Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Portugal Hotels > Lisbon Hotels > Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 163
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ALFAMA (1.50 km)

Hotel address

Avenida Da Liberdade 127
1269-038 LISBOA
PORTUGAL

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 38° 43' 8.08'' W 9° 8' 42.29''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade - hotel reviews in Lisbon

Hotel code: 1319

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My thoughts"

23rd September 2013, emmste, Viken

Lovely people, very friendly and helpful.My bed was terrible. It had like a dug hole in it, so I felt like I slept in a ditch, that I couldn´t get out of. Room 807.The breakfast was very good, but the breakfast room was way too small, and the service personnel there couldn´t keep up with their job. They did their best though.

Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good hotel"

10th September 2013, 928Kiwitraveller, Auckland Central, New Zealand

The reception staff, doormen staff and restaurant staff were helpful and generally excellent. The breakfast was good value. There was a good range of fruit juices. Tthe fruits and pastries were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to travellers.

Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade: 5.0 out of 5 stars "European Congress of Pathology"

9th September 2013, 211Jason, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Excellent hotel with very comfortable rooms. The staff are courteous and the restaurant and bar serve fantastic food. The location is perfect for walking to various attractions including the vibrant street performers in the evening. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would certainly stay again!

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Jason,Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us, and would like to thank you for your positive comments in regards to the location, comfort of our rooms, service provided by our Ambassadors and in regards to our AdLib Restaurant. It is a pleasure to know that you will be returning and we look forward to welcome you soon. Thank you for your recommendation! Yours sincerely,Dominic Arel
« hide

Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Two day stay in August"

20th August 2013, Olof N, Gothenburg, Sweden

We stayed two nights in August and had an excellent time. Great hotel, nice rooms in a good location with most of central Lisbon within walking distance.We got a room on the sixt floor with a terrace facing the bairro alto hill. The terrace had two nice sunbeds and a table with four chairs. We did not know that the room had a terrace at the time of booking so it was a nice surprise at check-in.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Olof O,Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to comment about your stay with us.We are pleased to know that you had an excellent time in our hotel and that you appreciated our location, room facilities and our lovely terrace. Your satisfaction and comfort is our greatest motivation and it would be our pleasure to welcome you and your partner on your next visit to Lisbon. Thank you for your recommendation!Yours sincerely,Dominic Arel
« hide

Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent choice for stay in Lisbon"

19th August 2013, bayareatraveller415, San Francisco, California, USA

Sofitel Lisbon is cozy and centrally located to most major tourist sights. Rooms were comfortable, service was excellent, and offered great value. Would definitely stay at Sofitel on future trips to Lisbon.

Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel still a valued asset"

7th August 2013, geraldinefromsaigon, Ho Chi Minh Ville

Sofitel Lisbon is not the most recent one in the world, but still excellent quality and perfect service. Very comfortable room, great breakfast and staff efficient and frendly.The location is good, by the Metro on the very central Avenida, beetwin old and new city.

View management response »

Management responseDear Ms. Geraldine,Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for the time taken to comment about your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have truly appreciated our location, our room facilities, breakfast and service offered by our Ambassadors. Your contentment and comfort is our utmost reward, as we are constantly striving to achieve maximum satisfaction during your stay whilst keeping in mind that our aim is to surpass your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation!We look forward to welcome you and your family to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.Yours sincerely,Dominic Arel
« hide

Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best Sleep Ever!"

6th August 2013, Laitan, UK

The hotel was immaculate, staff were excellent and greeted us in 3 languages to cover all bases which was a nice touch. Breakfast was included with our room and it was a fantastic selection which kept us until dinner time. The bed though was amazing and we are considering purchasing one from the sobiutique as it was that awesome!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding to the service we provide, our wide selection in breakfast and the comfort of our “MyBed”. Please do not hesitate to contact us through h1319@sofitel.com should you need further information in regards to our SoBoutique. Thank you for your recommendation!We look forward to welcome you and your spouse to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.Yours sincerely,Dominic Arel
« hide

Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade: 5.0 out of 5 stars "An Excellent Stay"

15th July 2013

The Sofitel in Lisbon is very well located, convenient to shopping, sightseeing, and restaurants. It was also up to the usual Sofitel level of service. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade: 4.0 out of 5 stars "excellent location"

9th July 2013, chrisgrobe, new york

Hotel is very well located, rooms are small but well appointed and very clean. Hotel is fairly good value. Unfortunately at check in I had a very snippy and arrogant clerk. But the next week when I stayed again the receprtion clerk was better. I am an Accor Hotel member which did not make a difference !

Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel Lisboa"

2nd July 2013, Harrison G, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

The hotel is good I have stayed here many times. This time I had water dripping from the ceiling all night and thus the carpets were soaked .Front desk service is good.Restaurant is overpriced and the hostess not very friendly.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.