Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Rouen Hotels > Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Nearby
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 121
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CATHEDRALE (1.00 km)

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars - hotel reviews in Rouen

Hotel code: 1273

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mixed Feelings"

24th September 2013, simonbjofsurrey, Woking, United Kingdom

The hotel is very well situated,near the banks of the River Seine and within walking distance of the ancient centre of Rouen.. You know what you are going to get in the Accor Group of hotels and this is why we stay in them on our frequent visits to France and other places.The room was comfortable and quiet. There was, unlike other Mercures, no safe in the room and why was there only one tea bag on the hot drinks tray, when there were two of us. Having said that , these are minor observations, the dining room was pleasant, the breakfasts were very good, and on the first night the dinner was first class. The second night the service fell to pieces, although the restaurant was less busy than the previous night. I guess, it was a shortage of front of house staff, because the food was good, but I completely missed my main course, until I asked where had it got to! All in all a good place to stay to enjoy Rouen and the surrounding area.

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars: 3.0 out of 5 stars "AVERAGE HOTEL A BIT OLD - NOT A 4 STARS AT ALL"

2nd September 2013, FRANCESCO-CH63, ISEO

Hotel in the suburb.Old building, some rooms renovated partially.Location is ab.1km fron the center. They have a parking like a bunker opposite.For sure not a 4 stars, may be a 3 stars. Lack any charm.

View management response »

Management responseOur Hotel is not in the suburd but in nthe town of Rouen, just at 10 minutes by feet from the city center and the cathedral.The car park is as the other car park under the hotel with à good lightingWe are a real new 4 stras hotelJL Hossin General manager
« hide

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient location, excellent service"

30th August 2013, Burbage2, Leicestershire

Convenient location -easy to drive to, and a 5 minute walk to cafes and restaurants, an easy 10 minute stroll to the cathedral. Excellent breakfast and service. Good sized, comfortable room.Very nice.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your good commentsJL HossinGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel, very relaxing stay."

12th August 2013, jimmyzoom, Reading, United Kingdom

Nice sized rooms in good condition. Very large comfortable beds with good sound proofing.Buffet breakfast was included in room rate and very good, with hot and cold and loads of choice.Reception was polite and with good English and very helpful with our queries.Restaurant for an evening meal was excellent, with great waiting from Jean marc and a nice menu.Would recommend and would stay there again.

View management response »

Management responseMy team and I are pleased you spend a good time in our hotel.We are happy that the room was as you hope with large bed.In our restaurant we serve fresh and good quality food, as you cant see and appreciate.See you soonJL HossinGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location"

30th July 2013, NB2204, Scotland

Couldn't fault the welcome and attention from the staff. Considerable building work in the area made for a bit of noise and dust. Room was comfortable and immaculately clean but a bit on the small side. Parking was quite expensive but leaving the car outside was not possible because of space and contractors vehicles. The hotel is ideally placed for a visit to the wonderful old town- but again it meant a walk through a building site!

View management response »

Management responseThancks for your commentsIn fact they are works in front of the hotel but not for a long time now.Our car park is not so expesive 0.50 €/hour, in the town it is 1.50€/hourJl HossinGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great air con"

27th August 2012, Flatpanda, London, United Kingdom

Parking on site though underground and a bit claustrophobic. The room was v spacious overlooking some fabulous fountains which went off at night. Bed was enormous and air con was excellent. As most of the smaller non tourist restaurants were closed for summer, had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was of v good quality with excellent service all round.

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointed in Rouen"

26th August 2012, r_yexley14, Ipswich, United Kingdom

We found it difficault to find and in what appeared to be a commercial area.Both hallways and our room seemed very dark and claustrophobic. Although coffee making facilities were in our room, we were subjected to using paper cups which we did not feel appropriate for a 'Mercure' hotel. Having stayed the previous evening at the Mercure in Limoges, which was very light and airey and also less expensive, we found the Mercure Rouen of no comparison and was disappointed with our stay.However, we did find the restaurant to be first class.Although we will shortly be travelling back from Calais to the south, we shall decline to stay at the Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars.

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable, Reasonably Quiet, Characterless Hotel"

2nd June 2012, London, United Kingdom

Like most Accor Hotels this Mercure does not really pretend to be something it isn't. It's comfortable, quiet but lacking in character. The staff are very fiendly and efficient.The building works down the street make exit from the access road onto the main road quite tricky as one has to swing into the middle lane. Shame as the building works look set to continue for some months. The garage spaces are also designed for small cars - beware!Rouen town centre is a short walk though a fairly unispiring new district - as is the whole riverside area thans to wartime bombing.

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Value in the center of the City"

29th April 2012, Captainshelly, Massapequa, New York, USA

We were traveling by car so the Hotel was a little hard to find and the parking is awkward, but once inside it is a good business class hotel with all the amenities. The bed was comfortable, room quiet and very clean and updated.. The restaurant was better than average for a hotel and reasonable. Centrally located in Rouen most of the popular tourist site including the old city is within a 10- 15 minute walk. What more can you ask for.

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel. Good for families with young children."

8th August 2011, Brasilia

We stayed there for one night on our way through to Brittany. The hotel location is good (15 min walking from the city center). The room is brand new, confortable and spacious. Friendly staff. Nice buffet breakfast.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.