Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Versailles Hotels > Pullman Versailles Château
Previous hotel
Discover Pullman

Pullman Versailles Château hotel

Upscale hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Pullman Versailles Château
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Golf - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 152
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CHATEAU VERSAILLES (0.20 km)

Pullman Versailles Château - hotel reviews in Versailles

Hotel code: 1300

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Pullman Versailles Château: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel in a great location"

19th September 2013, SlickS2R

We spend one night in the hotel, it was great! Very nice room, with just minor signs of age, great comfy bed, Nespresso machine, tea ketle. The staff was very nice, everything was handled quickly and easily, they provided great information regarding what to do. Breakfast was also very nice, great choices for everyone, maybe a bit poor on the vegetable/salad side, but still very good. Location is perfect, 5 minutes walk from the Chateau, close to the old/new center. Highly recommended!

Pullman Versailles Château: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfectly placed for a trip to the Château"

12th September 2013, TheOxfordTravellers, Oxford, United Kingdom

Brilliant location, just a short walk to the main entrance of the Chateau.Reception was friendly and helpfulThe room was great, Nespresso machine very welcome alternative to the usual instant offerings, comfy bed and a reasonable shower. Had dinner in the hotel and again staff were very pleasant and had an enjoyable meal at a very reasonable price for a centrally located hotel.Sadly the breakfast was not great, poor selection and indifferent staff, almost as though we walked into a different hotel, totally at odds with the rest of our experience which was good and we would probably stay here again.

Pullman Versailles Château: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Versailles visit"

10th June 2012, Monroe320, London, United Kingdom

An ideal location for the palace.Restaurant food is good and if you like Jurancon, a lovely surprise.Try the local Limousine if you like roast Lamb.Hotel car park is excellent.Will visit again.

Pullman Versailles Château: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice location, old hotel"

11th May 2012

The hotel is right in front of the Versailles castle, so great location.The hall is new and nice but the rooms are old and need to be renovated.

Pullman Versailles Château: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A night stay for visiting Versailles"

2nd February 2012, Singapore, Singapore

I love this hotel mainly due to its 3-5min walking distant from the train station. Lobby, Reception, Breakfast & Restaurant are designed modern and clean. The mood changes at the hotel room level, it looks a bit of wear and tear, and in classical pattern and design. During my stay in the next morning, I was questioned unfriendly that if I stay here. After the visiting the palace of Versailles, when I was returned to collect my luggage, I was being question the second times. I ll not recommend friend to stay in the hotel, even though I m a member of Accor Hotel.

Pullman Versailles Château: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Recommended"

26th January 2012, Mons, Belgium

Generally in line with what one would expect from a four star hotel. However, a bit disappointing that the restaurant in the hotel only serves a simplified menu on weekends which for what is serviced is slightly over priced.Location perfect for visits to the chateau and steps to the shopping, market and restaurants.Staff generally very professional and extremely helpful.

Pullman Versailles Château: 3.0 out of 5 stars "not exciting"

16th January 2012, Milan, Italy

Reach the hotel is pretty easy.The location is nice and is situated really close to the city center and the famous Versailles palace.Staff is nice and helpfull.But the main entrance is not the real mirror of the rooms. Infact the room I rented is too much small, a bit coldness in and the restroom is not comfortable: little and old.... I was expected more in a pullman hotel. Also the building is an old structure, with moquette everywhere and really old style.And breakfast is not the best: really poor choice of cereals and no fruit salade.

Pullman Versailles Château: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Experience Pullman Versailles"

8th September 2011, New York City, New York, USA

Well located and professional helpful staff. Rooms we clean and comfy though our A/C was a little on the weak side. Ask for a 4th floor room and you'll have a terrace off your room in the Garrett.I might try the IBIS next store next time to see the difference and perhaps save some $.

Pullman Versailles Château: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

9th August 2011, H2O2H, London

We choose Versailles to stay for couple of days between Disneyland and Paris so our kids can rest from impressions. Pullman offered truly amazing accomindation with excellent room quality and service.

Pullman Versailles Château: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect location for visiting Chateau"

5th August 2011, Newbury

Rooms are very comfortable, especially the beds, although the bathrooms could do with an update. Our suite was very spacious for 2 adults and a child. We ate in the restaurant in the evening, and the food was excellent and good value. Breakfast buffet was also very good. The location for visiting the Chateau is perfect, just a couple of minutes walk and clearly visible from the hotel entrance. Car park was good and not overpriced. Staff were very polite and helpful. Was nice to be able to have a decent coffee in the room, as Nespresso machines and capsules are provided, you can also make a Nespresso coffee at breakfast to take away with you. All in all, a very good experience, one of the best hotels we've stayed in for a while, and would definitely return.

Pullman Versailles Château: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Versailles in comfort"

27th July 2011, philinspain, antwerp

Tremendous location, literally a 10 minute stroll from the ticket office for the Chateau - or the gardens for free on the other side of the archway on the right. Step out of the hotel and you see the shiny golden gates down the boulevard. Rooms and beds as comfortable as they come, a guaranteed restful nights sleep. Housekeeping service prompt and professional. Excellent breakfast, if there´s anything missing then simply request it from the attentive and helpful staff.Only downer is the appallingly expensive bar, 6 Euro for a 25cl beer seems steep (even in Paris), if you want an evening tipple, stroll over to the open terrace of O Paris to the right of the the parking in front of the Chateau, or walk on down to the market, surrounded by bars and bistros....:-)Describe the service you experiencedTell us how you liked the roomTalk about the location & amenitiesSay what you liked best & least

Pullman Versailles Château: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One Night in Versailles by experienced travellers"

29th June 2011, New York

A nice stay with our three children. A very comfortable stay and extremely well placed by the palace entrance. The front desk personnel were helpful. For the price I paid, I expected a bit more - not worth what they charged. You could probably do just as good for half the price.Bottom Line: Very nice hotel but can find better value elsewhere.

Pullman Versailles Château: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Unbelievable"

24th June 2011, Bangkok

I have stayed in many Accor hotels around the world - both Pullman and Sofitel. The experience of staying at this hotel will influence my decisions in the future and I will look harder for alternate options.This hotel is very disappointing - a good location spoiled by poor maintenance of facilities and unhelpful staff attitudes.As an Accor card holder it is practise to offer and upgrade on check-in which was done - but the room was very disappointing - although supposedly recently refurbished. Obviously housekeeping never talk to maintenance. The bathroom had chipped and broken tiles, the shower head (only a overhead bath accessory) was broken and not functioning. One of the two bathroom sink taps was not working correctly and the air conditioning throughout the room was inoperative. After one day the shower was repaired but all other defects remained firmly in place.Throughout the whole hotel the alleged available WiFi was inaccessible - and despite the reception staff's insistence it was working they were also unable to prove any working service over our 3 day stay.It was quickly evident that superior service was available in any number of external local restaurants as the resident staff were either invisible - presumed hiding in a back room - or too intensely engaged in discussions with each other to bother paying attention to service requests.Think carefully before paying a premium price for the inferior service and facilities available here.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestI thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Pullman Versailles.As you mentionned , you use to have your stays at Pullman and Sofitel and I hope this experience will not change your view with all the Accor hotels you will visit.I will follow personaly all the comments with the teams as these are not the Service and the Quality we use to deliver everyday.The telephone company which is in charge of our WIFI had a national incident and I am sorry you couldn't access to the service.Every details are so important for us to give the best satisfaction to our guests, be sure that we already made the changes.I do apologize for these inconveniences during your stay and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in one of our Accor Hotels.Best regardsPatrick Langlois
« hide

Pullman Versailles Château: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Thoroughly Recommended"

27th May 2011, Grockles65230, Haute Pyrenees

Our clean, spacious room, although overlooking the main thoroughfare was very quiet. Throughout our three night stay we were not disturbed by noise in or outside the hotel.The staff were very helpful and attentive.Hotel very well positioned for visits to the Chateau, shops and restaurants.The only small negative matter was when we accidentally left something in our room when we checked out. It took four phone calls and an email to get the item posted back to us, and could have been resolved by the first phone call, one hour after leaving the hotel. Never the less, it was our fault and the hotel resolved the problem for us.

Pullman Versailles Château: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Easy access to the Palace and other amenities."

6th May 2011, onemoretiime, canada

Extremely responsive staff, even helping make some contacts for us that required fluency with French language. Excellent location and for the centre of Versailles, the hotel was peaceful and quiet. Lovely old character maintained. Clean and comfortable.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for your stay at Pullman Versailles Chateau and your congratulations for the Staff and the Service.We were very proud to have you there and to give you satisfaction during your vacations.Hope to have the pleasure to see you again at Pullman Versailles for the next shows at the Palace.Best regardsP.Langlois
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.