Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Marseilles Hotels > Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Nearby
    • Hammam - Nearby
    • Massage - Nearby
    • Sauna - Paying - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Paying - Nearby
    • Early check-in - Paying
    • Late check-out - Paying
    • Bottle of champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 73
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: VIEUX PORT (0.20 km)

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Marseilles

Hotel code: 1293

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Grand Hotel Beauvau"

16th September 2013, Bornorron, Sydney, Australia

Excellent boutique hotel in an ideal location - views down the port from the front rooms and right next to the metro station. My room was a reasonable size with lovely decor and good sized bathroom with fully functioning plumbing. Very comfortable bed. Staff all helpful and spoke English. Trouble free conplementary in room WiFi

View management response »

Management responseDear Customers,I deeply thank you for your comments further to your last stay in Grand Hotel Beauvau.I'am pleased to see that you have to spend a memorable moment in our hotel and that you have appreciated the unique view on the Harbour since your room.Regarding the Wifi signal, I have the pleasure to inform you we realise some works on the network, and that all rooms will have form next week a perfect Wifi quality access.I hope to welcome you very soon in Grand Hotel BeauvauBest Regards,Vincent GAYMARDGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect spot in Marseille"

6th September 2013, Ghent

This hotel is perfectly situated at the old harbour in Marseille. So it is only a short walk from all the tourist spots. You get a very nice view from the bar and breakfast restaurant. A room in the back is a plus because of the noise on the street at night. Perhaps the only small negative i found, was the fact that the rooms are in need of renovation. It is not because they put in a fancy flat TV, that the rooms do not need more renovation.If you go by car, get info from the hotel on how to get there, as GPS seems to get it wrong a lot...Bottom line, we had a very nice stay here

View management response »

Management responseDear Customers,I thank you sincerely for your comments further to your last stay in Grand Hotel Beauvau.I'am delighted to notice ou appreciated the dowtown location of the hotel. Indeed, we are located in the heart of the city, on the Harbour, a few minutes’ walk to main touristic attractions such as Muceum, boats for calanques, small train for Notre Dame de la Garde, ...I take into account your point regarding the rooms. Be sure we always bring some touch of refurbishment . I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon in Grand Hotel Beauvau.Best Regards,Vincent GAYMARDGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Oasis at a busy Port"

1st September 2013, Lloyd_GNewYork, New York

I was pleasantly surprised with my room...it was charming...very old world, nicely furnished...convenient to the main rail station (I actually walked, carrying 1 rolling bag.The front desk staff was quite helpful. Should I visit Marseilles again, I would definitely visit this hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Customer,I'am delighted to notice that you had a pleasant stay in Grand Hotel Beauvau, I thank you for your comments.Your delighted surprise during your stay is for us a satisfaction, each of our MGallery hotels is different and tells a specific story. Grand Hotel Beauvau is the first hotel of Marseille opened in 1816.I hope I can welcome you very soon in Grand Hotel Beauvau.Best Regards,Vincent GAYMARDGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Prachtig hotel, uitstekende prijs kwaliteit, ... ga voor Zicht op de Vieux-Port"

24th August 2013, philippevanloock, Leuven

We have stayed 1 day in this hotel in the Vieux-Port in Marseille and one day in the Radisson Blu very near to this hotel. Very happy with both hotels, but clearly in terms of price-quality Grand Hotel Beavau is the better of the two. When staying in this part of Marseille I will always choose for Grand Hotel Beauvau. Choose for a room with a view on the Vieux-Port, really worth it.As it can be busy, this hotel has excellent windows, we heard almost nothing of the croud outside. Radisson Blu is a little less comfortable in this view. The only really small negative we could find is the parking availability. You need to park your car in a public parking, which is a little bit walking from the hotel. At Radisson Blu, you also have to park in a public car park, but this one is near doors. (Though expensive, relative to the car park Hotel de Ville where we parked the car when staying in Beauvau)

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Amazingly good"

13th August 2013, Bruno R, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Cristina and Fabrice from the reception were amazing. Very professional, attentive and polite. Made my stay wonderful. Really nice hotel, great location (just in front of the port) and incredible service. I DO RECOMMEND!!!

View management response »

Management responseDear Customers,I deeply thank you for your comments so positive further to your last stay in Grand Hotel Beauvau.I have shared your comments with the reception team . They were proud of those points because customer satisfaction is their best reward.I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon in Grand Hotel Beauvau.Best Regards,Vincent GAYMARDGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Located directly in front of Vieux Port"

25th July 2013, Penang

Hotel location is very good, less than 5 minutes to subway & bus station. Easy to get around. Shopping street just 5 minutes away as well. Comfortable room & bed with free wifi. Many restaurants nearby. 2 station away from Saint Charles train station.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests,I thank you for having taken time to write us your comments further to your last stay in Grand Hotel Beauvau.Indeed the downtown situation of the hotel is perfect for our customers which can take advantage of all touristic areas but also move easily wih all the means of transport around the hotel entrance.I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon in Grand Hotel Beauvau.Best Regards,Vincent GAYMARDGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent staff!"

14th July 2013, Mbett1

Don't normally like this kind of hotel for business trips but had an excellent stay. Hotel is in great location next to the Vieux Port.Very efficient and friendly receptionist upgraded me to a harbour view room. ( I am AClub Platinum) room was smallish but bed very comfortable. Air conditioning and free wifi worked well. Bathroom had no bath but excellent powerful walkin shower. Room furniture was a bit eclectic and stained but this did not bother me. First floor breakfast room served an excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay again

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,I thank you for having taken time to announce us your comments further your last stay in Grand Hotel Beauvau.I am satisfied you appreciated the quality of our services but also the skills of our teams. Be sure it is a day by day priority in our hotels MGallery in order to bring an entire satisfaction to all our customers. Your loyalty in Grand Hotel Beauvau is our best reward.I hope I can welcome you in the near future in Grand Hotel Beauvau.Best Regards,Vincent GAYMARDGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel!"

14th July 2013, 331dan, Copenhagen, Denmark

Fantastic hotel, nice staff, beautiful view of the old harbour, everything perfect - a small minub thoug for the bed linnen - it seemed to be of poylester or nylon or something like that. Will certainly stay there Again!

View management response »

Management responseDear Customer,Your comments further to your last stay to the Grand Hotel Beauvau is a real satisfaction for all my team and for myself.Everyday, we try to offer to our customers the best of our care so they could benefit from a pleasant stay in our hotel.Your remarks on the linen of bed was well considered.I hope I can welcome you again during Marseille Provence 2013.Best Regards,Vincent GAYMARDGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fine Hotel, Highly recommended."

11th July 2013, DLDLLL, Indiana

We had another wonderful time at this hotel and in Marsellie. The staff are delightful and very helpful. If you are not familiar with this hotel, please study the Marseillie road map before driving to this hotel. The entrance is one street off the port and you have to drive on what appears to be the bus lane and maybe the wrong direction to get to it. It is easy to do once you know how to do it, but a bit disconcerting your first time. Your GPS may not work it the narrow road area. Let the hotel park your car for you in the local garage and return it so you do not have to try to do it yourself. I had an early flight out and they had my car ready at 6:45 am for my drive to the airport. Get a portside room and enjoy the surroundings. The windows at the hotel are very sound sealing so you can block it out by closing the windows when you are done listening to fish being sold and bands playing music.

View management response »

Management responseDear Customer,I deeply thank you for your comment so positive further to your last stay in Grand Hotel Beauvau.I'am delighted to notice that you have appreciated your room with a Harbour view. All our rooms are very well soundproofed and you could enjoy a quiet stay.I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon in Grand Hotel Beauvau.Best Regards,Vincent GAYMARDGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "France & Spain 2012-13"

9th January 2013, Stefano-Satomi, Bologna, Italy

Very friendly and helpful personnel, nice location. The hotel is an "old style" one and the room we were in had a nice old taste. Clean and tide though. Breakfast was very good. You can walk all around without needing a car. There are public parking nearby at a decent cost per day <20Euro/day. Shopping, Restaurants, boat to the isle of If all at walking distance from the hotel.

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Consistently Enjoyable"

31st December 2012, timeli1, Paris, France

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and I am always pleased with my stay. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The metro stop can't be closer and there are plenty of things to do within a five minute walk.

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent holiday in Marseille"

5th November 2012, JimSinger

Have just returned from seven very enjoyable nights at the Grand Hotel Beauvau. Staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful, and we were delighted to be offered an upgrade on the harbour view room that we'd booked. The upgraded room was on 2 floors with a sitting room, toilet and small balcony on the lower floor with the bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The room was very smart and stylishly decorated and the only small complaint I would have would be that bed-settee on the lower floor wasn't very comfortable to sit on. The harbour view from the room was absolutely fantastic! Breakfast was fine with a good selection of hot and cold foods. Most evenings we had a drink in the stylish hotel bar where prices were fairly reasonable. Everyone we encountered in the hotel during our stay was extremely helpful and friendly which added quite a lot to our holiday.We found the hotel to be excellently sited which meant that we could go everywhere on foot. Before arriving in Marseille we had heard stories about crime and drugs but during our week's holiday we didn't witness anything like that. Having travelled extensively across Europe i would say that Marseille was no more risky than anywhere else I've visited.Overall, a very smart, comfortable and well located hotel that I would be happy to visit again and recommend to friends and family.

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not a four star"

4th November 2012, Wne56, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

This hotel was ranked a four but it was not more than a three. Windows were opaque and could n't see out, which I hated. It was cold in the room and there were issues with the heat. The location was great but I wouldn't stay there again.

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Sight seeing trip"

11th May 2012, prateepttn, Bangkok, Thailand

Very good location but difficult to drive to hotel as there is construction in fron of hotel.Front dest staff is very helpfull.Breakfast is very goodWill certainly come to stay at this hotel again.

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Old Port Hotel"

11th May 2012, TheWorldIsOurRainbow, Cypress, California, USA

The Grand Hotel Beauvau is in a perfect location, right smack in the middle, looking out onto the old port in Marseille. Although the port is being rennovated and won't be ready until 2013, so there is blockage and working all around, the hotel doesn't lose because of any of this. It's entrance is in the back away from the port. If driving, they will park your car for you. The girls at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful. They gave us all of the information to take the tram up to the highest point, the Notre Dam Basilica, or the hop on, hop off bus. They pointed out where the best restaurants to eat at a reasonable price were, and they were always right. The room was lovely and spacious, although the old hotel does need to replace carpets as soon as possible. Our room overlooked the harbor. One side of the harbor is more seedy than the other, so make sure to ask for information. We only stayed one night, but it was perfect for that. The business center allows you to print out airline tickets. The World is Our Rainbow

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Best of Marseille Vieux Port"

22nd September 2011, Uezwil

We allready stayed in the hotel and we did know that the standard was very good (but also the price was quite high). The breakfast buffet was not really special, kind of poor for the price of the rooms. And, what was definitly bad, was the child chair.. This one was really dirty, looked like never ever cleaned, and that we didnt expected for a hotel at that rates!

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 1.0 out of 5 stars "No air conditioning"

4th September 2011, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

The room my colleague and I stayed it had air condition on paper only. I asked them twice about fixing it. You know who they sent the second time? The driver. I couldn't believe it. I just stood there with my jaw down as he explained that he was the driver and couldn't fix it because he didn't know anything about it. DO NOT stay at this hotel. Why to subject yourself to a potential of problem like the ones we went through? I don't think there's a reason for that taking such risk. It's a hot city. Get yourself an air conditioned room.

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel with excellent view and location!"

23rd February 2011, Toronto

Great location and view of the Port. Large rooms with big bathroom, clean small boutique property. Highly recommend this property.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.