Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Belgium Hotels > Leuven Hotels > ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Early Check In - Paying
    • Late Check Out - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 75
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: OLD CITY CENTER (0.10 km)

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum - hotel reviews in Leuven

Hotel code: 1457

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excelent hotel but poor management in case of problems"

29th August 2013, familia_bosch_pla, Barcelona, Spain

We spent two nigths at the hotel. First night was excellent. Durig the second night a big group of young people, probably from Russia or other Slavic country, was disturbing the rest of the customers: they were shouting in the corridors, knocking at the doorsof the other customers, running in the areas around the windows, etc. The adults responsible of the group didn't do anything to control the situation. I understand that this behavior is not responsibility of the hotel, but the hotel should try to isolate the customers that potenctually can disturb other customers.We never will spend another night in this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Dear MAdam,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Leuven Centrum.I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I will take the appropriate measures with my team to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,Carolina De Bruycker
« hide

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location - comfortable bed - airconditioning worked well - but the room is very small"

31st July 2013, zonnetje55555, Delft, The Netherlands

Location and price were excellent - it was very hot outside so we were very pleased the airconditioning worked so well - bathroom also clean - beds were comfortable - but the room was just too small - the door could not be opened properly - no room to put two small travel bags - I am also glad we did not choose the breakfast option, we foudn 14 euro per person too expensive compared to the price of the room - across the road fromt he hotel is a perfect place for lunch or breakfast for a third of the price! (Het Beleg van Leuven serves tasty sandwhiches for very reasonable prices). Additionally, a Carrefour Express (supermarket) is located next to the IBIS entrance.....

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Madam, We thank you for your comments!Best regardscarolina De Bruycker, general MAnager Ibis leuven Centrum
« hide

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "As expected"

7th July 2013, nktravel256, Frankfurt, Germany

Great location, directly in the beautiful historic city of Leuven. Typical Ibis-Style hotel. Clean, but extremly small room. Everything as expected. Service friendly. Hallway smelled very much of cleaning agents. Overall good value for money. For a cheaper deal with similar rooms (but location at the station), check out Ibis Budget.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Leuven Centrum .It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,Carolina De BruyckerGeneral manager Ibis Leuven Centrum
« hide

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My stay at Ibis Centrum Leuven"

1st March 2013, sergicuellar, Barcelona

We got a good service. Staff were friendly and helpful. Even though the hotel is in the city center, there was no noise at night and it was comfortable. I am very satisfied with the Ibis Centrum. Nevertheless, the only detail that was a nuisance for me, was that my credit card had some problem and my fiancee had to produce hers as a guarantee for payment. I have been using the Ibis Hotels since 2005 throughout europe, paid in cash and there never has been a payment problem, therefore, it is strange for me that for a 2 days stay , even when I announced that I was going to pay with cash I was asked to produce my credit card. Other than that, I had a great stay.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for this positive review! Although I'm sorry to hear about the Credit Card issue, our reception team always has to follow the Ibis-procedures. This is a key to our success and the brand its reputation.
« hide

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money"

3rd January 2013, LooneySteffi, Cologne, Germany

The hotel is a good choice for staying in Leuven. The location is great - you can get to the historical places as well as to the shopping street by foot - the central station is a 20 minutes walk away and from there you get within 20 minutes also to brussels. The rooms are ibis typical quite small. So, best for short trips with two or a longer stay as a single. The personnel is helpful and friendly.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for this positive review!
« hide

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

14th December 2012, PapitoMarques, Eindhoven, The Netherlands

Nice hotel. Perfect location.Room is simple but good (that is what I like). Bed is realy prefect.Service is kind. Breakfast is good.Small minus-points: Could use more clothes hangers and more (wider) place to lay my clothing

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Leuven"

23rd August 2012, SparkyG72, Bristol, United Kingdom

Great location, parking available which is always a plus for me. Room and bathroom were a bit on the small side but very clean and quiet and great for a night or two. Good breakfast, very friendly staff

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Ibis Leuven centrum"

3rd June 2012, 105diana2012, Metz

I booked, for 2days, three weeks in advance, choosing the non-refundable option via the hotel website. I could not come the first day I booked so I sent to the hotel an email to tell them I will come the next day. When I arrive, they did not keep my room eventhough I paid for it!!! They were not nice at all, they jsut said me to wait without telling me about their "chart" in which it is said that if people are waiting more than 15 minutes, they have not to pay for the room.... My booking did not meet my expectations. They did not even try to take care about the customer. Very bad experience!

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A long weekend in the University City of Leuven"

29th May 2012, MarcusMis, Remich, Luxembourg

As with all old cities, to locate the IBIS is best done using an up to date GPS system, their parking access sign was barely visible, but once realised, and of course luckily there was parking available it was no problem to park for the duration. Reception and booking in seemed no problem, efficient as usual in this brand of hotel, our room was on the top floor, newly renovated and was comfortable, larger than the usual IBIS rooms.We opted not to engage in the IBIS Breakfast, always overpriced for it's content, prefering to visit local restaurants serving a more apetizing list of possibilities - even up to a full American style breaksfast at the Domus Bar, a 10 minute stroll away. The hotel, as you would expect was of the normal IBIS level, so good for just a City getaway as it is very central, however it's not what I would call a destination hotel, but is clean and the staff are curteous, if a little slapdash when booking you out, I had to return and 'remind' them they'd not entered the parking charges on my bill, also later finding out they'd not given the correct discount to me as I am a hotel group cardholder, or had they credited the correct amount of company points to the card....All said, it's a hotel I'll be back to, next year, Best Regards,

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Leuven"

18th May 2012, 90mile, London, United Kingdom

Great hotel in a nice area, clean and smart, nice rooms - all looked new or newly refurbished , Felt breakfast.was expensive at Eur14 for what was on offer.

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel in the city center"

18th May 2012, amandamalves, Paris, France

10 minutes walking from the train station. Near of restaurants and all kind of stores. Very well located. Good service, clean accomodations. It was nice. The rooms are very small, but it was OK.

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A smelly bathroom."

27th April 2012, openwallet, West Sussex.

We were in a room with a very smelly bathroom, I did report this to reception on the first morning but it didn't get attended to, it smelt like a blocked drain, the shower tray was slow to drain so maybe this was the cause of the problem, the hotel has since said that they are getting it sorted so hopefully it was a one off. Breakfast was expensive, 14 Euros each and it was just a continetal buffet, parking at the hotel although secure was 16 Euros a night, I thought that was a bit dear too, other than that it was very good, nice and central with a supermarket next to it open from 8 until 8 every day for the bits you may need, all in all it was o.k. apart from what I have mentioned, we would use that Ibis again for another stay.

ibis Hotel Leuven Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good reliable hotel in the center"

15th April 2012, leistbares, Leuven, Belgium

Good location in the center, even parking available. Clean and good service. Compared to IBIS Hotels in other countries it´s a bit expensive though.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.