Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Portugal Hotels > Vila Nova De Gaia Hotels > ibis Porto Gaia
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Porto Gaia hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Porto Gaia
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Online Meal Offer - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room a while longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 108
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CAVES VINS DU PORTO (9.99 km)

Hotel address

Hotel Ibis Porto Gaia
Rua Mártir de São Sebastião, 247
4400-499 VILA NOVA DE GAIA
PORTUGAL

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 41° 8' 39.74'' W 8° 38' 27.85'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Porto Gaia - hotel reviews in Vila Nova De Gaia

Hotel code: 1274

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Porto Gaia: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A nice hotel, if you get the chance to get a good room"

14th September 2013, Clay001, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

The staff were very good, allocating us a room where we asked them to do so. Unfortunately a mysterious noise appeared from time to time which didn't let me have a 100% tranquil rest. During check-out the person in charge has said they would have tried to change us to other room if they would have known about it. Am I the only person in the history of that hotel/room who heard that irritating noise?

ibis Porto Gaia: 5.0 out of 5 stars "My review"

31st August 2013, Molly0726, Budapest, Hungary

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, though not brought to my attention the use of Accor Club card. Both the hotel and the room was very clean. Every day clean sheets and towels waiting for us. The breakfast was perfect, fully met our needs. To reach the city center from the hotel is a little bit complicated and expensive for a tourist.

ibis Porto Gaia: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Comfort and value for money"

29th June 2013, Tobyeile, Eire

Clean, comfortable and excellent value for money, would stay again. Good choice at breakfast and helpful staff. What's not to like! Booked 2 family rooms which consisted of king size and pull out single bed, king size bed was very comfortable, had a good nights sleep.Would definitely stay again, centrally located and easy to get to the centre of Porto!

ibis Porto Gaia: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A hotel with fantastic sea views"

11th August 2012, Davidrowla, Lagos, Portugal

Several storeys high IBIS Vila Nova de Gaia overlooks the harbour at Porto with wonderful views, but make sure you ask for a front room otherwise you'll have to settle for views of the car parks.Clean tidy rooms, helpful staff. Disappointing as an A Club member we were allocated a room next to service lifts and service area at the back of the hotel. As with every other IBIS we have visited we were not offered rooms with pleasant views or quiet areas, on every occasion we have had to ask for a change of room.This IBIS has a good breakfast bar but the restaurant does not provide evening meals

ibis Porto Gaia: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family stay"

17th July 2012, Prague, Czech Republic

good servis in the reception; modern room design, but little bit strange door to WC; good connection to Porto by car or public transport

ibis Porto Gaia: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Ibis Porto Gaia"

6th June 2012, Sardinops, Brisbane, Australia

This place is what it is - an inexpensive stop-over hotel for tourists and local businessmen/women. On the plus side - staff are great - warm and super helpful, like so many Portuguese people, Rooms are squeezy but OK, with great views of the Douro River estuary and Porto. The restaurant was so-so to adequate but there are a couple of seriously good seafood places (Pescadore is a must do) within walking distance (if you don't mind steep hills) at Afurada. The real downside is location - it is a bugger of a place to access by car, being effectively surrounded by motorways which have very difficult access to the hotel. Trying to find the place using maps is a major challenge and Porto traffic isn't for the faint-hearted. It is also a fair way out of Nova Gaia and Porto. We found we could walk down to Nova Gaia, but the walk back was too much (the Porto region is STEEP), so we clocked up a few taxi fares.All in all - probably one of Porto's better budget options provided you prepare properly in terms of accessing the place and understand it isn't close to Porto's main tourist attractions.Mike

ibis Porto Gaia: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Everything is good IBIS standard, but ...."

16th May 2012, george_dvorak, Prague, Czech Republic

This was our third IBIS hotel we stayed in in Portugal. We faced same problem as in IBIS Faro - the hotel climatisation is done through central system which can operate either in winter (heating) mode or in summer (cooling) mode. Unfortunately, the hotel inGaia was in winter mode and when we wanted to cool down uncomfortably warm room,we only had to open the window to get in a fresh air (and excessive noise and some moisture when it rained). It is misleading to advertise the hotel as "aircontidioned" if there is no cooling mode available.

ibis Porto Gaia: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Very disappointing location"

5th September 2011, London, United Kingdom

In terms of the hotel itself, it met Ibis standards: a hotel chain without any nasty surprises on arrival - Ibis hotels are nice enough, rooms are a bit on the small side but still big enough and good value for money. I have stayed at Ibis hotels on numerous occasions, and never had any problems. However, this time I was extremely disappointed with the location. We only had one night to spend in Porto and we had been strongly recommended to visit Porto's wine cellars. There are 2 Ibis in Porto: one in the historic centre and the Ibis Porto Gaia. I chose the latter because the description on the website said "The Ibis Porto Gaia hotel offers excellent access to the historic center of Porto, particularly to the Porto wine cellars", which we really wanted to see. It turns out "excellent access" means a 30min walk or a taxi... If I had known I would have booked a different place. We spent more money on taxis than on the hotel itself!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.