive and nice words about our hotel, it's a great pleasure for all the team and really the biggest motivation for the future. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our house and be sure we make everything that also your next Viennatrip will be unforgettable! Have a nice evening, best regards from Austria, see you soon BettinaBettina PitzlResident Manager
« hide

Hotel Mercure Wien City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent breakfast/ good staff"

19th July 2012, NMF_12, Brussels, Belgium

Overall, my family and I had a very good stay at this hotel.. The staff, especially at the breakfast area, were very friendly and helpful. The food selection was also good.. One downside though was that when my mom requested for a toothbrush, she had to go down to the lobby to get it herself instead of having the housekeeping delivered it to her room.

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you also for your structural review, be sure we are working every day to optimize the quality and to define our service. We have already set the required steps to satisfy our precious guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, kind regards from Vienna BettinaBettina PitzlResident Manager
« hide

Hotel Mercure Wien City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "value for the price..."

14th June 2012

fast check-in -very friendly staff- clean & comfortable room - best location - connected by U-Bahm, tram and Bus - though most of the sight scene can cover by walk....

Hotel Mercure Wien City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel near town centre"

18th April 2012, fieldbiker, erpe-mere

Hotel is in the near town center area; rooms were ok, but I expected a little more luxury (my mistake); Nice inn keeper and warm welcome; breakfast was ok; breakfast interior a little "boring".

Hotel Mercure Wien City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stay"

4th April 2012, Kuwait City, Kuwait

It was a nice stay at one of the Accor chain. Staff were very friendly and everything was in place. I will consider this hotel when in Vienna next time.

Hotel Mercure Wien City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel in Vienna"

31st March 2012, Schifflange, Luxembourg

i travel a lot to Vienna, an i always stay in this Hotel! Staying in this Hotel is perfect, service is good, the rooms are what you need! an at the breakfast-table you got everything you need!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.