Hotel address15, rue Boissy d'Anglas
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 48° 52' 6.70'' E 2° 19' 17.42''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+33)1/44941414
- Fax. (+33)1/44941428
Recently viewed hotels
Sofitel Paris le Faubourg - hotel reviews in Paris
Hotel code: 1295
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Long weekend in Paris"
15th September 2013, eweidner2013, London, United Kingdom
As we were looking for a central Paris location for sightseeing this Hotel was perfect! Located in a quiet street close to Place de la Concorde we had Champ D'Elysee and the Louvre in walking distance and the Metro is close, too. And there are loads of very nice shops just around the corner. We staid in a a newly renovated, contemporary style junior suite. Bright, spacious enough for 2+1, large bathroom. I always struggle with beds in hotels and this was no exception although clearly at the upper end of the spectrum. But is was very quite due to the street beeing closed for though traffic.Service was very good to excellent and also friendly, from the bell boys, reception, and concierge. The maid might have been the exception (good). Also good breakfast (which first seems expensive but compares favourably with cafes around) although the breakfast room is small and it gets quite crowded and hectic at around 10am. This hotel is not perfect (none is) but we were very comfortable and I would definitely return for another long weekend. It is not cheap but I would consider it value for money.
12th September 2013
We stay at Soffitel whenever we can and always have a good experience. This hotel is just not up to par with the other Soffitels. Our airconditioning did not work and we were told the hotel was full and we could not change rooms. We had to ask for water although it was supposed to be provided in room free of charge. We did not get turn down service one evening. We attempted to eat dinner in the restaurant and ordered burgers. We asked for medium and they were delivered well done and cold. The waiter tried again and the same thing happened. That is when the waiter said that the burgers were pre-cooked. There are no coffee machines in the room, but coffee was available in the lobby. However, it was an expresso machine that only held enough water for a few cups at a time. Coffee cream was always out and the waiter snapped if you asked for some. Then they only brought one individual size cream out at a time saying it would spoil if they brought a large pitcher. However, you could see large pitchers of milk and cream on the buffet take just a few feet away. The bar and bar menu is great. The hotel location is great.
26th August 2013, Annick2204, Brussels, Belgium
Lobby is very nice and modern - but the rooms are a little bit shabby - not up to the new Sofitel luxury standards.I stayed in a junior suite on the 6 th floor - junior it was ..... I didn't find the suite .....View management response »
Management responseDear Annick2014,Thank you for your taking the time to leave an honest review of your most recent stay at the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. First of all, I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality.I truly regret that on this stay, you did not enjoy your junior suite, as it was not of the size you expected. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies regarding such disappointment.I remain at your disposal at email@example.com should you wish to further discuss about your experience while staying with us.Kindest regards,Mélissa Gheude-AlonsoGuest Relations Manager
"Excellent quality and location"
4th August 2013, D E F
Very Good attention, especially reception and Concierge. Well designed and equipped rooms. For a vacation in Paris recommendable, in comparison to other Hotels in Paris the rooms are adequately sized. In spite of being in the Center of Paris, the room was quiet. I will return!View management response »
Management responseDear D E F,Thank you for staying at the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg and for having taken the time to share your remarks with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.It was therefore a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our ideal location, the quietness of your room, and our Concierge service. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg.Yours sincerely,Melissa Gheude AlonsoGuest Relations Manager
"Nearly Brilliant.....few niggles"
25th July 2013, napSnowcat, London, United Kingdom
Stayed there for one night as part of my work for covering the Tour De France, so please be aware some of the comments around service might have been impacted by this.I thought the location was fantastic, right near all the major attractions. The rate was very expensive for what was a fairly small room, and the little things did bother me slightly (i.e. no coffee or tea-making facilities in the room). The room was clean, had a nice tv and sound system, but I just expected slightly more for the price.My major disappointment was the room service. It is to be expected in Paris, but when requesting a very well done beef, it should not be raw on the inside. As I had to run out, I had no chance to send it back but if time was not a factor I would almost certainly have done. (BTW Im not normally fussy and have never sent food back in my life).This let it down a bit, but everything else was great and what you'd expect from a Sofitel. I might be unfair on the room service as they were perhaps very busy on the sunday evening before the Tour, but the point remains.View management response »
Management responseDear napSnowcat,Thank you for reporting your observations during your stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. I am delighted to hear you mainly enjoyed your stay with us. However, I was very disappointed to read that you have not experienced the five star services you so rightfully expect from us. In reference to the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay, I would like to reiterate my apologies for the experiences you had with your room service experience. I wish I had the chance to speak to you during your stay so we could have discussed an appropriate solution for this.Since we sincerely hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, I would remain at your disposal at firstname.lastname@example.org to personally discuss these matters further.Best regards,Mélissa Gheude-AlonsoGuest Relations Manager
"All good except for the phone"
18th July 2013, MylesSeeTheWorld, Perth, Australia
I stayed in room 218 - phone didn't work outside the hotel. I couldn't make local or international calls (to Australia)- we got a technician to try and resolve the problem but no luck. Apart from this, I enjoyed my stay - rooms are very nice, staff very friendly and helpful. Good location too.View management response »
Management responseDear MylesSeeTheWorld,Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg.Needless to say we were thrilled that the quality of service met your expectations. It is true that all our guests should feel that they are the most special guests, and we thank you for pointing that.I was sorry to hear about the issue encountered with your in-room telephone. This certainly does not reflect the usual level of maintenance, and thank you for bringing this to my attention. I have shared your comments with our Maintenance manager to make sure this does not happen again.Please do not hesitate to contact me at email@example.com should you wish to discuss it.We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our beautiful city.Best regards,Mélissa Gheude-AlonsoGuest Relations Manager
"5 Days in Paris"
16th July 2013, Roxie29, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Wonderful hotel, very attentive staff, great room, great location, great mini suite - worth the investment. Would go back in a minute. First room was ready upon checkin but was very very smokey so had to wait a bit for a new non smokey room. Only thing missing was a swimming pool. The concierges were very helpful.View management response »
Management responseDear Roxie29,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your 5 days spent at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, and especially with our Concierge team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Mélissa Gheude AlonsoGuest Relations Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.