Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Nice Hotels > Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Tennis - Paying - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying - Nearby
    • Solarium
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 198
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PROMENADE ANGLAIS (0.80 km)

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame - hotel reviews in Nice

Hotel code: 1291

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame: 5.0 out of 5 stars "a great hotel in a beautiful city"

21st September 2013, jnnyandjhn, Portsmouth

the hotel has an excellent location...it is close to restaurants, to large stores and both the tram and the train station.Our room had a large sunny terrace with wonderful vews towards the hills and a view of the cathedral. The room was nicely decirated and had an excellent bathroom.We love the karge peaceful garden accessed from the 1st and 2nd floorsWe appreciated the tea and coffee making facilities in the room.Staff on the reception desk were always very helpful and welcoming.

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame: 3.0 out of 5 stars "honeymoon in NIzza"

19th September 2013, nizza13, Tampere, Finland

Our room (junior suite) was quite nice. It was a bit small but luckily the terrace was spacious and sunny also. Breakfast (included) was ok, but same every morning. Location was a bit far from the main center and the beach but train station was near which was very handy. Service at the hotel was ok. And hotel and room were pretty tidy.

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame: 3.0 out of 5 stars "a few days in Nice"

22nd July 2013, bunnykins145, London, United Kingdom

This hotel is comfortable enough but like all hotels in Nice, is overpriced for what you get. I was in a standard room overlooking the street but if you want a quiet room I would recommend that you ask for one overlooking the garden. Although it was a good size, the room itself was in need of a makeover - dirty carpet, dated bathroom and (separate) toilet, and sad looking furniture. There is no mini bar, just an empty fridge, which is in fact useful if you want to fill it with your own food and a kettle is provided with a small supply of coffee and tea which was unfortunately never topped up, despite the fact that items were used. Paper mugs and plastic glasses are provided which give the place a very low quality feel.On the plus side, the bed was very clean and there was always a constant supply of hot water. Breakfast is served in a seemingly newly decorated modern room and a good continental breakfast with a few precooked items was provided. The hotel has a very pretty garden with chairs and tables but there is no service there so if you want a drink you would have to bring your own. The rooftop pool is small but ideal if you don't want to make your way down to the beach which, together with the old town is a 15 to 20 minute walk away. The hotel is situated in the main shopping street and only a 5 or so minute walk away from the main railway station.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Madam, By sending a message, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel in Nice, Yours sincerely,Bernadette D.
« hide

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame: 2.0 out of 5 stars "When a 4* is not a 4*"

24th February 2013, pyroTDublin, Dublin

I received a good rate for this Mercure hotel which on the website shows a 4 star rating. I should say at the outset that the hotel was only OK. the 4 star rating was in my opinion not justified. The hotel rooms (of which I had 2 different rooms over my 3 night stay) were old and the bathrooms were grubby. Both rooms that we were allocated were on the second floor. The traffic in the corridors was not noticeable, however the noise from the street was quite loud in the evening and again in the early morning. However we decided that it wasn't worth making any complaint about. On our second morning just after 6.45am the traffic noise from the street and the sound of vehicles loading goods to our hotel and other businesses in the street was much louder (it seems Tuesdays are busier than Mondays). At 8.15am there was a loud drilling noise which seemed quite close to our room and forced an earlier start than we had planned on a vacation morning. This time we decided that after 2 nights of limited and not good quality sleep, we needed to make a complaint. The lady at reception was very helpful and offered us another room immediately, which was located on the opposite side of the corridor and away from the street. She also explained that the drilling was coming from work on the car park. I should stay at this stage that all the staff we encountered were very nice and helpful, with information about transport and the carnival which was at the seafront. The second room seemed quieter on the morning we checked it however the adjacent lift was quite loud early the next morning and the drilling started again with just the same impact. Another disturbed sleep and another forced wake-up. I had noticed that the paint work was completely stripped from the bottom few inches of the bathroom door. The reason for this became apparent when we had showers. the strange configuration and bad sealing of the shower meant that there was a large pool of water on the bathroom floor and judging by the door, it wasn't something new.The location was not too bad, it was close to the train station and a pleasant stroll from the seafront.We don't need a lot of hotel facilities, however a clean room and a good nights sleep are essential. In summary, the attractive rate offered was not worth the standard of the hotel. I would not stay here again, despite my allegiance to the Accor and particularly the Mercure group of hotels.

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent service"

27th January 2013, Scandinavian_13, Nice, France

A comfortable hotel with excellent service and a great breakfast!The bathroom in our room ( a privilege room, 7th floor) was rather small but in an other room without the bidet in the bathroom it was more space.We got a room with a terrass and we appreciated the coffeemachine and the fridge in the room - these things added value!The whole hotelstaff was competent, friendly and very service-mined! .

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good stay."

30th September 2012, FrankofilNice, Nice, France

We had a nice 14 days vacation. Enjoyed the pool on the top of the hotel.Good breakfest ond service. Helful staff at the reception.Manged the new coffe-machine.Would like to have more tomatoes at breakfest.

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame: 5.0 out of 5 stars "4 excellent days in Nice"

17th September 2012, Stafford, United Kingdom

An excellently located hotel, convenient for station, main street, shops, restaurantsand coast. Good service at reception. Expensive breakfast so ate out at cafe in main street. Some of the decor a little sub-standard but facilities excellent (except for lack of clear instructions on using coffee maker). A very fine room with huge balcony area. A most enjoyable stay.

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Welcoming, Convenient, and Comfortable"

18th August 2012, redwineboy, Paso Robles, California, USA

We stayed here for three nights in hot August and enjoyed the air conditioning. The buffet breakfast is excellent and was served until 11 AM. We enjoyed the convenient parking and access to the tram. The rooftop bar is a great place for a nightcap. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasantly surprised"

5th June 2012, MHammons, Chicago, Illinois

With slim accommodation choices due to the Monaco Grand Prix and Cannes Film Festival both going on I decided on the Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame for their relatively reasonable price during that time frame and their proximity to the train station. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel and would not only recommend it but also stay there again. It is about a five to ten minute walk from the train station and easy to find. The hotel is also a quick walk the other direction to the tram which I used much more than anticipated. Of course half the rooms have a lovely view of Notre Dame and the church bells are beautiful to hear. The room had plenty of space, a huge balcony, giant bathroom, and nice amenities. Bottom line... highly recommended!

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Hotel Notre Dame Nice"

11th April 2012, Cork, Ireland

The only good thing about the hotel is the location. It is very expensive for what they offer.Beds are very unconfortable. Furniture are brokenThe bathroom is not functional, particularly the shower in the "bath".There were stains on the carpet. TV was not working. Breakfast was expensive.

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Reliable"

5th April 2012, ozglobal, Paris, France

Stayed here for the World Figure Skating Championships as most hotels were booked out and I was a last minute booking. Chose Accor hotel due to Gold Status. I was upgraded to a large suite (without asking) and generally well looked after for this category of hotel. A reliable Mercure property with a good location right on the tramway and opposite the Cathedral.

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Well done,Nice"

30th September 2011

One of the best hotels at a reasonable price that I have used in France for a long time.The reception staff were excellent and the free soft drink mini bar and bottled water was much appreciated.Being very close to the railway station made it easy to take a trip to Monte Carlo.Will use again when I next visit Nice.

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

4th September 2011, Florence, Italy

The Mercure Nice Central hotel was very nice, a very good location, walking distance from the train station (5 minutes). There were many nice restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance and the beach was about a 20 minute walk. The staff was very pleasent and helpful.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.