Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Novotel Paris Charenton
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Paris Charenton hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Paris Charenton
See : the photos | the videos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Electric car recharging units
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 133
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: BERCY (1.90 km)
  • Main point of interest: PARIS CENTRE (6.00 km)

Novotel Paris Charenton - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 1549

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Paris Charenton: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel for a reasonable price"

30th August 2013, sene2013, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

We stayed as a family of four at this hotel for a quick weekend trip to Paris. The staff was pleasant, the room was clean and fine, very close to the Metro. My only issue is that you can't lower the room temperature-- there's a sign saying it's 'centrally cooled' so you can raise the room temperature only, not lower it. And it was sweltering! We opened the large window to try to get a breeze but it was impossible, not to mention unsafe to have that giant window with no safety measures wide open with kids in the room. If we could have lowered the room temperature we would have had a much more pleasant stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to note your general satisfaction. Our rooms are equiped with a Air Refreshing System but I am sorry that you suffered from the hot temperature. We hope to welcome you for your next trip in one on our 4000 Accor Hotels all over the world,Best regards,Catherine GIRAUDGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Paris Charenton: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Vacation to Paris and Disneyland"

19th August 2013, Shreyan2008, Munich, Germany

Location of the hotel is very good, just a few yards from the Liberte Metro. Size of room was average, however, the hotel provided us with a spare bed for the kid and that was very thoughtful indeed. The buffet breakfast menu lacked breadth and variety. Toilet and the bathroom knobs were bereft of locking arrangement and that came as a surprise to me and my wife, though, in hindsight it may have been a precautionary measure since the room we stayed (with an additional bed) appeared to be geared specifically to accommodate kids. Soaps/bathing/Shower gel were not replenished daily. Overall, it was a good experience, however, we felt the daily room tariff we paid (inclusive of breakfast) was not commensurate to the overall experience.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your feeback regarding your stay at Novotel Paris Charenton. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back for your next trip in Paris with you family.Best Regard,Catherine GIRAUDGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Paris Charenton: 4.0 out of 5 stars "OK Novotel"

22nd November 2012, wkulisz, South of Poland

Novotel Charenton is the one I can recommend. It is just like other Novotels, nothing special, but comparing other ones it is value for money.Location not very well and to get to the city you need to change few times, but the metro station is 150m far from the reception.

Novotel Paris Charenton: 4.0 out of 5 stars "paris in may"

9th May 2012, Chris50808, Monnickendam, The Netherlands

Very good location, near metro station, Clean & quiet room en very good breakfast.perfect for a short city trip to paris

Novotel Paris Charenton: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for $$"

15th August 2011, singapore

We had a big spacious room that could fit 2 baby cots, sofa bed and a double bed. Kids enjoyed the extra space on sofa bed to play, read and eat. Front desk service was cordial but not friendly. Perhaps due to only 1 staff who had to handle everything. Took 20-30 mins to get to major tourist sites on metro. But there was a great bakery just downstairs and supermarket avail too. Safe and quiet area.

Novotel Paris Charenton: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Paris, Charenton"

15th August 2011, AndrewDeacon, Basingstoke, Hampshire,

We booked the hotel on the Internet some time ago and I have to say that we were extremely pelased with our choice. The location was great - an easy Metro ride into the centre of Paris and also the hotel was very close to the Metro station (Liberte).The breakfast and the accomodation was first rate and good value. It would have been nice to have a swimming pool there, but all things considered the price was very reasonable and we probably would have had little time to swim anyway in amongst all the sightseeing!We have stayed in Novotel Hotels before - you know what you are going to get and whilst it is a chain, it was absolutely right for what we needed.The staff were all very friendly and helpful - everything was just as we had asked with 2 rooms next to each other.

Novotel Paris Charenton: 1.0 out of 5 stars "only location"

14th August 2011, INSI, THESSALONIKI

the worst novotel....it s a shame for accor group....-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Novotel Paris Charenton: 3.0 out of 5 stars "waste of time travelling to and from the city center"

4th May 2011

Too far from the city center, poor breakfast, some members of the hotel staff with no efficiency in English language, that created problems and misunderstandings.The rooms for families (2 adults and 2 children) are too small.

View management response »

Management responseWe really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Charenton. We are sorry to hear that your stay at the Novotel Paris Charenton didn't reach your expectations, it will be shared with our team. Nevertheless from our hotel you can reach Opera and Bastille directly with the metro L8. And the hotel is near Gare de Lyon and Bercy. For the family, Novotel propose the second room half price thus you can have more space on your futur stay. We hope to welcome you again at the Novotel Paris Charenton.Sincerely,Catherine Giraud,General Manager
« hide

Novotel Paris Charenton: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One night visit"

22nd March 2011, Helsinki

Reception service was very friendly and fast. Bar service most kind.Location of the hotel is very good to reach CDG airport.Room was clean and in good order.

Novotel Paris Charenton: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Paris in 4 days"

1st February 2011, Hobart

We arrived in Paris on New Years Eve and the location was close enough to the city to enjoy its attractions but far enough away to have a very quiet nights sleep. A metro station (Liberté) is less than a minute from the front door. The rooms were clean, cosy and comfortable.

Novotel Paris Charenton: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

9th January 2011, Waalre

Very nice hotel. The rooms are really big.Big breakfast.Some rooms have been very nicely remodeled.Easy access to Paris center.Price-quality ratio is excellent.Not our first stay and probably not the last.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.