Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Nice Hotels > ibis Nice Centre Gare
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Nice Centre Gare hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Nice Centre Gare
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 7
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
    • Online Meal Offer - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 199
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: NICE CENTRE (0.10 km)

ibis Nice Centre Gare - hotel reviews in Nice

Hotel code: 1396

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Nice Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel is okay but with bad smell by the entrance"

21st September 2013, Hong Kong

The hotel is okay. But there is a parking and train station next to the hotel. It was a very bad smell near by the entrance because many peoples pee by there. Even there is a swimming pool on the 1st floor. We had never used it because of the bad smell.

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

13th September 2013, KenMilne, London, United Kingdom

We booked this hotel due to it's proximity to the railway station and our trip to Monaco the next day. The hotel had an arrangement with the car park in the same building which was secure. It is a well trusted hotel group and the hotel lived up to expectation being clean, vibrant and staffed with friendly people. It was also a short stroll from the main shopping street and had useful links to the cities tram and also a lovely stroll to the sea frontWe did not use the restaurant except for breakfast which was pretty much standard.All in all a good experience

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice in September"

13th September 2013, jeffwhite1, Liverpool, United Kingdom

A very welcoming hotel .staff on the desk all spoke very good english and were very helpful.The hotel is very close to the railway station which we all found very convenient but the area is a little rough compared with the old town and promenade but the cost of somewhere there would have been a great deal more.the beds were really comfortable and the rooms of a reasonable size with quite a small bathroom.An added bonus was the swimming pool which was clean and had sun loungers provided,something one wouldn,t expect in a hotel at the price we paid.

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis @ Nice"

12th September 2013, ubay1951, Madrid, Spain

Excellent hotel, very friendly and helpful staff slightly overpriced, bar closes @ 1.00am...no more drinks the area is a typical main railway station, few groups of youngs drinking in the street. location is central and close to all aminities although not very close to beach, excellent for train travellers. Access to parking is not very clear. over all We enjoyed our stay very much. Recommended.

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good for a brief stay"

9th September 2013, BristolDjp, Bristol

Stayed overnight on our way back from Italy to UK. Convenient for bus to the airport. Pool was better than I expected for its location, great for a cooling dip, but not really a place to spend all day at. Rooms are smaller than usual for an Ibis, but do the job.

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "in a five week trip the worst Ibis"

6th September 2013, David L, Melbourne

Good location next to main railway walking distance to shops and main beach 15m on mainly flat surface. Average breakfast plenty of alternative dinners 10 min away. Note very tiny rooms ok for one tight for two with luggage parking available note take ramp next to moving walkway not through gates as this is railway parking and 15 min free only then fine or tow friendly hard working staff who should be paid more for the clients I saw them assisting

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location, very helpful staff, ooms good, problem with air condiitioning"

4th September 2013, xantia95d, Galway, Ireland

Staff as helpful as possible and very friendly. Problem with the air conditioning. Not much they could do about it, but they did move us to room where it worked marginally better. The location was great. If arriving in Nice airport, either get the bus to the station, or if you feel like a short walk, go to the Nice St. Augustin station and get the train to Nice Gare.

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Nice Centre Gare"

3rd September 2013, jackholt70, Belfast, United Kingdom

Generally I have found Ibis fine, but when we checked in around 2.00 pm we were allocated a room that stank of smoke. No mention had been made at check-in of it being a smoking. When we asked for a change, we were told that was the only room available (there are hundreds of rooms in this hotel). We said we simply could not stay in such a room and were told to come back at the end of the afternoon to see what might be available. we returned at 5.30 and spoke to a different receptionist who professed to know nothing about our request, and said very curtly that we should have come back in a few minutes, not a few hours - quite rude. We insisted on a fresh room and eventually, very reluctantly, we were given one which was fine. People should not be dumped into a smelly smoking room without agreement. This was the first time we have encountered arrogant staff in an Ibis. Next morning, the young man on reception was bright and friendly - more the usual type.I should add that the area just outside the main entrance at the head of the escalator stank of urine!

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "If you know and like Ibis, you can come here."

28th August 2013, Paolosky70, Novara, Italy

Located close to the main train station in Nice, this hotel is a good Ibis. However not an excellent one as the structure isn't brand new even if the interiors are ok.Parking is easy in the same building but it's public and quite expensive. You can get a discount from the hotel but it's not ideal if you stay many days and have to get in and out several times.I was there in high summer season so it was a bit expensive for an Ibis however the positiion is ok to reach the main Avenue Medecin. No sea view whatsoever but you are 15 min walking time from Place Massena. 20-25 min from Vieux Nice.

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice in nice"

12th August 2013, railyork, York, United Kingdom

Hotel very close to rail and tram links. Rooms are newly refurbished. The bed is very comfy. Room cleaned every day without fail. Small pool but good for cooling off. My only problem was the air conditioning has obviously been turned down (or up) as they have an environment pledge, but it is only just barely cool in the rooms and you have no control over it. The weather was peaking 40 degrees and we really needed to be cooler. We stayed in a family room for no extra charge, so it was spacious for an Ibis. The surrounding area is being improved and hopefully will look much better when completed.

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "lovely central location"

9th August 2013, ladysignaller, anglesey north wales

last time we were in Nice this area was not as pleasant as it is now! we enjoyed the close proximity to the station, and the tram was only a few hundred metres away. all in all a great base for getting out and about. Breakfast although quite expensive was also fairly priced for the area. a great overall stay.

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Nice Gare -- Rude Personnel"

24th July 2013, Francophile54697, Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

Chose this hotel for one night because it is next to the train station and I had a 7:30 train to Paris. Website said buffet breakfast began at 6 AM, but at check-in I was told it was 6:30. Arrived at breakfast about 6:20, and started filling my tray. A young woman appeared from behind the scenes and yelled that they were not open until 6:30. I said I knew, and was sorry, but "J'ai un train. Je suis très pressée -- I have a train; I'm in a great hurry." She replied, "Non, il n'y a pas de 'pressée. -- There is no "in a hurry!" Then she took my room number (so I would be charged) and told me to go sit in the bar area! She claimed she didn't want others to see me because then they would all come in to the dining area before she finished settinng up! VERY RUDE! And by this time it was 6:30 anyway! Had to get my coffee from the very accomodating man at the bar area, but first had to wait for him to finish checking someone out, because he was also the desk clerk.

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice in Nice"

23rd July 2013, Pelicante, Montayral, France

Great location, bang next to SNCF station and tram stop to city centre. Very good value and typically excellent IBIS breakfast. Also very good evening meal. Room on the small side, aircon could have worked a bit better and you need to be slim to get into the bathroom. But who wants to spend the holiday in there?! Definitely recommend.

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Value & Great Staff"

22nd July 2013

I was in the Hotel for 3 Nights and I booked it because with Ibis you know that you will get a good standard. Rooms are quite small but you must expect that with such a Hotel but they have everything with a ensuite, flat screen telly, and a fantastic comfortable bed. Can not fault the cleanliness with room cleaned each day and new towels.Staff on reception were very polite and helpful . Next door to the station so a little way from beach but perhaps 10 mins walk but very handy if you need train to go to Cannes/Monte Carlo.Would certainly go there again

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Very good for a budget option"

28th June 2013, PhilWFC, Halifax, United Kingdom

Would recommend this hotel if the price is low and you need to be close to the station. Area around station not the best area of Nice but never felt threatened.15 minute walk to front although only 2 minutes from station and less than 5 minutes to tram stop.Hotel itself everything you would expect from Ibis - clean rooms and enough room for your luggage.Hotel also has a pool although very small and water very cold when sun disappears behind the building in the afternoon.Would stay again if only in Nice for one or two days as other Ibis and equivalents in old town and near the front much more expensive.

ibis Nice Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean, Comfortable, Reasonably Priced and Convenient for Nice"

28th June 2013, JACerv4, Downers Grove, IL

Located right next to the Nice train station, it is a bonus if you take trains to other cities, i.e. Monoco, Cannes, Antibes. Room size was typical of most French Ibis hotels and was clean and basically comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful, especially Vanessa (I think) from Montreal, Canada. She went out of her way to be helpful and accommodating. They have a small bar and a restaurant with reasonable prices. We were able to check-in early (8:15 AM) when we arrived on the overnight train from Lyon which was a very nice accommodation after a long night. There was a pool, but we did not have time to use it. They also have complimentary Wifi and use of computers in the lobby. Main streetcar line is only a few blocks, 10-13 minutes, away. Watch for pick-pockets on streetcars. Waterfront is maybe a 15-20 minute walk. There are a few nice indoor & outdoor restaurants at the Flower Market area that serve non-stop (all day). A Galleries Lafayette Gourmet Food hall is located at the CAP 3000 mall near the airport and only 2 train stops down, plus a short walk. Worth it to get really goodfood and delicacies. All in all a nice Nice hotel if you plan to not be in it all day.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.