Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Madrid Hotels > Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public indoor parking - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 97
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ROYAL PALACE (1.00 km)

Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana - hotel reviews in Madrid

Hotel code: 1320

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location"

1st August 2013, Dendoc, Plymouth, United Kingdom

The hotel is in a very central location within walking distance from all city centre attractions. Gran Via , Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor are all not far. Plaza de Espana itself is beautiful on its own. Parking in the hotel own garage is possible but can be difficult due to the small space available. Parking on the street is free from Saturday 15:00 hr to Monday morning, Otherwise is is for a limited period only and payable. Pre-booking breakfast is better value as paying for breakfast on the day can be pricy.

Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana: 5.0 out of 5 stars "My second stay in this Mercure Madrid"

22nd July 2013

I had needed a hotel for one night stay in Madrid. This hotel should be in city center with walking distance to many of sightseeing and has good price/performance ratio. After checking several hotels through the Internet I decided again to stay here. I have to say that I enjoyed to stay here for the second time. Breakfast good as usual :) Staff is very friendly and helpful. I was needed to print my boarding passes - they helped me with this as well as with local map and some advices.If you need quiet and cosy hotel with warn atmosphere - Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espania is a good choice.

Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Bit of a let down"

21st July 2013, grahamol, shrewsbury

After being issued with a Platinum Accor rewards card we thought we would ring the changes from our usual hotel supplier to Mercure part of the Accor group. Our first choice hotel from Mercure in Madrid was not available on all dates so tempted by the as advertised breakfast on the roof from the Mercure Hotel photos and the good looking bar area together with the promises associated with the Club card we booked this hotel . To cut this short, good location central to most tourist sites, Hotel has no bar as advertised or breakfast terrace, the breakfast photos are of the suiteHotel is tired and needs a refit, thread bare carpets on the lower stair indicates the length of time they have been downBreakfast fine, same items every morning, plenty of it and it did the job, but by day 5 t was getting predictable and boring Cleaning staff to be commended, rooms perfectly clean and all areas of hotel to be found the sameReception staff, apart from one young lady not helpful at all. Staff in breakfast area efficient and pleasant No bar as advertised or restaurant, it’s closed. However lots of bars around the area. No acknowledgment of the card status or interest in come to that.On the whole, not what we expected to find, especially from the advertising photos, bit of a let-down, I would only rate this hotel with two stars .SORRY.

Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing well connected location and extremely professional service..."

19th July 2013, Amit01, Manama

We booked here as it was recommended and it met and exceeded our expectation. Ideally located within walking distance of quite a few must visit tourist destination also well connected by metro...The rooms are well placed and beds comfortable, as well the hotel is very child friendly. The team as well very professional and helpful. Quite a few nice tapas restaurants just outside so lot of options along with the omnipresent Mc.D's just a minute away.Overall a jewel of a property , tucked away from the hustle but still close to everything!!!

Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel near Plaza España"

8th July 2013, Mimi G, McLean, Virginia, USA

Mercure Hotel is located close to a couple different metro stations including Plaza de España. The hotel staff is very helpful and accommodating. I needed a connecting room for part of my stay and the staff was able to find me a connecting room for a very reasonable price. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, great location"

2nd July 2013, Pavel T, St. Petersburg, Russia

I usually have good experience with Mercure chain hotels. This was not an exception. Only one small thing has spoiled my stay - was they for 5 days in June 2013 and had a broken air conditioner (room 204). Raised a concern to a receptionist and received a confirmation that my note was taken. But air conditioner hadn't been fixed for the rest of my stay. Besides this hotel is OK and very good situated: close to a metro station and near the double-deck tour bus stop.

Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Business trip @Madrid"

14th January 2013, Qwerty775, Lyon, France

Located in a quiete area near the Plaza de Espagna, and at walking distance of the City centerParking facility was welcome as there are not always free places in the streetStable WIFI facility and very kind and helpful team

Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana"

6th January 2013, Toulon

The Hotel Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana is one of the best places that I had the opportunity to book. The services, installations and the sympath of the crew is excelent and the location near from the main touristic points of Madrid are the great reasons to choose this hotel for my future trips. I strongly reccomend the book in the Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana.

Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Plaza de Espagna Madrid"

19th November 2012, Qwerty775, Lyon, France

Great for Business trips, and located at walking distance of the city's centerParking is a plus when traveling with a carMultilingual staff that is very helpfull for the accomodation and if you are looking for a nice diner location

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.