Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Hamburg Hotels > ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 170
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CITY - AUSSENALSTER (0.10 km)

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum - hotel reviews in Hamburg

Hotel code: 1395

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Well located hotel for a pleasant stay in the centre of hamburg"

22nd September 2013, Fitzcaraldo, Bromley

Excellent location, convenient for the main railway station and the main sites in the centre of Hamburg. Located close to some famous and expensive hotels, its an ideal alternative for those on a budget.

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Comfort, helpfulness and location could not be bettered."

3rd September 2013, churchill2013, Salisbury, United Kingdom

The room was well-appointed with an excellent en suite. The view was impressive. Location was ideal for all sorts of transport and near to greenery and a vast expanse of water. I did not eat in the hotel - but the bar was handy and all the staff I encountered were very helpful. A delightful stay.

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

26th August 2013, Edintraveller953, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

A very good value central hotel with easy access to Central station and central Hamburg. Enjoyed clean rooms friendly helpful staff. Could do with a bit more choice food wise for vegetarians. Lovely short trip to the lake and beautiful gardens within easy reach.

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Location and Good Price"

31st January 2013, alexneko, Moscow

This hotel is located close to the Central Station and close to the main historical sights and to the Aussenalster waterfront as well as to the shopping places.My room was standard to ibis network, but the only bad thing about this particular room is its window looked to the railways. The other issue I have faced with - the lobby Wi-Fi haven't worked at my first day there, but I could use the desktop downstairs.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest of ibis Hamburg Alster,thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied and we really regret that our service provider had a problem with the wifi on your first day in our hotel.We would like to welcome you again.Kind regards,Bernd NoackGeneral manager
« hide

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis alster centrum"

20th December 2012, chataveclestripes, Faversham, Kent

Stayed here when visiting for the Christmas markets 14-16 Dec. Rooms are ok. had a big comfy bed but the shower quite small. Didn't hear much noise from other rooms or traffic, but we were on the 5th floor. There are gratis pc's in reception so you can print out your boarding pass. Reception staff were friendly and obliging. We arrived before check in time and got our rooms. The bar area is quite nice too and usual sort of hotel prices. I didn't have the breakfast, but my husband said he had the usual continental sausage, ham and cheese and said it was good. A fifteen minute walk up to the Rathaus from here.

View management response »

Management responseDear guests of ibis Hamburg Alster,thank you for writing a short feedback of your stay with us. We are glad that everything was to your satisfaction.We would love to welcome you again.Kind regards,Bernd NoackGeneral manager
« hide

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "LOVELY CLEAN HOTEL, EASY TO GET ABOUT"

18th November 2012, 65MONKEYS, Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom

Me and my wife stayed here on 11th November for a few days, we had a lovely break. Lovely clean hotel, friendly helpful staff. Perfect location. 23 euros from airport to hotel. Would recommend to others.

View management response »

Management responseDear guests of ibis Hamburg Alster,thank you for taking the time to write a short review about your stay with us. Your recommendation is very much appreciated as are the great ratings you gave us.We hope you come back to stay with us again.Kind regard,Bernd NoackGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good as always"

6th November 2012, ErikSomers, Antwerp, Belgium

It's been about the 4th time I stay at this hotel and up to now it has always met my requirments and expectations.Good value for money, very well located.Will certainly return to stay at this hotel whenever I'm back in Hamburg

View management response »

Management responseDear guest of ibis Hamburg Alster,thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that so far all of your stays with us have met your expectations and I am positve that we will keep meeting them in the future.i am happy to read that you will keep returning to us for your next trips to Hamburg and we would love to welcome you back soon.Kind regards,Bernd NoackGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely Hotel Central"

11th October 2012, Kildare Ireland

We stayed for three nights in October , lovely location close to shops , lake, Rathaus etc. The hotel was perfect for our needs and the staff were very helpful , Breakfast was a buffet type and was very good . Would use this hotel again

View management response »

Management responseDear guests of ibis Hotel Hamburg Alster,thank you for taking the time to write us such a good review about your stay. I am glad that your overall stay was to your satisfaction.Thank you again for sharing your experience.Kind regards,Bernd NoackGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Goood location, good hotel, slow lifts"

10th September 2012, SMM-exhibitor, Oslo, Norway

Improve liftcapacity and add close door facility in the lift.1 roundtrip from EG to 5th. floor + 1 minute pick up in room then down to EG could take you 15 min.!!Very good beds, slept very comfortably, good breakfast with very good value for money.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest of the ibis Hotel Hamburg Alster,thank you for rating your stay and for writing a short feedback. I regret that our elevator was not up to your expectations. Unfortunately we only have one elevator per building that goes up to the guest rooms. At times (especially during breakfast) it can be a bit slow as it stops on each floor. Our plans to add a panoramic elevator to the outside of our building unfortunately were ended by the city of Hamburg.I am glad to hear that you slept very comfortably. ibis recently launched its "Sweet bed by ibis" bed concept. All our beds have been equipped with new mattress toppers and on the 5th of September all our pillows have been replaced with new, slightly bigger and more comfortable, pillows. Right now all ibis hotels worldwide are being equipped with the new concept, though the roll out will take some time as there are over 900 ibis hotels.We strive to offer our guests the best value for their money and we are happy that you felt this, especially with our breakfast.Once more thank you for sharing your stay at our hotel. We hope to be welcome you back soon, even though it will be 2 years until the next SMM.Kind regards,Bernd NoackGeneral manager
« hide

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "top location"

6th September 2012, Eva D, Sydney, Australia

The hotel was OK, the location is fantastic, very close to innercity shops, restaurants & pubs all round the area and 500 m to Main train station. very hard to drag your bags up some stairs before axcessing the elevator, strange set-up, not even a small ramp. Breakfast was nice.

View management response »

Management responseDear guests of ibis Hotel Hamburg Alster,thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. From your description I gather that you had a room in building 16 which is attached to our main building by a glass hallway. As the floors in this building have a different height than in the main building, we had to put in 8 steps to bridge the difference. I am sorry that this caused some inconvenience to you. The rooms in that building can also be reached through our underground garage without having to maneuver the stairs. I am sorry that you were not told about this.I am glad that your overall stay was to your satisfaction despite this small problem.Thank you again for sharing your experience.Kind regards,Bernd NoackGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "exelent Hotell"

10th July 2012, Helsingborg, Sverige

Very good and frendly service. Easy carparking. Good breakfast. Free WiFi in the bar. Lovly beds with very good madrass. Very close to everything. Hop on hop of bus outside the hotell door !!

View management response »

Management responseDear guests of ibis Hamburg Alster,thank you for writing about your experiences at our hotel. I am glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction.Once more, thank you and I hope to have you stay with us again.Kind regards,Bernd NoackGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Good location poor service"

7th July 2012, Midlands

The hotel is very close to Hamburg main train station and rooms are adequate for an overnight stay. Reception staff weren't exactly welcoming. Very disappointed to find that breakfast had been charged to the room without permission - we were leaving before breakfast service even started - member of staff had to then take it back off account. Also beware - I always pay my account in the currency of the country I am in i.e euros on this occasion. My bill was converted to pounds sterling at the hotel's poor exchange rate again without even asking me. Very unhappy at this as it has cost me money.

View management response »

Management responseDear guests of ibis Hamburg Alster,thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. All feedback is welcome as it helps us detect and eliminate weaknesses in our service.If you book online, the breakfast is automatically added to the rate once it enters our system. This is why our staff ask at check out if the guests had breakfast or not.I am sorry that you were charged in the wrong currency, our staff usually asks the guests their preferency. The exchange rate that our credit card company ConCardis uses is the daily exchange rate of Reuters. If the conversion has cost you money, you can find a best rate guarantee claim form on the ConCardis website.I hope that you will visit us again and let us prove to you that we can do better.Kind regards,Bernd NoackGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Hamburg City"

18th June 2012, Harry895, Schwabach, Germany

The Ibis Hotel is located within easy walking distance to the City center. The Hotel is clean and efficient and functional and room/bathroom are small but OK for 1 person. The only problem I found that at night when sleeping it is not possible to open the window for fresh air as the the Main Railway station is close by and the tracks run past the backside of the Hotel which generate quite a bit of noise with trains passing by.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest of ibis Hamburg Alster,thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that your stay was to your satisfaction. Most people remark that they find the front of the hotel, which faces a one way street, is the quiter side. Please feel free to request a room to that side for your next stay. Though, as we are in the city center, it is seldom completely quiet with the windows open.It would be our pleasure to welcome you once more at ibis Hamburg Alster.Best regards, Bernd NoackGeneral manager
« hide

ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good"

23rd May 2012, ZenBrussels_Belgium, Brussels, Belgium

Location is excellent. Good quality for an IBIS hotel level. Service was good. Parking possibility is also good and not so far away from downtown.This is not the first time I slept in this hotel.I would recomment to friends if they have to travel to Hamburg.

View management response »

Management responseDear guests of ibis Hamburg Alster,thank you for writing a review of your stay in our hotel. We are very glad that your stay was to your satisfaction. I am sure that your nice words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.Your recommendation of our hotel is really important to us and we hope to welcome you back soon.Best regards,Bernd NoackGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.