Hotel - Hotel Mercure Paris La Défense
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Hotel Mercure Paris La Défense

30 rue Baudin  Place Charras 
92400  COURBEVOIE
FRANCE

1,118 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,118 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 70.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 74.00 EUR
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pet allowed 14  EUR
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pet allowed 14  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Solarium

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-23:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

We offer two types of spacious room: the Standard Room and the Privilege Room - offering a wider range of services.We also have suites for added comfort.

  • 507 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 10 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Hotel Mercure Paris La Défense

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 1,118 reviews

A6498LLrobertb 2017/02/06
« mercure »

bar staff very poor especially Alain, wait for ages to be served, service with a grimace :( Breakfast in the morning is a joke. poor lack of choice which frequently runs out, no milk on one occasion ...........................................................................................................................................

Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comment. We are sorry to read that your stay doesn't answer to your expectations. I think it would be important to exchange together about your experience. Know that the satisfaction of our guests stay is our priority and note my personal email adress h1546-sb2@accor.com. Kind regards, Charlotte

jumneman2015 2015/07/15
« Very nice hotel »

La Defense isn't down town, that is true. But I had a very nice stay, last weekend. Large, nice room, 5th floor, facing the street but no disturbing traffic sounds or anything like that. Air cond working perfectly, lovely bed! The breakfast on the ground floor is usually not included, but definitely worth the extra cost. Anything you want, nicely displayed and well cooked. One thing I do miss, is English speaking channels on the TV. I had 14 channels on my set, all of them in French. I wouldn't be too much to ask to include CNN or BBC News in the package. Overall, a very nice stay. Your front desk staff is amazing, all the best to them! :) /J.

Mercure92400, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Defense 5. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Concerning the TV channels, we do have CNN, do not hesited to ask the reception for your next stay ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bérangère MIRANDA

alvin300 2015/06/15
« Stay at Mercure Paris La Defense 5 »

Had a very good stay at Mercure Paris La Defense 5. The hotel was far from the train station but this was compensated by a shuttle service every 15 minutes provided by the hotel. The room was clean and the hotel staff were courteous and attentive to the guest needs.

Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The pleasure is for us ! when we aknowledge the satisfaction & good feed backs of our guests like you ! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us, Looking forward to welcoming you again, Anne

dierahul 2015/05/28
« okay hotel »

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and revert to it when my regular options are not available. Its okay for cleanliness and the rooms could use refurbishment. You open the door to the bathroom and the toilets are hidden behind those doors. the tubs could use a good scrub. When particularly requested for a double bed, they join 2 twin beds.. Not for the first time (2 wrongs do not make one right). So poor on the service front. No irons provided in the room, you have to go to some iron room to iron your clothes (shabby!!). Only things good were, for a change the air-con worked which helped provide good sleep. Also, there were sports/cinema channels in English on TV.

Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, Did you try also the fitness room on the 12th floor ? with hammam ... and relax on the terrace ? It is a nice place to discover if you like sport. Looking forward to meeting you , Sincerely yours, Anne

Bouhamdan 2015/05/06
« Excellent Stay! »

It wa an excellent holiday! The hotel is well located, great hospitality, the room are confortable and clean! One thing that I didn't like, the restaurant is too small for that hotel :( . Despite of that, I hade a great stay! I'll surelly not hesitate to get there again! Thank you!

Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great comments ! It is a pleasure for our team to read that you really had a good time with us and that you will surely come back in Mercure Paris la Defense 5. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us, Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Sincerely yours, Anne

hughie56 2015/01/24
« Good reliable hotel »

Stayed again on a business trip. Late arrival so good to see that restaurant was still open and busy at around 9:30. Excellent Plat du Jour, and good restaurant service. Room was adequate, albeit small ( normal for Paris). Breakfast was good. Best to get to breakfast before 7:30 to avoid having to queue to get in.

Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the restaurant. We will tell our Chef to continue on this good way ! Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely yours, Anne

Kamil S 2014/09/30
« Being curious »

Really nice atmosphere, especially in a lobby. Very kind staff, everytime they were smiled and ready to help. Hotel is nearby Concord metro station (5minutes). Breakfast a bit tiny in compare to others hotels on the same category where we spent our time before. Hot dishes such as fried eggs, pancakes, omlets and others are not included in buffet breakfast. We known that in that hotel there was no SPA zone, however hammam what is adventage, was not worked properly (shower and coming out steam). However our general satisfaction was in a high level.

Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments with us. Looking forward tot welcoming you again soon, Sincerely yours, Anne

hughie56 2014/09/19
« Good breakfast and lunch »

Stayed on business for 2 nights. Improved vs previous stay about 6 months ago because all lifts were working this time.. Wifi signal was good on 5th floor. Restaurant was good as was meeting room on 1st floor. I didn't much like the rubber sheet on top of the mattress though.

Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, We are pleased to read that you noticed that we have done things better, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. (You may ask the reception upon arrival to change the rubber sheet on the mastress by a natural one without rubber). Looking forward to welcoming you again, in french we say "jamais deux sans trois", which means if you come twice, you have to come a third time ! Thank you .... Sincerely yours, The hotel Management

S C 2014/04/29
« weekly stay »

I stay at the hotel most weeks whilst working in Paris, the staff and normally my stay is without fault. A few points that the hotel could improve on however - rooms on 10th floor (newer rooms) have 1 English speaking channel, previously majority of rooms had BBC 1 and 2. The air conditioning was also very warm on my last visit - I assume the change will happen soon to summer time so this may improve. This will not change my preference for the hotel but like all hotels improvements can always be made

Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we will improve our services ... Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely yours, The hotel Management

ola s 2014/01/04
« Very nice hotel »

Hotel is very nice, room size is very good and they are v clean, breakfast was v nice and stuff r friendly and helpfully, only problem is the shuttle does not work after 12 and u have to wait some time for it

Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, The shuttle service is running all day long, approximately every thirty minutes, on request. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely yours, The hotel Management

2014/01/02
« nice stay »

good location and friendly front desk, parking facilities perfect, just the restaurant was closed for the holidays,breakfast was good with friendly service metro and shopping mall in walking distance.

Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely yours, The hotel Management

MichaelVP 2013/11/05
« Room and Breakfast »

Weekend visit to Paris - children (15,13 and 10) really loved breakfast - rooms comfortable and Wi-fi worked.Hotel Bus service to local metro station was unexpected and was used on all bar very late return. Would stay there again.

Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely yours, The hotel Management

Oliver H 2013/10/14
« No e-mail confirmations at booking »

no e-mail confirmation at reservation caused a lot of confusion which ended up in a double booking and a not some easy explanations, and verbal confirmation instead of something in writing, I still have to check my cc statement end of the month.

Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, Please contact the hotel about this problem that you have encountered at the reservation Looking forward to reading your message soon, Sincerely yours, The hotel Management

Island-beach64 2013/07/08
« Difficult for business »

Elevators very slow and impossible to use at check-out time as full of tourists. Shuttle bus to Defense seemed to leave at random times. If this hotel wants to be a successful business hotel then it needs to improve its service.

Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, We know that it is a little difficult for the elevators, but the works need to be done fast, we thank you for your kind understanding. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely yours, The hotel Management

MikeHongKong_China 2013/06/30
« WiFi problem »

I stayed 2 nights starting week of 10 June, 1 night the following week and again 2 nights the week thereafter. Generally speaking, the room and hotel services were good, BUT, 1) each week the room rate was very different, and except for the first week, in excess of the company rate (Credit Agricole group), which will cause me problems for reimbursement, and frankly speaking, is inacceptable. 2) you should stop advertising there is free WiFi in the rooms, because it does not work correctly. Connections are cut off after 5 minutes or so, and you need to reconnect again. Not aceptable for business guests who have work to do. 3) Moreover, as the free WiFi was not working well, I opte for the unlimited connection offered by Orange by paying EUR 9.90 for 24 hours, and that did not work either. This is nothing else but theft. Good luck to me to recover that money, if I would have time to do try. I would expect Accor to reimburse me, and suggest them to stop offering/advertisng that service.

Mercure92400, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, We are very sorry that you had some problems with your WiFi connection. The hotel offers a free Orange WiFi access which you have to renew every 6 hours, if you have some difficulties, you may ask the Manager on Duty to help you, anytime (by dialing the 1010, 7 days a week). We surely have a solution for you ! Regarding your rates, those rates have been negociated with your company, which knows exactly for the whole year in advance which is the rate for what particular day. During the week of the Airshow, the rates are a bit higher ; it is very difficult to have a special rate in Paris, as the hotels are booked for months before and it is not easy to have some availibility for this period. Thank you again for your comments as they will assist us on providing our guests a better quality of services, Be sure that we will do our best to make your stay enjoyable with us next time, Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely yours, The hotel Management

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 70.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m Aparthotel Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
Aparthotel Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
From
From 56.00 EUR Non member rate
From 53.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 130 m Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Kleber
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Kleber
From
From 85.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 240 m Aparthotel Adagio la Défense Courbevoie
Aparthotel Adagio la Défense Courbevoie
From
From 90.00 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 350 m ibis Styles Paris La Defense Courbevoie
ibis Styles Paris La Defense Courbevoie Hotel
From
From 58.65 EUR Non member rate
From 55.72 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in COURBEVOIE
Select your dates 74.00 EUR