Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Luxembourg Hotels > Luxembourg Hotels > ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare hotel

Budget hotel with design interiors for family

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access - Nearby
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 68
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GARE DE LUXEMBOURG (0.20 km)

ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare - hotel reviews in Luxembourg

Hotel code: 1458

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location for exploring the city"

25th July 2013, TheMarkku, Espoo

Good location nearby the main railway station, bus n:o 16 from airport stops just a short walking distance (bus stop opposite the railway station). Nice and clean but small rooms, probably the smallest bathroom I have ever been in a hotel. WiFi was not working in room, had to go to lobby. Breakfast was like continental one but enough to eat. Noise from streets can be bothersome but I felt ok. Small fridge and safety box in room. NOTE ! Safety box can be opened with a master code regardless of what own code you type ! There is a computer for hotel clients to use in lobby.

ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One minute walk from Luxemburg Railway station"

27th October 2012, Ozzie1703, Kerkrade, Netherlands

It was my 2nd time in this hotel, i always go here for the WTA tennis tournament. The hotel is very very close to the railway station, where all the buses stop as well. All you have to do is cross the road. The hotel is situated in in a street with a lot of bars, which has only 1 disadvantage: It's quite noisy during the night, especially on friday and saturday, which kept me awake for some time.. My room on the top floor of the hotel was smaller than last year, and the bathroom was not as clean as last year, so i was a little bit disappointed about that. But the beds are really good, there is a safe and free (fast) wifi in the room, and the breakfast is great, so i will definately come back next year!!

ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Lux"

31st August 2012, RogerLB, Beirut, Lebanon

just near the central station.its freindly staff were very helpful.room was clean as Ibis standards.------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "evaluation based on one night experience only"

16th July 2012, São Paulo, Brasil

Very small room.Internet was not working very good (compared to other hotels we stayed in during this trip)Excellent breakfast, incl. squeezing your own fresh orange juice.

ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not good for family with small children"

12th July 2012, Saint-Petersburg, Russia

That's decent hotel, but if you're travelling with small kids better look at something else.Lift doesn't goes to parking, so we had to carry stroller by stairs. Location is close to city center but even closer to kind of local "Red light district". We don't feel that safe with small children around hotel. Inside is ok.In everything else it's just regular Ibis (despite it's called Ibis Styles couldn't notice difference )

ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Cramped room.."

1st June 2012, Daveinoxford, Oxford, United Kingdom

My main complaint about this stay was that the room was really not big enough for the bed they put in it!!.. basically it was a single room with a double bed in it.. i had to push the bed away to get through the door with my case, & then push it back the other way to get past the bed & into the room.. ridiculous!!.. I have no idea if the other rooms are like that or only because i had an attic room.. The other issues were that due to being in the attic, there was no view, the window started at shoulder height, and gave very poor ventilation.. bathroom was very small & poorly designed, the sink table is in your way when you want to sit on the throne.The location has pros & cons.. it's convenient, close to the station, but inconvenient that it's next to two striptese clubs, so lots of noise in the street until the early hours..The breakfast was good though, & the free wifi internet was handy..free tea & coffee during the day was also a bonus..Overall would be a nice place if they described the rooms properly & put a single bed in them..!

ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good little hotel"

23rd May 2012, NTN-Paris, Paris, France

This hotel is in a great location, very close to the main train station so it was very easy to get there. the staff (all of them) very helpful and nice. Breakfast excellent, you can make your own fresh orange juice which is fun :) Room very small but it was fine as we were there to see the city, but the room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was tiny and bit used but clean and functional all the same. The only downside is the street noise, as there are many bars downstairs, there was lots of noise over the week end nights. The area is OK despite late night bars, we felt safe enough walking back at night.In all, if you want a basic functional hotel with reasonable price and are not fussed about how large the room is etc then this is the best hotel. I'll recommend it for a city break.

ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "All Seasons"

17th May 2012, Sime243, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

I booked this hotel on the Accor website, and considered it poor value in comparison to other hotels that were available for a considerably cheaper rate. Whilst the hotel is well located for the station, the area is not pleasnt to walk around as there are a number of strip bars, sex shops and unusual bars and the 'characters' associated with such establishments. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. Whilst the rooms were clean this was the smallest room I have stayed in to date whilst in Luxembourg.. The Etap at Luxemberg airport was considerably more comfortable. The bathroom was extremely small and in need of some maintenance. It had a mildew, damp odour resulting from the door needing to be kept closed in order to access the small desk and the window. area.The hotel itself was very quiet, yet the street noise during the night was disturbing, if you choose to keep the windows open . One big positive was the complimentary breakfast, this was faultless and beautifully presented. The staff on duty here were very friendly and very helpful. I would not choose to stay here again, if other options were available.

ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Revisiting an old friend"

7th May 2012, MRigby, Kilcullen

Small, no frills. In a strategic location near station and airport bus, though not a smart part of town. Quietly welcoming, clean and with small but comfortable rooms. Adequate continental breakfast - choice limited, but quality and quantity excellent. A good base for a trip, but not for extended leisure.

ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Easy place"

16th April 2012, GarciaPostigoF, Brussels, Belgium

I choosed this hotel (several times already) because it is located very close to the place I need to reach while I stay in Luxembourg.Employees are nice and professional while the facilities are limited !

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.