Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Strasbourg Hotels > ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • High-speed internet
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 244
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: QUARTIER HISTORIQUE (0.50 km)

ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts - hotel reviews in Strasbourg

Hotel code: 1428

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Easy access location and good rest!"

23rd September 2013, Jess-Germany, Bonn, Germany

This hotel near the Modern Art Museum, just behind the historical medieval landmark is easy walking access to nearby restaurants and directions to town center like 6 blocks. This is good price value with good rest in clean rooms with comfortable bed! And nice atttention to customers from hotel local staff.

ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ok for a night"

7th August 2013, Davidbelgium22, Brussels, Belgium

our room was very small but functional.the advantage of the hotel is its location near Petite France and the train station. in general compared to other IBIS hotels it was not cheap but ok for a stopover. the immediate neighborhood around it is not very exciting.

ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good central modern hotel near to old town"

1st July 2013, pete_frank, Vienna, Austria

Like most IBIS Hotels difficult to find when arriving by car and having no SATNAV. Why can't IBIS give some simple directions on the confirmation booking form as well as the GPS co-ordinates? Parking places are few for the size of hotel but there was plenty of spaces when we arrived. The hotel is heavily used by tourist groups arriving by bus so the breakfast is crowded in the morning. On arrival we were allocated a room No. 421 that smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. But on ringing reception we were immediately allocated another room that was OK

ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts: 4.0 out of 5 stars "value stay"

28th December 2012, nixsingh, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

I stayed overnight at this IBIS (chose from a number of other options online) using an online booking which promised a good discount at 65 euro per night. However, came to know the day rate, if I had reached directly, was lower at about 60 euro.Decent location, a 10 minute walk along the river to reach the christmas markets.We didnt have any meal at the hotel though.The rooms were small, but clean so nothing to complain there.

ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts: 4.0 out of 5 stars "perfect place to stay in Strasbourg"

29th November 2012, The Hague, The Netherlands

This Ibis hotel has perfect location at Ponts Couverts and Petit France, short walk along the river brings you to Petit France. Parking is convenient and cheap, tram stop is just in front of the hotel. The grill restaurant offers a great variety of meals and menu's for dinner and lunch. The breakfast could be a bit more varied, but the choice was big enough. And I just loved the freshly baked brown bread. Wi-fi is free and available everywhere in the hotel and in the rooms with a very good and fast connection. And of course, Ibis always has the best beds! That's why I always look for an Ibis hotel!

ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Helpful reception staff"

9th January 2012, Avignon

As an engish speaking traveller with a little French language I was very pleased to be spoken to mainly in English. Reception staff were very helpful. The hotel is close to the Old City, as well as the ralway station.

ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, GREAT staff but tiny rooms"

8th January 2012, heavyroller, Maryland

This was a nice Hotel, the service staff was really great, very helpful and, they had some cutouts so you could take stupid pictures! Our only "complaint" was that the room was a little cramped. I know its a European hotel room but, these seemed smaller than most.The bathroom was neat and clean but tiny. 'i am 6'4" so I found the toilets position a little hard to use. Even though it was small, I would stay there again for sure. We were there for the Christmas Markets and there is a Tram right outside the front door that brought us to the markets. It was also close to " Petite France" area which has a lot of good restaurants.

ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts: 3.0 out of 5 stars "overpriced small rooms and crap wifi"

22nd September 2011, Milan, Italy

we often stay in Accor hotels but this was the worst Ibis we have ever stayed in. we have stayed in Accor hotels from the Sofitel to Suite Hotels to Mercures to Ibis. we have never had to pay so much and get so little. the rooms are very small the bathroom is even smaller than an Etap one. the WIFI was next to useless with not enough nodes or bandwidth for the number of customers staying. the people were very nice and very honest about the situation. but at the 150euros it was not worth the price and what you are paying for is only the location. also because it was france and it was a weekday i did not receive my A club points. since i did in germany i was told the rules in france are different and you do not get them on a weekday.

ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK"

19th August 2011, Schweiz

We had bed bugs on the first night but were able to move rooms and then everything was fine. Rooms are nice and quiet. The free parking lots in front of the hotel seem to be rare on the weekends but there's an additional parking which however costs you 8€ / 24h.

ibis Strasbourg Centre Ponts Couverts: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good location to start your exploration"

16th August 2011, Aachen, Germany

This is a rather simple, but effecticient hotel. We even skipped breakfast because of our late night arrival. Parking is available free of charge (and it is in only short walking distance to the city center), but might be limited... or might be no space available. Rooms are comfortable for the small size, same for the bathroom. Just what you need if you are looking for a good night sleep - and nothing else. Rooms and hotel are renovated and clean, but not new. Rooms have air conditioning.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.