Hotel - Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre

Stationsplein 29 
6512 AB  NIJMEGEN
NETHERLANDS

586 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 586 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 67.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 75.00 EUR

Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

The hotel is located right next to the central train station. All 112 rooms have air conditioning, a safe, a minibar, a shower and free WIFI. Because of its modern facilities and unique location, the hotel is the ideal place for flexible working or meetings. The contemporary restaurant and trendy bar provide delicious food and a range of drinks for you to enjoy, including a unique selection of special wines and local beers.

Due to its unique location next to the central train station and a few minutes from the A15, A50 and A73 highways, accessing the hotel is easy. Radboud University and Radboud UMC are just 10 minutes away by car. The city center is a 5-minute walk away. The area around Nijmegen is perfect for leisurely walking or cycling trips in the Ooypolder, Betuwe or the Reichswald forests. The lively city offers plenty of shops to explore, exceptional museums and many pubs for a perfect evening out.

Hotel extras
  • Excellent price/quality ratio
  • Unique central location with own car park
  • Modern rooms equipped with all necessary facilities
  • Modern à la carte restaurant and trendy bar
  • Only a 2-minute walk from the Doornroosje concert venue
This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 20  EUR
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 20  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Clay tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Badminton (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Horse riding (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 18:00-22:00

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre

Stationsplein 29
6512 AB
NIJMEGEN
NETHERLANDS

Tel: (+31)24/3238888
Fax: (+31)24/3242090

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • ALL LOCAL AND REGIONAL LINES : ALL LINES, CENTRAAL STATION
  • AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 130km / 81.25 miles
  • Airport Niederrhein At 30km / 18.64 miles
  • ARNHEM UTRECHT A12 At 4km / 2.5 miles
  • ROTTERDAM A15 At 4km / 2.5 miles
  • VENLO SHERTOGENBOSCH A73 &A50 At 3km / 1.88 miles
  • CENTRAAL STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles
  • HEYENDAAL At 3km / 1.88 miles

GPS : 51.841856, 5.853095

Our rooms

You can choose the room that meets your requirements from our room categories. Our 104 luxury rooms offer a light, peaceful ambiance and air conditioning. Or choose a Privilege room and take advantage of extra facilities such as free ADSL.

  • Standard double room
    Standard double room

    Discover our stylish Standard Room with modern and comfortable decor. The room features: a double bed, bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities, air conditioning, flat-screen TV, minibar, safe and free WIFI and ADSL.

  • Standard Twin Room
    Standard Twin Room

    Discover our stylish Standard Room with modern and comfortable decor. The room features: twin beds, bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities, air conditioning, flat-screen TV, minibar, safe and free WIFI and ADSL

  • Privilege double room
    Privilege double room

    Experience our comfortable Privilege Room with double bed, air conditioning and bathroom. Enjoy a warm welcome with the following extras: minibar stocked with a range of drinks, Nespresso machine, movie channels, bottled water and a comfortable bathrobe.

  • Standard Single Room
    Standard Single Room

    Discover our stylish Standard Room, which may not be as spacious as a double room but is still comfortable for one person. The room features: a single bed, air conditioning, flat-screen TV, minibar, safe, WIFI (free) or ADSL (paying).

  • 112 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Crib on request
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT MERCURE Restaurant
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 18:00 - 22:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RESTAURANT MERCURE Type of cuisine: International


Whether you want a savory snack, a sweet treat or a full meal, you can get it all in our restaurant. We are happy to cater to your dietary needs and preferences.

Find out more and book
BAR MERCURE Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR MERCURE


In the evenings, join us in our trendy bar, where we'll serve you your favorite drink. You can also enjoy a glass of fine wine or local beer from our "Flavors from the Cellar" selection.

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 586 reviews
P8067VKfrankd 2016/12/20
« 3 nights in Mercure Njimegan »

The breakfast was very nice. The room was quite pleasant and the hotel is in a very good location, and is relatively quiet. The staff was very friendly and we ate one dinner the restaurant and the food was very good, especially the mushroom soup. We spent 3 nights and no complaints. The parking lot is very convenieint.

I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review! It makes us very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us this much. This encourages us to continue our high quality and we look forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog

miconsejopuntocom 2016/12/03
« Wonderful staying at Nijmegen »

Great location, pleasant staying and high quality service. Formerly Ibis hotel, the now upgraded Mercure hotel is a great option for tourists and executive travelers. I particulatly recommend rooms on the first floor.

I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your raving review and kind words! It makes us very happy. Our hotel started as an Etap hotel in 1983. Then it was rebranded from Altea and later on to Mercure. However Ibis is part of our worldwide hotelchain, Accor Hotels. So a few different names, but what remains is what you started of with: Great location and high quality service. ;-) We look forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog

Robert C 2016/09/22
« OUTSTANDING SERVICE »

Spent 5 days on a business trip booked a privilege room checked in on line. Reception was excellent and most helpful. I was a little concerned that the room I was given would be noisy as it overlooked the main street but this was not the case, it was quiet. Air con worked well and was needed as temperature was 34*C. The room was spacious had recently been refurbished, rain shower worked extremely well. This room comes with a personal safe, and a free minibar with a selection of drinks available and tea and coffee making facility. The breakfast room was pleasant with a good selection of dutch cheeses, salads, pastries, and a hot selection. The range could not be faulted. The staff were excellent. The bar staff were friendly and welcoming. Had the pleasure of meeting some of the members of Operation Market Garden Veterans Association who were staying there over the weekend as it was the 72nd anniversary of the battle for Nijmegen. Overall an excellent stay.

ebntbos 2016/08/21
« Small bathrooms and guestrooms »

Check in was good. Booked through accor website. even i give preference to have a room away from the elevator, i still get a room close to the elevator. Bathroom is really small, also the room is not big. One towel had yellow stains, that was not very pleasureable.

I_den_Hartog, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am very sorry to read your stay was not entirely satisfactory. We pursue the goal to take real good care of our guests every day with the full commitment and passion of the entire workforce. Nevertheless, there are structural factors in hotel properties, which we cannot change unfortunately. For a possible next stay, we advise you to reserve a Privilege room on the first floor. Rooms in especially quiet locations are available and we are always very willing to allocate you in a room that meets your preferences. However, I expect these rooms were already occupied. Despite the high quality of our laundry service, there were stains in a towel in your room. I can imagine this was not pleasant and offer you our sincere appologies. I trust this set was changed by our staff immediately after you mentioned this? We are very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and would be delighted if you would again consider our hotel when you plan your next trip to Nijmegen. Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant

hansje52 2016/01/21
« close to the train station and in the close to the centre of Nijmegen. »

easy to book and check in online (get notification through Email), before arrival date. The only thing is that my breakfast was not know in the restaurant, which I had booked in advance, had to sort it with reception, so that it would not show up on the final bill.

SudoNautilus 2016/01/05
« Very convenient location »

As regulates we mostly enjoy the convenience of stepping out of the train and having the hotel next door as well as the town center a short walk away. Staff is welcoming. Jurian, attending to the restaurant, was extremely friendly and professional, we felt very well taken care of. Hotel is comfortable and clean. Fridge in room as well as safe are great extras. In December we got some little treats that was a nice gesture. We will be back!

I_den_Hartog, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear SudoNautilus, My sincere apologies for not responding quicker. Though we do appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you kindly for your beautiful compliments and we will share them with Jurian especially. Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant

ughetta8 2015/10/21
« pleasant stay »

Very well trained people, kind and available at any request. hotel very clean, warm and in a strategic position. Shuttle bus for Weeze airport in just round the corner. Bus and train station is a step away and if u have a son or daugther living in student house TALIA, u are just in face of it.

statusquoLondon 2015/10/05
« Mercure Nijmegen »

My only complaint was having to pay for the hotel car park. This I felt was totally unjustified. Otherwise a goods standard hotel. The meal we had in the evening was good and the service excellent. Breakfast was more than adequate

I_den_Hartog, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear statusquoLondon, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our good service and restaurant. We are very sorry to hear though, that you did not like the fact you had to pay for parking your car. However, this is quite common in the cities in the Netherlands. For a small fee, you can easily park your car on a guarded parking, right outside the hotel. We hope we may welcome you again some time. Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog Management assistant

Kenneth S 2015/07/12
« Rest & Relax after a hard days Ride »

Conveniently situated near the Central Station. Max on Reception was very welcoming & efficient, the WiFi worked OK & Dinner was excellent. It's a strange building, but it works. Covered parking would have been welcomed for our Motorcycle, but not possible at this property.

Peter J 2015/06/24
« great dutch experiance »

Location perfect with it being down town next to rail station perfect., Price very reasonable compared to other European cities, service excellent. staff very helpful and friendly. nothing negative to say

I_den_Hartog, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Peter J, What else can we say to such a nice review, other then: thank you very much for your kind words. I will share your review with my colleagues and am convinced this will make their day too. Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 67.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Select your dates 75.00 EUR Book from 75.00 EUR