Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Pau Hotels > ibis Pau Centre
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Pau Centre hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Pau Centre
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 61
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CHATEAU DE PAU (0.70 km)

ibis Pau Centre - hotel reviews in Pau

Hotel code: 1398

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Pau Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Central and good value"

20th August 2013, cubsur, Portugal

The IBIS Pau Centre is right in the heart of the city centre, among the shopping streets, two minutes walk from a large commercial centre and bus stops with links to all parts of the conurbation. The hotel has no restaurant but there is a very good selection of places to go within a few minutes walk. Some might find the rooms are a little small.Wifi is available, but I could not access the free (low speed) service. However €4.99 is a fair price to pay for the reliable high speed connection.

ibis Pau Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

4th January 2013, Graeme A, London, United Kingdom

A real gem, clean and comfortable. Well situated, good rooms and a good breakfast.The hotel is modern and in a quiet street, although very centrally located. The staff were all very friendly too. For a central location at a very reasonable price, it can't be beaten

ibis Pau Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "An overnight stay"

9th September 2012, Moreaux, France

A small & too compact room; our room's neighbours were completely indifferent to other people's sleep & continued to enjoy themselves until the early hours of the morning. The 'handicap' room had a double bed which was unacceptable in view of my wife's handicap - why do so many hotels usually have double beds? Unfortunately this Ibis had rooms that were small & difficult to move around - other Ibis have been more spacious which have provided a better standard.

ibis Pau Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel and good position in the city"

6th August 2012, Harley 2002, London

We were on our way to Bilbao and stopped off in Pau. We did not realise what a lovely city this was and the position of the Ibis was perfect for our wanderings.As usual the breakfast was superb and very good value.

ibis Pau Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Pau"

21st May 2012, ColinKAldershot, Aldershot

First 2 days good. 2nd night came back late @ 2400hrs. swipe key would not open room 320. went back to reception swipe was reprogrammed, back to room still didn't work. Back to reception new swipe, back to room still would not open door. Back to reception, receptionist decided he would use his master swipe back to room still no good.Receptionist did not know what to do so make to reception to tel. supervisor, back to room, prise plastic cover off door handle and open door with key. @0100hrs. by now so decided to stay in that room that night, receptionist said he would leave message to swap or repair door next day.Informed reception in morning, came back that evening, nothing done. Hurriedly gave us another room 302 other end of corridor, no assistance had to swap all baggage etc. ourselves. Tried to sleep that night, very humid, aircon did not work plus flush for toilet was loose in fitting and button would stick down and water kept running until made to come back up. Opened window (onto road) permanent noise all night, mopeds busses motorbikes, people milling around and early truck deliveries to shops and a dustcart.Saw reception next morning and was told it would be sorted. Upon return spoke to lady in reception who said that there was nothing wrong with toilet and no rooms had aircon working. When we explained that room 320 aircon worked perfect she said "I don't think so" which I found rather insulting and I said again that the vaircon in room 320 worked perfect. She then said we could goback to 320 if we wanted and I replied "only if door lock has been fixed" Her reply was that they had no other rooms with aircon and it was not over hot anyway.At this point we decided we vwe were getting nowhere, we spent another part sleepless night with window open and came home next day. I consider the young man who dealt with us the night the lock failed as being a bit lacking in knowledge but dealt with situation O.K. whereas I consider the lady on afternoon/evening shift to be rude and no consideration for our comfort. We will not be staying at this hotel again even though the Pau G.P. is an annual race.You will most probably write some appologetic letter but I wouldn't bother because it will not make any difference. When you are away waking up only having had part night's sleep spoils what was otherwise a good holiday.Colin

ibis Pau Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay in Pau"

20th September 2011, Tavistock, United Kingdom

As with all Ibis hotels you get a little more than what you pay for. I always receommend Ibis hotels as they are plain no nonsense places and they are very often close to town/city centres. This one is very good.

ibis Pau Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Experience - Recommended"

8th August 2011, Dublin, Ireland

Good location - right in the centre of Pau. Staff very helpful / friendly. Rooms are a bit cramped. Breakfast is good. The hotel can be a little hard to find - a lot of one-way streets. Good Value. Overall a good experience - recommended.

ibis Pau Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal location"

20th May 2011, St Amant de Graves, France

Stayed here for the weekend of the Historic Grand Prix. Perfect location for the paddock during the day and the bars/restaurants for hungry pit crew at night. The hotel staff are very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was decent value at 8 euros for a buffet style, not fantastic choice but decent quality. The place is bright, airy and clean.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.