Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Bordeaux Hotels > ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 80
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: LA GARE SAINT JEAN (0.30 km)

ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean - hotel reviews in Bordeaux

Hotel code: 1561

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Handy for railway station"

6th August 2013, Jim909, edinburgh, united kingdom

Good hotel, friendly helpfull staff. Decent breakfast at reasonable price. Very convenient for Main railway station, Saint Jean. Airport bus also leaves every 45 mins from the railway station. Bedroom decent size, clean, free Wifi easy to use and reasonable speed. Walk along the river front starts next to the hotel. Old town is a 15 min walk.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value!"

1st August 2013, ColetteKH, ColetteinBrussels

Anyone going for a short visit to Bordeaux and you need to be close to the train station? I would highly recommend staying here. Actually even if you don't need to be close to the train station, the hotel is not far from the city centre - about 5 tram stops away or you can walk it in 15 minutes. The room was pleasantly bright, modern design, clean and spacious - for the price of €49/night, it was probably the best value for my money yet. Although the room faced the busy street and train tracks, with the double windows we heard no noise at all! The bathroom was spacious, modern again with a glass wall for the shower instead of an icky shower curtain. It could have been just slightly longer so the water didn't splash onto the floor while you showered but with the bath mat that was already provided (and I didn't have to go ask for one as you normally have to!) it wasn't that big a problem in the end. There were extra hooks to hang your clothes or wet towels which was very thoughtful too. The soap was sufficient for washing your hands and face and hair plus the hairdryer worked well! Definitely a place to go back to if I am going to Bordeaux again and I would recommend it to anyone!

ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good stop over"

26th July 2013, Richard C, London, England, United Kingdom

The hotel is well placed for access from the motorways and ring road. Parking is easy and secure. It is a 15 minute walk from the centre of town. Unfortunately, our room had a window which one could only look out from on tip-toes, being so high up on the wall. Although it was on a busy road secondary glazing ensured there was no noise at night.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean"

26th November 2012, probBerlin_Germany, Berlin, Germany

Perfectly adequate hotel. The really memorable part was truly excellent bed that ensured a relaxing nights sleep. You don't stay in a hotel like this for the view, but it is close to the tram system and so within 5 mins you are in the heart of Bordeaux .

ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient stay next to train station"

16th November 2012, gblotter, Mountain View, California, USA

For a clean, well priced hotel within walking distance of the train station, I highly recommend this hotel! The staff were friendly and very helpful. I left my coat and appliance adapter in my room, and they were very helpful in returning it to me.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Bordeaux City Visit"

12th September 2012, Bordeauxvisitor, Toulouse, France

We stayed together with another couple at the hotel for two nights. The hotel was situated in easy walking distance of the train station. The rooms were spotless, well laid out, with two hanging rails and shelves. The windows had secondary double glazing and so there was no noise from the streets. The bed was king size and very comfortable, television had BBC world. Breakfast was of good quality and with plenty of choice. All staff were courteous and helpful, including providing a map of the area.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis - as good as ever"

7th August 2012, janethurlow, Poitiers, France

We enjoyed our stay at the Bordeaux St Jean Ibis. A little out of town, and not the loveliest part of Bordeaux, but the tram is fantastic. We were given a room that suited us, and the staff were more than helpful, especially when my partner thought he had lost his watch. They were unfailingly pleasant and helpful.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Close to train station, easy walk into city."

9th June 2012, lachjc, London, United Kingdom

Same good standard as all the other ibis hotels that we have stayed in. We particularly liked the location as it is close to the train station, but overlooking the river, and an easy walk into the main centre.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent for its value"

7th October 2011, HK

I've stayed there for 2 nights. The first night we arrived Bordeaux by night train around 1030pm and the street is a bit quiet. Hotel is around 8min walk from station but is located at the street corner, be alert if go on alone. Room is tidy and serve the basic need, excellent for the value!! Staff are friendly.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "hotel review"

2nd July 2011, Bethesda

The hotel was fine with one important exception: it was extremely hot the weekend I was in Bordeaux, about 40C, and the air conditioning was simply inadequate. I was wet with perspiration just sitting in my room.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value"

11th May 2011, Mouse_House_28, Dublin, Ireland

This Ibis is very close to the tram stop that will bring you right along the river and into the city centre. The staff were very helpful and efficient. We had everything we needed for our one night stay in Bordeaux - a clean room, comfortable bed, shower, secure parking and a really good breakfast for two the next day. It was also great that check in and check out were at midday. All in all, absolutely excellent value.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.