Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Geneva Hotels > Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre - Paying - Nearby
    • Late Check Out - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 95
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GENEVA (0.10 km)

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Geneva

Hotel code: 1322

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in Geneva"

18th September 2013

Convenient location close to the lake and the centre of Geneva. Rooms are of a good standard, traditional furnishing. No parking offered by the hotel but public underground parking nearby. The reception area has a historic air to it with a natural stone floor. The hotel was pretty much as expected according to the hotel photos - room better than expected.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location in Geneva"

12th September 2013, Davidjsmith33

Couldn't have wished for a better location for a 2 night stop over in Geneva.Room was spacious and comfortable.Wifi service was poor but this was probably due to the location of our room.Lots of places to eat and drink right outside the hotel.The restaurant had a limited offering but both the meals we had were very good.Breakfast was good too.Parking is a problem as is finding your way around the one way system!But well worth the effort!

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Helpful and efficient service"

11th September 2013, GKTravellers, North Yorkshire

My wife and I had two enjoyable one night stays this month. The hotel is very convenient for the main train station being less than 10 minutes walk. It is also close to the lake front, shops and to many restaurants. The friendly, helpful and efficient service at reception was noticeable on arrival and check-out. The hotel furniture, decoration and style can be best described as traditional with many dark colours. Being on a back street there was no outside noise and with very comfortable beds provided a good nights sleep. Wifi internet access was free and easily connected.The breakfast buffet including a selection of hot dishes made to order was included in our rate (a bit steep at 36CHF per person if paying separately). The selection of fresh fruits, breads and pastries were very good. I was pleased wiith my crepes with crispy bacon and maple syrup which was freshly made to order.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel"

17th August 2013, AkovaIstanbul, Istanbul

Otel location is very central and very close to transportation (5 minutes) and touristic areas of Geneva. Staff are well trained and very helpful. Bathroom is very good and clean. Rooms are optimum (size, facilities, equipment). So, I absolutely would stay at the same hotel if I revisit Geneva.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, Clean Hotel, No parking, Bad Wifi"

19th July 2013, Cyclefilm, Munich, Germany

I'm a business traveler who relies heavily on perfect working Wifi/Internet access. Although The Rotary is well located with clean, luxurious but small rooms, I will not stay here anymore because of the slow to no internet access. I had to work from the McDonalds (which ALWAYS has 100% perfect Wifi) for an hour in the morning to catch up with work because the Hotel access was not working properly. If McDonalds across the road can provide 100% working Wifi, why can't this upscale Hotel do the same?

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Location, location, location!"

13th July 2013, musicnan2, Davis, California, USA

We spent three nights at the Hotel Rotary. The staff was very friendly and helpful; they all spoke English well, which we appreciated. We stayed in a room which had been partially updated--the bathroom was obviously redone, though the toilet was oddly placed in the cramped space, right in front of the vanity. The bedroom itself looked old and the furniture was well-worn. Geneva is an expensive place to visit, and the hotel definitely gets its share of the "pie." We took advantage of a deal where we paid in advance for two nights room w/continental breakfast, and got the third night/breakfast free. That made the cost somewhat more reasonable, though still pricey. The continental breakfast bar is fantastic--probably the best we've experienced in our travels--but not worth the money, if paid for separately. What made this hotel the most worthwhile for us, though, is its location...it is within easy walking distance to the train station (even pushing our luggage), the bus station (for side excursions to Montreux and Chillon Castle, Mont Blanc, and Lac Annecy), the waterfront, and old towne. We could easily get around on foot.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Loved the Rotary Hotel"

12th July 2013, macWalnutCreek_Ca_, Walnut Creek, Ca.

I would recommend this lovely hotel to my family and friends. Room size good, room decor lovely, crisp, clean sheets, updated bathroom and all at a very reasonable price. Geneva is a very , very expensive city. This hotel is reasonably priced. And the location is also wonderful . Only a 5 minute to the train and trams. ( All public transportation in Geneva is free.) A short distance to the walking bridge to the old town part of the city. The staff at the front desk could not have been nicer and more helpful. If I ever find myself in Geneva, I will book a room at The Rotary Hotel.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "In verhouding met wat je hebt betaald: zeer veel geld"

3rd July 2013, SarahGhent_Belgium, Ghent, Belgium

Service from the staff: very good, butThe mini bar did not work, we asked the people at the reception desk to keep my medecin in the fridge, without any problem.It was not possible to close the sink, some stopper seems to be blocked.The carpet was not clean, I found even a hairpin from a previous guest, and opened, empty coffee powder bags.No milk cups available, at the room coffee maker. Disappointed, we have expected much more from this ACCOR hotel, much money for what we received and all payed in advance.Breakfast is very sober. We do prefer Sofitel also from ACCOR group and we do know why.I told about my complain at the people at the reception desk.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A pleasant weekend"

11th February 2013, Mike479, London, United Kingdom

Very pleasant hotel well situated between the station and the lake. Easy walking distance to restaurants and the old town - yet quiet at night. Room was clean and warm and the staff helpful and friendly. Not overly cheap but then not much is in Geneva but it was reasonably priced. A nice weekend hotel from which to see Geneva - in our case before heading out for a week's skiing.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Let down by service"

23rd September 2012, Guernseytraveller_12, St Peter Port, United Kingdom

Hotel is quite well situated for the station 5 minutes walk away and importantly is quite a few blocks away from the red light district. The Old Town is 10 minutes awayon foot over th bridge. The interior of the hotel is nice in keeping with the Rotary brand. The room was very quiet and clean. Service at Reception on both check in and departure was lackadaisical to say the least. Breakfast was okay but again service was on the slow side. So by the overall overpriced standards of Geneva not bad overall but really for 300 a night the service was not up to scratch in a country where good service is standard.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Old School 'Traditional' Hotel"

10th September 2012, BillyM83, Worcester, United Kingdom

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel.In a way, it is a throwbck to the 50's-60's in terms of its traditional approach. The place is beautifully designed, very well finished and the service is exceptional.Everything about this hotel was very good at a minimum. The only thing that doesnt make this a perfect visit was that the rooms are somewhat dated, but in my opinion it adds to the charm.I would definately stay here again.The location is a 4 minute walk to the main stations of Conavin. A 5 minute walk to the lake.Serivce is impecable from the first moment you walk in, through to the maids and the breakfast staff.The rooms are nice, they are not as big as you would see in a more modern hotel, but there was more than enough space. The bathroom was very modernised, but finished in a way that is wihin keeping of its surroundings.Overall, a very high 4 star experience.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value in Geneva"

27th August 2012, QldTheresa, Brisbane, Australia

We were upgraded to a duplex which was a nice introduction to this pleasant hotel in Geneva. Within easy walking distance from the station -even on a hot summer day- this hotel is well located for exploring the older part of Geneva as well. It is air-conditioned, spotlessly clean, with a good of high quality (chopard) toiletries, and the staff are very friendly . We also ate in the restaurant after searching for other options because it was air conditioned, comparably priced and very quiet. The wait staff were very friendly yet professional. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location but expensive for what it is"

15th July 2012, London, United Kingdom

I have been going to this hotel for the most part of 20 years... whenever I managed to get a room there. It is exceptionally well located in Geneva hence it is always so busy.But I have noticed its room proces go up up up and services go down down down. For example, for an equally priced hotel elsewhere you'd probably have someone take your luggage to your room. Not so there: the hotel runs on a shoestring number of personnel who try ever so hard, but for a hotel this costly there should just be more people working there. Where's the concierge? Where's the groom for the luggage? The reception & skeleton restaurant staff basically run everything, short of cleaning your room.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel for a Geneva Visit"

8th June 2012, Pau

Well recieved by the friendly staff, this is always our go to hotel when we visit Geneva. Located in a quiet side street but close to the Lake and bridges that lead to the business part of the town it is accomodating and user friendly. Close to restaurants and shops. A/C could be better though that is to be expected in Europe, and the lobby could be re-done to be brighter.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "expensive"

13th May 2012, lesleymk, milton keynes

dont drink in the bar 3 sprite 24chf around 20 pounds,the staff were excellent and we had an enjoable stay tip ask for a room at the back the noise at the front went onto nearly 2 oclock

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "?"

22nd April 2012, 4321518, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

good value and nice people , after many years I was back in this hotel and positively surprised by the standard of this hotel, however I would not recommend the eights floor during warm summer nights.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location, Courteous Staff, Rundown Rooms"

31st March 2012

This was my first trip to Geneva, but from my understanding many of 4 star hotels are very overpriced for the quality of the room. With the UN and ITU in Geneva, there's almost a constant demand for business rooms which keeps the prices high. Had I not gotten a last minute 3 for price of 2 offer from Accor, I'd be writing the same. The rooms have been updated to an extent with HD TV and the bathrooms are very modern, but other than that, it's very old, like your grandma's guest bedroom. Almost all of the wood in the room had been painted a pinkish color, and the dark undertones of the wood below wept through, giving every piece of trim, or cabinet a grungy look. Consequently, some of it WAS grungy because it got missed and it would be very hard for a maid to see what was getting bad in the few mins they have each day.That said, it otherwise felt and smelt clean and I did not feel compromised. I had a non-smoking room, and it smelled that way. -Which is no small feat in a hotel this old in what surely must have been a smoking room in the recent past. The windows open fully, which was wonderful since it was 60F out in the Spring. Every staff member was great. I had to call down at one point because some kids were playing music and skateboarding in the courtyard very late, and within minutes they took care of it. The people working the breakfast room were prompt in seating you, taking drink orders and offering to make whatever kind of eggs you wanted in addition to the cold buffet. (which was kinda meager). My breakfast was part of my rate and there was no additional charge for the hot food or cappuccinos.. (The cappuccinos were not good though-wait until you leave the hotel to get coffee.)I would stay there again for a rate under $200 since it's Geneva, but for an Accor M Gallery, I really expected much, much more. I think the M Gallery distinction is new and I wouldn't be surprised if changes are coming. The location is fantastic. Close to the river and the main train/tram station is a 5 min walk and a tram that gets you to UN/ITU in undeer 10 mins and runs frequently.

Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice but expensive"

14th March 2012, BasvanVeen, Alkmaar, Nederland

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean and quiet room with good beds. Location is perfect. Just around the corner of boulevard and the lake. Street is not very classy but an excellent location to discover Geneva. Close to the train station and some nice restaurants.Only issue is that I found it expensive. Breakfast is about 30 euros per person. And its just a normal hotel breakfast. Nothing special. But Switzerland is more expensive than otther countries. Next time we will have breakfast somewhere else but the hotel is nice.Mind you that almost every shop is closed in Geneva on sundays! In our case the famous fountain was also switched of on sunday. Hotels, boat trips and Starbucks Coffee were open.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.