Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Bologne Hotels > Mercure Bologna Centro
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Bologna Centro

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Bologna Centro
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Paying - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 244
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: BOLOGNA (0.80 km)

Hotel address

VIALE PIETRO PIETRAMELLARA N. 59
40121 BOLOGNA
ITALY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 44° 30' 18.28'' E 11° 20' 36.50''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Bologna Centro - hotel reviews in Bologne

Hotel code: 1310

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Bologna Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Bologna Holiday"

17th September 2013, SteveScotland2013, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

The staff were brilliant and helpful. Room great, clean and had a/c. Handy for train station. Bed was excellent and sleep was easy. The rooms benefit from sliding metal shutters that completely block out the light. Really enjoyed my 9 nights here.

Mercure Bologna Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "one night stay"

6th September 2013, Jason G, Doha, Qatar

Easy location opposite the train station, good for one night. Staff pleasant. Location a bit dodgey with a few "ladies of the night" on the streets close by. Centre of town near and it is a great town. Not much else to say.

Mercure Bologna Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Location"

30th July 2013, DavidKEH, Singapore, Singapore

Hotel is just outside the railway station. Though some of the fittings used are rather old fashioned, the general stay has been pleasant, the reception and the bar tender were helpful. The breakfast spread was good and we enjoy it. Dont miss it.

Mercure Bologna Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "great value"

17th July 2013, Chiba, Japan

This is our 1st stay at Mercure Bologna Centro, as we found good promotinal price, while our usual hotel of Starhotel Excelsior Bologna did not.Everything was quite nice and good value for us, except for the stirct check-in time of 2pm of our stay (we are not sure it was the personality of the old gentleman, the receptionist, or they expect to many check-outs of the day, but we could change our room smoothly after checkin in...)

Mercure Bologna Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A brief stay"

11th February 2013, eoa106, Singapore

I was put in a smoking room, but staff quickly shifted me over to a non-smoking room. The hotel is fairly dated but reasonably well kept. Little or no access to extra sockets to charge laptop and mobile phone. I tried tapping a bath but the water was all reddish - turned out that the tap was full of rust that coloured the water. No such problem when using the shower. Stayed in room 301. A bottle of complimentary still and sparkling water very handy. Excellent late night restaurant advise from reception - Il Veliero, recommended! Location just next to Bologna train station was very handy - the airport bus also stops just across the road.

Mercure Bologna Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "convenient centrally located hotel"

11th December 2012, Norway

Spot on hotel: I was looking for a reasonably priced centrally located hotel in a city I did not know. I came off the train & crossed the street into my hotel. What more could I have asked for? I like Accord hotels because I rarely get surprises in any city, and staff always provide the right service when needed. I was pleased with the experience. Professional staff, a clean, big room. NO complaints. The breakfast buffet was fine; not extravagant, but it would be unfair to criticize such a reasonable price for value received. Hotel is on the corner of "Independencia" main street with a km of shops of all kinds. It was like starting out at the base of a tree, and then zigzagging here & there to side streets and restaurants. Easy walking to so many monuments and theaters-I did not realize how small the city center was til then. I would return, both to the hotel and to enjoy more of Bologna.

Mercure Bologna Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Bologna is our center to go around in Italy"

14th June 2012

The location of Mercure Bologna is the best, it's opposit the rail station and bus stop. Very near the shopping center and tourist places. Eventhough the room is small but clean and staffs are friendly.The breakfast is worth to pay Eur.10/pax but it shud be opened earlier since someday we need to go out very early.

Mercure Bologna Centro: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Poor customer service or training????"

13th June 2012, Brisbane

Checked in Friday afternoon to be told air con not working but that technicians are working on it and should be fixed within 2-3 hours. Ok., it happens, but every day same story, offer of free breakfast, (value 10 euros) wouldn't refund booking as prepaid, this when room temperature over 30c our window opened to street noise etc., very un pleasant. To be told on Monday when checking out, yes 3 nights, technicians weren't called as no duty manager had the authority on the weekend !!!

Mercure Bologna Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mostly a great stay!"

8th June 2012, nnoriel001, London, United Kingdom

Definitely great value for money hotel in a very handy and central location. Room was amazing (had a separate sitting area and large balcony), staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was great and there is a really nice large garden in the back.Some tips/observations/recommendations:1. I don't think the room was properly cleaned. For example, there was quiet a lot of dust in a lot of the surfaces in the room.2. Although most of the bathroom was ok, there were rust and other brown stains in the bath3. Recommend asking for a garden facing room. The noise from the traffic on the other side can be very loud.Otherwise a great hotel and I would definitely come back.

Mercure Bologna Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "the best option in Bologna"

25th May 2012, dimitrov66, Varna, Bulgaria

Good location , very nice garden , very good breakfast , close to city center and shoping street - Via Indipendienza , fast check-in and fast check-out

Mercure Bologna Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "MY STAY AT MERCURE BOLOGNA CENTRO"

25th May 2012, Maltese_14, Sliema, Malta

Checking in was very quick and the staff were very helpful and polite.The room met my expectations, and everything was clean and in good working order.The hotel location is perfect, as the city centre, the train station, and the buses, are all within walking distance.The breakfast consisted of various types of hot and cold food and beverages, and was very clean and well organised.Although I was not carrying my laptop with me, I found the internet point in the lobby to be very useful.I would definitely choose this hotel during my next visit to Bologna, and also recommend it to my family and freiends

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.