Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Child) - Paying
    • Late Check-out (up to 5pm) - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Adult) - Paying
    • Early Check-in (from 8am) - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 124
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CHAMPS ELYSEES (0.20 km)
  • Main point of interest: OPERA GARNIER (0.20 km)

Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 1296

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "our stay at Sofitel Arc de Triumph"

11th September 2013, keith r, Brussels, Belgium

Great hotel. Newly renovated, great location. Staff very helpful and polite. Very clean. Even though the room was a little small ( typical for Paris ) the room was well organized and made great use of the space, the bathroom was very large and a great rain style shower. The bed was one of the best of any hotel I have slept in and I have travelled a lot. Highly recommend. Will use this one when ever I go to Paris.

Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Just not good enough - not a luxury hotel; in fact no better than a 2 or 3 star."

1st September 2013, HolidayingInEurope, LONDON

We were really excited about our stay in Paris as we were celebrating the forthcoming arrival of a baby in the new year and this was our last planned holiday of the year. Due to our loyalty points we were upgraded to a junior suite. However we were sorely disappointed by the room and service at the hotel. We paid circa EUR 300 per night for our room. The reception was lukewarm with the staff having a hurried conference while looking us up and down and talking about the fact that we had been upgraded to a suite. The suite turned out to be no more than a fairly minimalist room with a large bathroom. A few luxury toiletries were the redeeming factor. There was no water in the bath or shower one afternoon. On calling reception (and making several unanswered calls), we were finally informed that water would only be available later in the day. Pillows were We were woken at midnight by what sounded like a fire alarm which apparently was a "technical alarm" lasting for 10 loud minutes. Just after 1 am we were woken again by an alarm on the bedside music system, which the hotel had forgotten to turn off. Despite several attempts, we could not get the hotel to provide us with tea (we had requested breakfast tea, black tea or green tea, but this supposedly luxury hotel could not find any of the three). The hotel's room service menu prices were high (10 euros for a plate of french fries and 15 euros for a soup), but since we were hungry and it was late we decided to order an omelette from the 24 hour menu, only to be told that the printed menu was wrong. As a vegetarian, despite trying to explain to staff that vegetarians didn't eat fish or seafood I was repeatedly offered smoked salmon and then after discussion I was told there was some leftover soup, which they could try and locate for me (how appetising!!). The telly stopped working. In attempting to resolve these issues we made calls to different depts but many went unanswered. We asked reception if we could give feedback to a manager and were informed that we would receive an online survey. Finally the guest relations manager Lise met us on the day before departure. She was really friendly and genuinely helpful.We were upgraded to a prestige suite. We were disappointed even further thereafter, because we were woken the next morning with hammering. When we informed reception, it took them 50 minutes to fix it. Teaspoons were greasy. We didn't have water in the bath, the DVD player didnt work and the toilets smell

Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Magnificent"

23rd July 2013, SiChown, Melbourne

We stayed at this recently ( and currently ) renovated hotel , for two nights . The dates coincided with National Day , and what a great position !The rooms are really well appointed and the facilities spectacular , service was as expected excellent and the beds are to die for . The booking experience was challenging with our additional requirements but the extra attention from reservations paved the way to a smooth experience .

Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A 5 Star under renovation therefore not so good as not advertised before arrival"

11th July 2013, Jaycee343, Bangkok, Thailand

5 star hotel at a 5 star price but the product did not match up because there was no forecast of the renovations on the site. In fact the site suggest they were complete. From the standpoint of banging and crashing at the wrong hours and intermittent hot water and general wet paint hazards. Apart from that the location is excellent. Suited me for work.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,We thank you for taking time to share your comments with us.Please accept our sincerest apologise for the inconvenience that you have experienced, pleased be assured that it is not typical of the service that we wish to our guests. We would like to inform you that your comments have been discussed with the concerned head of department in order to take the necessary measure.We sincerely hope to welcome you back and that you will give us the opportunity to redeem our selves.Best Regards,
« hide

Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice size rooms just renovated"

6th February 2013

Overall very good except for renovation work being carried out currently. Ideal quiet location but right minutes away from Arc De Triomphe. Breafkast is good but very expensive.Staff were generally very helpful and attentive.

Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe: 3.0 out of 5 stars "It's a pity this hotel has renovated to a cold designers vision"

22nd January 2013, TAA-21, St. Petersburg, Russia

This hotel used to be my home away from home in Paris, where I would stay 10-12 times a year on business. it needed a renovation, as it was getting tired, but it was a wonderful Parisian hotel with a welcoming ambiance and warm colours. And now? Think luxury hospital rooms and you'll be close. The interior designer is advertised everywhere in the hotel and rooms but it's just awful, now with a colour scheme of cold gun metal grey and white rooms, tacky separating walls to the bathroom and absolutely zero warmth. Why, oh why was a designer allowed to turn a welcoming hotel into a place no one would view as an attractive, inviting place to stay? These people are divorced from the reality of what GUESTS want from a hotel, and it's a great pity. On the good side, the beds remain thank goodness the Sofitel beds which are wonderfully comfortable, so with your eyes closed in this depressing designer 'vision' you'll still get a fabulous, restful nights sleep.

Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Renovations severely impacting"

17th April 2012, ParisArc104, Sydney, Australia

This is a well located comfortable hotel with excellent, helpful and accommodating staff. But the quality of our stay was severely impacted by the renovations. We were given notice that work would be underway, but I did not expect that the room would be rendered uninhabitable by noise for large parts of the day. Our lovely Juliet blacony was also rendered useless, first by scaffolding outside the window, and then early in the stay, the window was covered by plastic sheeting. I could not recommend this hotel while this work is going on.

Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Work in Progress"

24th February 2012, Brussels, Belgium

The location is outstanding. Travelers should know that the hotel is under major renovation, with entire floors gutted. There is industrial scaffolding around the side of the building. BUT the staff make up for any inconvenience. Our room (we upgraded) was large enough with an obviously brand new bathroom. Opening to the interior of the building, there was no noisein our room at all until the builders started work at 0800 on Monday. Lots of places to eat cheaply in the neighborhood, and public transit is five minutes away. We'd stay here again, particularly when the work's done. It would be hard to improve on staff friendliness and attentiveness.

Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "GOOD HOTEL, GREAT STAFF"

30th September 2011, Jon Dunn

Would stay again. Room was not ready when we arrived so they gave us a glass of champagne during our short wait. Left safe unlocked and had turndown service while we were at Dinner. Money and cards all still in unlocked safe when we returned. Honest, great staff and very good hotel.

Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic experience"

20th July 2011, Canberra

The hotel was in a great location and the rooms a lot bigger than I expected for Paris - especially the bathroom. The bed was like lying on a cloud and very hard to get out of in the morning! The staff were helpful and it was an altogether terrific experience.

Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Definitely small rooms"

14th June 2011, guadalajara

Great location and very professional staff but rooms are definitely too small, even by Paris standard. adding to this information the fact that on the last floor roof is inclined (mansardé in French) thus reducing your head room. Last but not least, they're overdue for a refurbishment project...

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.