Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > La Haye Hotels > Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 159
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: THE HAGUE CENTRE (0.10 km)

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central - hotel reviews in La Haye

Hotel code: 1317

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Exceptional hotel"

4th July 2013, Herredvard, Miami

More like a Novotel. Highest quality Mercure I have encountered. Decor, furniture, fittings, shower- all special and of very high quality. Restaurant excellent, breakfast could not have been better. Staff very friendly and helpful. My wishes for highest floor with best possible view absolutely provided. I stayed one week, plan on returning.

View management response »

Management responseI would like to thank you for your positive reaction! We look forward to welcoming you again.
« hide

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel in The Hague"

4th July 2013, Eurorailtripper, Dublin

Great central location between Central Station and the city centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very spacious comfortable room with good sized bathroom. Beside tram stop for Delft (30 minutes away). No complaints whatsoever.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your friendly feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future!
« hide

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay at Hotel Mercure"

21st December 2012, 64LAW, Aruba, Caribbean

Hotel Mercure meets almost all the requirements for a good business-related stay. We used the meeting room facilities and were very pleased (compliments to Nes and her team). The rooms have ample facilties to sit and work, and unpack your suitcase. The location is perfect, government buildings within walking distance and lots of public transportation connections.The only suggestion for improvement: we had many meeting sessions at the tables in the lobby, and sometimes really had to look for someone to bring refreshments. A more pro-active approach from the staff would be appreciated.

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excelent stay"

31st October 2012

excellent location. Spacious, well decorated, clean and functional. fridge. Spacious bathroom with great shower . friendly staff. I received all the information about the hotel and the city.Breakfast with good range. The negative point was the parking lot. It's public under the hotel , but without communication with it. If you go by car leave your bags before parking the car

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your nice comments. We will try to improve the signage in the public parking, which makes it easier to reach the hotel.
« hide

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location"

23rd September 2012, Northernreject, Banchory, United Kingdom

Excellent for the centre of the Hague. Pleasant helpful staff and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The meals were of very good quality and room service was very prompt. Would recommend to anyone on business or vacation.

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Probably one of the best choices (value for money) for The Hague."

13th August 2012, X2921294H, Bonn, Deutschland

On regular basis I stay in the Mercure Den Haag Central as this is the perfect place for with regards to location and distance to the office. I highly apreciate it, that this hotel is during the week mainly used by business people.Room are clean and staff is very nice. Breakfast is nice as well but to expensive if it is not included in your room rate.

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 4.0 out of 5 stars "séjour à Den Haag"

8th August 2012, sfrParis_France, Paris, France

Hotel is very centrally located. Five-minute walk to shops and several forms of public transportation. Staff friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and quiet. Refrigerator and kettle very much appreciated.

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel !"

25th July 2012

Excellent hotel , very close to the city center .Very good price and our child have stayed for free ! I recomand . The staff was very polite and we had a wonderful view over the city .Everything was fine .

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good return visit"

11th July 2012, Southampton, United Kingdom

Plenty of hanging space for clothes but would have liked somewhere (a drawer?) for rest of luggage.Some sort of access from car park straight into hotel would be useful particularly when it is raining

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice hotel and great location - but there is always a catch"

11th May 2012, Copenhagen

Stayed in the hotel to meet up with some friends. The hotel is very nice, clean, good service and a decent breakfast. The only thing is - I have stayed in the hotel for several months in a row 2 years ago and something has changed.There used to be a great service if you presented your platinum card - you would get an upgrade to a privilege room with free newspaper and some softdrinks - replenished every day. Very nice service for a loyal customer.Now they still upgrade you to a privilege room, but with none of the privilege service ?? and the room - so what is the point - that just mean I am staying in the same room as everyone else - with a sticker on the side of the door saying "Privilege"I am disappointed - even if the hotel is good value for money - just expected more from a Mercure which is usually my preferred hotel in Europe..and yes I will still recommend it.

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 5.0 out of 5 stars "For business or pleasure"

8th May 2012, colinaustin, Ayrshire

This is a very sound choice as a business or leisure hotel, though facilities such as numerous meeting rooms, free wifi, and access to free computers in the lobby arguably favour the former.Nonetheless, I found it a very relaxing place to spend a short break. My 7th floor room was of a good size, smartly furnished, sporting a large, comfortable bed, sizeable desk with anglepoise lamp and (paid) wired internet access. I should warn it also had one of those glass-walled shower rooms - fortunately there's a curtain if you're not on intimate terms with your room mate! Other in-room facilities included flat screen TV with channels in several languages, free safe, tea and coffee, and a fridge which you can fill with goodies from small snack shop in the lobby.Despite a free music festival for Queen's Night was taking place in the streets outside, highly effective double glazing kept noise to a minimum. The hotel is well located just a few minutes walk away from most of the city centre highlights and lots of shopping, dining and drinking options. Den Haag Centraal station is a short stroll away along a pedestrianised street, and with a tram stop on the next block and paid underground parking right outside transport options are excellent.One can easily start the day in style by filling up on a very good breakfast buffet with standard continental choices augmented with a good hot selection - you could even put together a little salad with blue cheese and walnuts.I found all the staff that I met, whether at reception, in the bar or breakfast room, to be extremely friendly, courteous and keen to help. The hotel also provides a secure store for bags so you can continue to explore the city before or after your stay.I picked up a very good offer via the Accor Hotels site as this would normally would be a little out of my budget – I guess it was a business hotel with rooms to fill on a holiday weekend so it's worth keeping an eye out for similar deals.

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice & comfy hotel in the good location"

5th April 2012, Atyrau, Kazakhstan

Nice & comfy hotel, good location, walking distance to train station, plenty restaurant around the hotel

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent stay"

3rd April 2012, Veenendaal, The Netherlands

Our stay was terrific. We had a large room with a great shower. Diner and breakfast were also very good. Location is in the centre of The Hague and all things you need are within a km from this hotel. Next time we will stay here again!

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 4.0 out of 5 stars "With the family in Den Haag"

11th August 2011, Schwerte

Great experience! Travelling with two kids (10 and 16 years old) we decided to take one extra room for them. The second room was just 50% of the price so we could expend a little more in Den Haag. Nice location to walk around, good restaurants nearby. I'll come back also for business.

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice hotel !!"

21st June 2011, Moeskroen Mouscron Brugge

nice room, clean and very confortable ! one thing was missing by check in ... informations about the city and a city map (which you ll find once you come in your room) I got almost what i was expecting !! Well done Mercure team ;)

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.