Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Besançon Hotels > ibis Besançon Centre Ville
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Besançon Centre Ville hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Besançon Centre Ville
See : the photos

Practical information

    • High-speed internet
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 49
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: BESANCON (0.10 km)

ibis Besançon Centre Ville - hotel reviews in Besançon

Hotel code: 1364

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Besançon Centre Ville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Surprised by how good it was"

11th July 2013, matthew_baldwin, London, United Kingdom

Stayed in Besancon enroute to Provence from London. It was a great litte town and a really nice IBIS hotel. The breakfast was great and the room really comfortable and good value for money. There was some noise during the night from people leaving nearby bars but not te hotels fault.

ibis Besançon Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great one night stop over"

15th August 2012, AandDT, Coventry

The location of this hotel is good. A short walk from the centre, the Citadel and shops and restaurants.The staff were more than helpful and very friendly helping us with future bookings and hotel cancellations for the rest of our trip. The room was quiet, very comfortable and clean.The breakfast was good with plenty of selection, fresh fruit was fresh, croissants soft etc.We stayed one night on a road trip and this was perfect for that.Overall a good experience

ibis Besançon Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Another nice Ibis conveniently located in the centre"

3rd August 2012, Oxon93, Frankfurt

Another nice Ibis Hotel located in the centre. 2 min walk to Quai Vauban and about 18 to the gate of the Citadelle. So u don't really need to use public transport if u stay there for the visit in the centre. Decent continental breakfast served in the lobby. Free wifi and parking with a supplemental charge. U do need parking because there is not adequate street parking. One word about the parking is the entrance is very narrow. It barely fits a BMW X3. If u have anything larger/wider, u need to find street parking. Hotel staff was also friendly and provided helpful directions on visiting Besancon

ibis Besançon Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Hotel Besancon"

24th May 2012, grawortho, Geneva, Switzerland

Our stay was very satisfactory. The location is in the centre of the town and we were able to walk to all the major tourist sites. The service was very good and as everything was in order we had no need to contact the desk... except as we were leaving when upon request the reception desk helped with directions to our next destination. The room and shower area were spotless and the bed was very comfortable. it is not a spacious hotel, but the use of space has been done thoughtfully. Our breakfast was excellent and the menu large. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would return to Ibis Besancon - Centre Ville without hesitation.

ibis Besançon Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good stay"

8th May 2012, minlogi, London, United Kingdom

The hotel is well situated,the staff were friendly,and the room was clean and comfortable.Besancon is a really nice place to look around and would get my vote as one of the best towns in France

ibis Besançon Centre Ville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "formidable!"

12th April 2012, benstein_patricia, Frankfurt, Germany

The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and efficient. Better than some other hotels with higher star ratings.

ibis Besançon Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

12th July 2011, Chevry

We arrived on bicycles and after 165kms in the saddle that day the hotel was wonderfully comfortable and perfectly located. The staff were kind enough to allow us to store our bikes in a conference room. For the cost the hotel represented good value and provided an enjoyable base to this lovely city.

ibis Besançon Centre Ville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Super place to stay in Besancon"

25th June 2011, Herford

helloquiet, comfortable, in the old town with parking at the back.Next time I go to Besancon again I will definately stay there.It was a short walk to many of the interesting tourist attractions ranging from the Roman bridge and ruins dating back to the second century to the Catholic Seminary where Stendhal´s Julien Sorel lived in his novel: The red and the black.Thanks again to the friendly staff.kind regards,cb

ibis Besançon Centre Ville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Location, location"

8th June 2011, Paris

Good value and perfect location for visiting this interesting town. The signage for finding the hotel helps strangers find it easily. The parking is also very convenient. Be careful about Sunday night, however, as there are few restaurants open.

ibis Besançon Centre Ville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "pleasent"

3rd March 2011

The Hotel was very nice..the service was poor not very good need more attention to the client, the location was perfect next to center. and shops restaurants.poor breakfest ,quiet room small but cleaned

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.