Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Russia Hotels > Moscow Hotels > Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 493
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: SHEREMETYEVO APT (0.50 km)
  • Main point of interest: THE KREMLIN MUSEUM (30.00 km)

Hotel address

Mezhdunarodnoye shosse
Ownership 3 Khimki District
MOSCOW REGION
141400 MOSCOW
RUSSIAN FEDERATION

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 55° 57' 45.13'' E 37° 25' 0.97'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport - hotel reviews in Moscow

Hotel code: 1349

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Bad experience at Novotel Sheremetyevo"

27th August 2013, Swiss1257, Geneva, Switzerland

I booked and paid on line in advance my stay. At arrival, no problem, i got my room quickly and no credit card print was asked...Pbms came later .... Pillows were absolutely dirty, with stains, like if used to wash the soil !! I asked for a change to the maid of the level... Nothing happened for 1 hour.. I went out again , found the "boss" of the level and eventually got pillows changed..No Internet access by Wi-Fi.. Asking reception, they told me that I needed to connect by cable (???) But no cable was in the room, and none was proposed at arrival, so I had to wait about one hour again to get a cable brought to the room..Last but no least, I went to the restaurant ground floor, "hands in the pocket".. When I was due to pay, I asked to sign on the room. The bill came, I signed and left... the waitress catched me back teling me I could not pay by signature since I did not made a deposit or a credit card print .... But none of them was asked to me !!!!!So, in summary, good hotel, but disaster & non proactive reception desk (no anticipation of ctmr needs) .. and ..unluckily maybe.. a dirty bed ... There are progress to make considering the price required !!!

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Below expectations"

6th March 2013, Iak G, Beijing, China

Too expensive for an airport hotel that has no walking access to the airport (!), like hotels in other american/european airports. Malfunctioning tv, poor bathroom amenities. Breakfast was quite good (I would like a stronger coffee). Good english speaking at reception and room service. As usual, hotel employees were not very polite, but, again, russian people are not good for any kind of service job. Russia needs higher quality service employees than the country needs better managers.

View management response »

Management responseDear Iak G,Thank you for your feedback regarding the stay at Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport, but also for taking your valuable time to share your experience with TripAdvisor users.Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused to you due to inappropriate staff behavior. I would like to ensure you that we constantly work on improving of staff attitude and we will do our best to avoid such situations in the future.Our team greatly appreciates that you chose our hotel in Moscow. We sincerely hope that this experience will not damage your confidence in our ability to serve you. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel under better circumstances, and will make sure your next stay with us is a memorable one.Sincerely Yours,Thierry Brinte,General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for short stay"

5th March 2013, Paul_Witney, Oxford, United Kingdom

After recent modernisation, the hotel seems to function better during check-in and check-out. But there can still be lengthy queues especially when airline staff are using the hotel, which is very often. The dinner menu has been trimmed down, catering for those who spend a night or two. My recent stay was 15 nights and I had the same meal up to four times. Staff are not very attentive, you have to shout or wave you hands frantically to order an additional drink, or to ask for the bill, restaurant is probably short-staffed. I believe everyone's tastes are catered for at breakfast. The gym/pool/steam room is is well equipped and clean, with complementary towels. Rooms are spacious, not sure about the chocolate brown tiles in the bathroom. TV channels are limited, mostly news channels. Wifi seems quick enough to stream a movie, a big plus. Very little noise so close to the airport, and comfy beds ensure a good night's sleep, in my case anyway. I have been staying at this hotel for 15 years now, so I guess my expectations never change, but it is improving. Hope this helps, P.

View management response »

Management responseDear Paul_Witney,Thank you for your feedback regarding Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport, but also for taking your valuable time to share your experience with TripAdvisor users. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences the quality of restaurant service caused to you. These are not the normal standards we adhere at to the hotel. Our team greatly appreciates for choosing our hotel in Moscow and your positive comments. Thank you that allowed us to serve you.We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and will make sure your next stay with us is a memorable one.Sincerely Yours,Thierry Brinte,General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "This Novotel needs to be refurbished!"

13th January 2013, ilkuma, Athens

After you leave behind the smile of the receptionist and head to the room you'll find the dirtiest and oldest carpet hotel that ever met your eyes! This was the reason I cancelled my swimming session, despite the fact that I bothered to bring swimming truncks with me, saying that if the carpet is in THAT condition, the pool could not be better. For the rest, the toilet seat looked old, like those in cheap communist hotels in early 80's, the house keeper entered minutes after we settled and I was half naked to bring in ... towels (thanks for not knocking at the door) the mini bar was empty with a note that will be filled out after making a deposit at the reception, but hey, there was an hot iron and and iron board, very good to be used in self defense... Joking. Now the good part: close to the airport, heated rooms, and a fabulous breakfast, delicious Russioan and continental cuisine, with rare chease and fresh juices, all or high quality and also presented nice. The buffet personel was also very kind and quick to change plates or empty glasses. And the last: I was advised fo pay by credit card by the front desk with the words "We are going to charge you only 217 euros". Did it despite the paper I had in hands which stated that they guarantee only the price in Rubles, 8500 and that the Credit card payments are made at a hotel internal rate of 35 rubles/euro... Conclusion: Novotel, never again

View management response »

Management responseDear Ilkuma,Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport, but also for taking your valuable time to share your experience with TripAdvisor users.I was most concerned to hear of the issues you encountered whilst staying at the hotel, and hence have carried out a full investigation with all necessary personnel.Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience the staff behavior and room's condition have caused you. These are not the normal standards we adhere to at the hotel. Our team greatly appreciates that you chose our hotel in Moscow. We sincerely hope that this experience will not damage your confidence in our ability to serve you. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel under better circumstances, and will make sure your next stay with us is a memorable one.Sincerely Yours,Thierry Brinte,General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One night before next trip"

14th September 2012, damam, Moscow, Russia

Arrived at 4 p.m. but the room was not ready yet. The reception and shuttle to the airport were extremely helpful, breakfast was perfect, but dinner and room cleaning disappointed. And the place will be hard for non-smokers: reception and lobby areas were smoked through, and it's impossible to avoid them. Nice pool and fitness.

View management response »

Management responseDear Damam,Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport, but also for taking your valuable time to write to us, as it allows us to continue improving the quality of service we provide to our guests.Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience the delay on check-in may have caused to you. These are not the normal standards we adhere to at the hotel.Our team greatly appreciates for choosing our hotel in Moscow and your positive comments. Thank you that allowed us to serve you.We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and will make sure your next stay with us is a memorable one.Sincerely Yours,Thierry Brinte,General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Convinient hotel for one-night stay between flights"

8th August 2012, alexei001, Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

The hotel is conviniently situated close to Sheremetevo D terminal. Good service, very nice free buffet breakfast. It was pleasure to stay. The only con is relatively small rooms. Our family (two adults and two small kids) stayed in Superior Novation room with two king beds. It was OK for one night. Next time we will stay in a suite.

View management response »

Management responseDear Alexei001, Thank you for comments regarding your stay at Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport, but also for taking your valuable time to write to us, as it allows us to continue improving the quality of service we provide to our guests.Our team greatly appreciates for choosing our hotel in Moscow and your positive comments. Thank you that allowed us to serve you.We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and will make sure your next stay with us is a memorable one.Sincerely Yours,Thierry Brinte,General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "2 times charged stay"

20th July 2012, DenisRiga_Latvia, Riga, Latvia

They charged by mistake my stay 2 times at departure on 11th of July. Unfortunaltelly wrongly charged amount was still blocked at my credit card on 18th of July creating several unexpected inconveniences to me.

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Booking changes"

25th May 2012, Hywood, Tambov, Russia

A repeat customer with good experiences,I was very surprised to find, when a visa forced delay meant a change in dates, that all my calls to the Hotel reservations were put on hold and then shortly dropped. On ultimate arrival and stay, referrals were made to people unavailable to address my change request. Will I stay at Novotel again, perhaps, but I will be very cautious about making reconnendations. I am saddened to discover this lack of customer care. H. Wood

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Business trip to Moscow"

21st May 2012, Swestfall, Anderson, South Carolina, USA

We stayed at Novotel the last night because of location to airport. Only complaint is bed comfort. Improvement needed in that category.For the price all else was very good.

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A little disappointed"

22nd April 2012, familyroamers, New York City, New York, USA

Location is great. Breakfast is wonderful. Rooms are sufficient. Disappointments:1. No internet in room, even though it was promised. Hotel staff could not check on internet situation until the next day, which was too late. Staff was not very helpful.2. Chain lock on door was broken.

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Payment"

26th March 2012, Murmansk, Russia

Quite good, but when i booked I payed by card, in the hotel write off the money twice!!!I stayed in this hotel two times and everytime you do that. Perhaps I will stay in this hotel one more time but I will pay by cash in the reception.

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Bad experience"

19th March 2012, Novosibirsk, Russia

Spent 1 night with 1yo child after flight from Frankfurt.Hotel is situated next door to train station of sheremetievo airport. But it's not easy to get there when you arrived. Taxi is 5 mins and 3000 rub. No direction signs for pedestrians, and pavements are hardly recognized.Reception girl refused us in getting cradle. (our cradles are upto 1yo)Instead we were given room with 2 king beds! We booked business room just for our daughter to have more space, but it was taken by 2 big beds!Window can't be open, anyway it faces busy highway. No silence from hotel corridor.Breakfast is of good selection but service and tables are like in soviet cantene!

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Rating clarification and personal view"

7th March 2012, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia

For business the perfect location but not for leisure, close to main roads, airport and railway station. Facilities are more than adequate and the rooms are properly sized. I personally like the spacious reception area as this gives an opportunity to meet with colleagues/friends.

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "usual novotel"

13th February 2012, sasha_marini, reggio emilia

if must flight early in the morning from Sheremetievo airport is good location. it's usual Novotel standard, always same fornitures and same rooms without any personalization. to stay there one night is fine but do not expect too much

Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport"

2nd February 2012, Pyatigorsk, Russia

We have stayed often at this hotel. The desk clerks are pretty good. One or two are excellent. Over the years, we carry at least 4 large pieces of luggage. The shuttle drivers are helpful, and I usually tip accordingly. Once outside the shuttle or trying to get into the hotel lobby is very unsatisfactory. Finally, it seems that every room that I have stayed in has a mildewed shower curtain.For regular customers, it seems a better discount could be given. We stay there at least 6 times a year.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.