Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Auxerre Hotels > ibis Auxerre Centre
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Auxerre Centre hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Auxerre Centre
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 50
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GARE PRINCIPALE (0.50 km)

Hotel address

1 avenue Jean Jaures
89000 AUXERRE
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 47° 47' 47.68'' E 3° 34' 43.35'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Auxerre Centre - hotel reviews in Auxerre

Hotel code: 1361

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Auxerre Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good stopover"

12th September 2013, Dovercouple517, Dover, United Kingdom

Lovely clean and modern hotel situated at the side of the river, with plenty of free public parking and walking distance to the town. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the river with lovely views. There is no restaurant on site but they do offer the usual 24 hour snack service.

ibis Auxerre Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "The overnight stop of the rentree"

30th August 2013, BessieBunter059, London, United Kingdom

Good beds as usual but room 2 which is close to the front desk stank of smoke - we wondered whether it was the staff smoking room during the day - as the windows had been left wide open and there was an ashtray (clean) on the table. We arrived very late so did not complain at that point (wanted to get kids into bed in next door room with minimum of fuss). Mentioned it in the morning and got the "terribly sorry" routine but nothing to make me think they really cared. If a room is booked as non smoking then it shoud be. Come on Accor - get your act together!

ibis Auxerre Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Auxerre nice town"

29th August 2013, montaghn, Auxerre

As with Ibis Dijon this is a great hotel for the price. we had a larger room that was very comfortable, the staff are helpful, and the location is convenient to the Gare and to the canal. Our only complaint that Is that at 9e the continental breakfast is too expensive as it is an most hotels we have stayed in in Europe.

ibis Auxerre Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Sorry but not the top of possibilities."

31st July 2013, Lars H

Reseption personal were fine, but the room maiden could have done better.:To keep the window open for the sunshine the hole day and when temperature outside is about 30 degree C, is not wery smart. As a concequence we found the room really hot on arriveing later on the day. One of the plastic glasses in the bathroom was defekt. After the room was done, we notised that the bed sheet was not stretched under the quilt none of the days we were staying.There were no spare toilet roll.Finally I must appologice for my english writing which could/should have been better.

ibis Auxerre Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "-"

19th July 2013, crabbiecabbie, Exeter, United Kingdom

Hotel was in an excellent position for access to the town facilities and although it is located on a busy main junction the noise levels inside the room were very minimal. However the room we were allocated had a problem with the air conditioning which even after staff had repaired the wall temperature switch so that the air blower came on, the fridge unit in the machine was not working. As the room was facing south it was in full sun all day and was hot making for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Staff and other facilities excellent.

ibis Auxerre Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One night stopover"

17th July 2013

Very well located hotel with some rooms overlooking the river,which our room did. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Auxerre centre with good selection of restaurants is a short stroll from the hotel.

ibis Auxerre Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "July at the IBIS in Auxerre"

16th July 2013, SteveHarbour, London, United Kingdom

Good location for Auxerre itself and as a jumping-off point for Burgundy region and the eastern end of the Loire valley. Chablis just 15 km away if you are wine-buying. Friendly staff, nice rooms (ask for river view) air conditioning works well, bathroom is compact but works OK with shower loo & washbasin. WiFi is painful as you have to re-register every time you use it but it's free & works fine - also there is a free online terminal in the lobby. Breakfast is plentiful if you want it (additional €9 each per day) and there is all-day tea and coffee for free. Hotel is right on the river, free car parking just a few metres away if you are patient or paid for parking 40 metres away in an RV park. Just a stroll over the bridge takes you into the old town with all the restaurants and bars you need - note the riverside area on the old town side of the river is a messy eyesore at present as they are redeveloping the whole stretch and traffic is also messy - better walk. For supplies, there is a Leclerc hypermarket 50 metres from the hotel which also sells the cheapest petrol/diesel in town - we'll be going back again after the August rush is over.

ibis Auxerre Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Auxerre Centre"

15th July 2013, William787, Bury, United Kingdom

Clean and comfortable, rooms on the smallish side, balcony over the river a nice treat, good value if you are looking for a stopover hotel for a couple of nights, easy to park, plenty of nice restaurants nearby.

ibis Auxerre Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Auxarre"

4th June 2012, mickfromderbyuk, Derby, United Kingdom

This was a very good overnight stop, the staff were very polite and helpful and the hotel as you would expect it to be.

ibis Auxerre Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good choice for visiting the city and the wine route"

25th May 2012, zachmerry, Belgium

The hotel is nicely located on the river and with walking distance to the old town of Auxerre. Although the room is quite small, it is in quite relatively good shape and the lobby and "restaurant" have been refurbished.The staff is friendly and make sure you go for breakfast before 9.00 otherwise, some of the suggestions (fruits, toast, ...) won't be available.I also recommend to visit and taste the vinyard of Philippe Tupinier in Bleigny-le-Carreau (http://www.domaine-tupinier.com), which offers excellent wine!

ibis Auxerre Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good stop over in attractive town"

27th March 2012, Orford, United Kingdom

Albeit road works outside this did not cause any problem. Rooms very clean and receptionist helpfulLovely town to explore - hotel well sited for this and we wish had had more time.

ibis Auxerre Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel"

9th January 2012, Jakarta

Stayed for one night as we drove from Milan on the way to Paris. Great location, excellent room, and service. The room was clean and modern. Lobby and hallway are also clean and well lighted. Check-in and check out was quick and efficient.

ibis Auxerre Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Well located modern hotel"

21st September 2011, Janga46, UK

A well located hotel by the river and over looking the bridge. There are lots of restaurants in walking distance, as is the town centre. Garages about 200 yards from the hotel are available at 10 Euros and there is public free parking across the road by the side of the river. The breakfast is typical of Ibis --buffet style and plenty of choice. A good choice for a night stop.

ibis Auxerre Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay"

6th September 2011, La Riviere Enverse

We find the Ibis Hotels consistently provide a defined and acceptable standard of accommodation and service which is excellent for overnight stays when travelling on long motorway journeys. They are easy to locate and book on line.

ibis Auxerre Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "En route"

18th July 2011, Worthing, United Kingdom

Not as good as some Ibis Hotels we have stayed at. Someone had definitely smoked in the 'non smoking room' but we were too tired to bother to ask for a room change. OK for an overnight stay. Convenient for the town which is worth a visit..

ibis Auxerre Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal ovenight stop - with great views"

18th July 2011, Newcastle

We used this hotel as an overnight stop en route to the south of France. With that in mind, this hotel was ideal. The location is good, situted on the edge of the town centre. The room was pleasant; airy and clean. As an added bonus, we had a lovely view over the river.

ibis Auxerre Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location but noisy inside"

30th June 2011

Small, noisy room but good shower and good value breakfast for choice and quality. Wi Fi code had been used before and had to request replacement the following morning. Receptionist's English skills very poor and attitude surly when complaining about Wi Fi problem. Suspect she had been using our code and didn't expect bloke in his 60's to have an iPad ! Location good but without a river view room and secure, on site parking it is not the best value.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.