Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Versailles Hotels > ibis Versailles Château
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Versailles Château hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Versailles Château
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 85
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CHATEAU VERSAILLES (0.19 km)

ibis Versailles Château - hotel reviews in Versailles

Hotel code: 1409

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Versailles Château: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient Loation"

10th September 2013, Nikki50London, London

We stayed at the hotel for one night before we visited Versaille and booked 3 rooms. We didn't arrive at the hotel until midnight. The check in was easy. I emailed the hotel beforehand that we would be arriving late and requested quiet rooms close to each other which they obliged. The rooms and bathrooms are small, but for one night stay they are adequate for us and did the job.The hotel is almost right cross the road to the Versaille Rive Gauch station, 5 minutes from the palace, quite a few restaurants/cafes next to it. Couldn't be any better location. It was also the cheapest hotel we ever stayed, with what it offered from value for money point of view, it was excellent.

ibis Versailles Château: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Should Be Avoided!!!!"

3rd September 2013, Scout315, London, United Kingdom

We had an emergency and tried to switch our reservation. Ibis refused and took our money. It was non-cancellable, but in time of an emergency, we simply wanted to switch the date. We did not ask for a refund. They had many, many rooms available, but refused to help out in an emergency.We will never stay at an Ibis Hotel.

ibis Versailles Château: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

23rd August 2013, tabbyblanche, Burgundy

Our sole reason for staying here was the closeness to Versailles Chateau which was just 5mins walk away. The hotel was very adequate though the room and bathroom were on the small side.On the whole very good value for money.

ibis Versailles Château: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Versailles week-end"

3rd July 2013, dave-the-wath, Leicester England

My wife and I stayed here to enable us to visit the Chateau.It is not the easiest Hotel to find, the only indication is a small blue pennant with the name IBIS on it hanging over the pavement, w missed it twice.Access to the underground car-park is down a very narrow street which was effectively closed due to a wedding receptin at the adjacent 4* hotel. The car-park is underground on the 3rd level, lifts take you to street level you then have to walk a short distance back to the Hotel.The "salon" for breakfast is currently undergoing refurbishment but is not a problem.Overall we found this hotel both clean and comfortable, the breakfast was standard French fare.We would both recommend this hotel for anybody wishing to visit the Chateau and town.

ibis Versailles Château: 4.0 out of 5 stars "1 night stay"

1st July 2013, Sergio7475, Vienna, Austria

Nice hotel: lobby and breakfast area just been renovated. Great location by Versailles RER station, very close to Chateaux de Versailles and to several dinner options. Rooms are as expected for Ibis style. Quite peaceful and clean.

ibis Versailles Château: 4.0 out of 5 stars "comment"

7th October 2012, suehongkong965, Hong Kong, China

most things really good but the size of the room, could not get suitcase through passed the end of the bed without lifting it up, and minimal rrom in the bathroom, don't know how a bigger person would squeeze in.first contact did not explain parking situation at all well but the second one did

ibis Versailles Château: 1.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Versailles"

19th April 2012, Uttoxeter, Staffs

Don't stay in this hotel the rooms are small expensive and with the nightclub below you will not get any sleepIts location is ideal a short walk from the plaace of Verailles, however the carparking signs don't exist I found it by guessing where the carpark entrance may have beenThe lift wasn't working - no mention of this when we booked and it had been out of action for several weeks at by the time we bookedThere is no real restuarant only a breakfast bar and room service which we didn't tryThe car parking isn't attached to the hotel so you have to come out from the car parking underground and walk along the street 200 m to the hotelLocation ideal the rest rubbish

ibis Versailles Château: 1.0 out of 5 stars "A bad experience"

18th April 2012, EnglishGuy_12, Nantes, France

One of the worst hotels experiences. Unfriendly staffs (a typical Parisian French greetings for English speaking people). The room was very small and the elevator (need to carry heavy luggages along the stairs) and aircond didn't work as well.

ibis Versailles Château: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Fine for what we needed"

16th April 2012, holidaysquirrel1, London, United Kingdom

The hotel was more or less what we were expecting. A cheap base for a couple of nights to visit Versailles and spend a day in Paris. The hotel was extremely well located for the palace at Versailles and a half an hour train trip into Paris from the station opposite, couldn't have been better. The hotel itself was clean and fresh, and the staff curteous, if not particularly friendly or helpful. Rooms were certainly adequate, but a little cramped, and the bathroom reminded us of a caravan bathroom, but again clean and perfectly functional, in fact the shower was wonderful! Breakfast had a fairly good cold, buffet selection, again adequate for our needs. My only 2real complaints were that the bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in, and during our 3night stay the lift was broken, and we had to use the stairs to climb to our 4th floor bedrooms. No apology or compensation was made for this and it was definitely detrimental to our stay.

ibis Versailles Château: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

3rd September 2011, Great Missenden, United Kingdom

Hotel was practical, comfortable and really great location for what I was doing. Versailles is a fun area too. I found the staff to be helpful. The hotel was clean and the shower/toilet was clean, the shower was also powerful.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.