Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Munich Hotels > Mercure Hotel Orbis Munich South
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Orbis Munich South

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Orbis Munich South
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 185
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: ICM (7.00 km)

Mercure Hotel Orbis Munich South - hotel reviews in Munich

Hotel code: 1374

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Orbis Munich South: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

10th July 2013, Victor C, Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada

A great hotel, easy access when driving into the city and transportation into the city is close by, fast and reliable. A 10 euro day pass was good for 24 hours for 4.The staff is friendly and accommodating, rooms are well furnished and quiet. At temps of 31º the air conditioning struggled, but was adequate.

Mercure Hotel Orbis Munich South: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great!!!"

3rd October 2012, WASJCS, Wiesbaden, Germany

The Hotel was great. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. Food was good but a little pricy. There was parking available without paying any fee. The only draw back was the location. It was about a 10-15 minute drive into the city center where all the shopping and eating was. We came for Oktoberfest and was on the opposite side of the city, but a taxi ride to the fest was fairly cheap. Overall experience was excellent and would stay there again.

Mercure Hotel Orbis Munich South: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good"

22nd June 2012, ghotel1413, Berlin, Germany

A little outside Munich but everything therefore you enjoy a good quiet comfort sleep. The staff is excellent, very helpful and friendly

Mercure Hotel Orbis Munich South: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Business trip"

14th May 2012, Hurtadojorge, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

I was there for a week with a colleague for an exhibition. The location of the hotel is not ideal for people looking to stay near the city. Regardless, it is not that difficult to travel down town (only one connection and about 20min to central station). The rooms are ok. But it was astonishing to see that the price paid did not include unlimited internet connection. The training facilities were very poor. There was only one static cycle, and the machines were very old and insufficient. I believe more can be done on the gym.

Mercure Hotel Orbis Munich South: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money, but mind the garage!"

17th April 2012, sjoerdstra, jezni vrh

We had a bad start with this hotel: when we entered the garage we scratched the whole bottom of our car when driving onto the ramp. At the desk they didn't really know how to react on our complaint. Rooms & hotel are modern and very clean and it is quite a silent location. Parking is € 7,00. We had no breakfast (€18,00 pp). Without breakfast extreme good value for money. Good hotel for a stop-over.

Mercure Hotel Orbis Munich South: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very helpful Staff"

9th September 2011, Griffin, Georgia, USA

Room was very nice and comfortable.I have to compliment the desk staff, asked many questions concerning tourist sites, nearby restaurants, public transportation, etc... All the staff was very helpful and provided very clear, easy to understand information.

Mercure Hotel Orbis Munich South: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent and cheap place with very high standards"

27th April 2011, Berlin, Germany

My family and I spent here only one night on our way to the south of Europe, so we didn't really checked the info on the hotel before booking. We just wanted a nice place (and we normally book in an Accor hotel because we trust this group 100%) not too in the centre of the city (we were by car) and with some services like room service and baby equipments. Well... this is 5 start quality! It's really fast to reach the centre by bus+subway and the quality of Mercure can be seen all over the hotel! I think I can recommend it also for people who wanna visit Munich, even if it doesn't look to be near the centre.

Mercure Hotel Orbis Munich South: 4.0 out of 5 stars "After a long, cumbersome day"

20th February 2011, Wassenberg

I'll Always Come Back! The only drawback has been the unfriendliness of the staff during the breakfast service.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.