Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine
See : the photos

Practical information

    • High-speed internet - Nearby
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 68
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: MADELEINE/CONCORDE (0.20 km)

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 1271

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Madeleine"

17th September 2013, London, United Kingdom

for a 4* star hotel, the room was small,the breakfast at 17.50 euros expensive for what was on offer and the bar was closed on one evening due to staff shortage.the breakfast room was pokey[small/windowless] much better value in surronding cafes.I think this to be 3* Ibis giving better value.

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 2.0 out of 5 stars "The worst Mercure ever"

28th August 2013, Eduard1700, Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Great location, near Champs-Elysees. The room is too small and expensive. The bathroom is also small and it is not easy to take a shower. Everyone were very polite and kind. By far the worst Mercure I've ever stayed

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Don't eat breakfast here!"

3rd August 2013, Nicklas O

The breakfast is really bad - even considering it's France. Small rooms and noisy A/C, but that's quite normal in Paris. Small lobby and no bar at the hotel. Location is good, close to transportation and the city

View management response »

Management responseDear Customer, I thank you for your comments which are very precious us in the improvement of our quality of service(department). I am sincerely sorry that the service was not up to your expectations and asks you to accept all my excuses. Indeed, space out breakfast is reduced and when the room is full there is of the noise. We also have the breakfast set menu in room which can be a solution because allows to stay in the peace. Well to you. Barbara Naud
« hide

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Somewhere between Three and Four stars..."

8th January 2013

The main feature and attraction of this hotel is its excellent location, perfectly poissed between Rue Saint-Honoré en Boulevard Haussmann, as well as the Arc de Triomphe and the Louvre. The service and the room itself where sufficient and pleasant. But the hotel is lacking presentation and prestige, especially in its public spaces e.g. the lobby. Starwise it's somewhere between three and four stars. But compared to other four star hotels in the neighbourhood it's more affordable and that makes sense too. All in all perfect for Paris on a budget.

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Stay!"

6th December 2012, MarianaBardy72, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

My parents stayed in this hotel for some days this last November. They loved the location and how close it was to the magazines. Room was very nice and hotel service was good as well. They recommend it!

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location"

5th December 2012, LondonerEaling, London, United Kingdom

The location of the hotel is excellent- we could explore the very centre of Paris "by foot". Our rooms & bathrooms were big enough, clean and tidy. One of the two booked rooms was ready at 11am (check in time 12), so we could leave our luggage there until the second room was ready. The beds were comfortable and bed linen was spotless and of good quality for the 4 star hotel. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. The down side: there are no fridgebars in standard rooms (most of Mercure hotels DO have them). Tea/coffee making facility was really appreciated. Breakfast was included in our rate and of good enough quality, but bread selection & quality was very poor for Paris

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Paris Weekend"

23rd November 2012, Bigjohn246, Lincoln, United Kingdom

This is a good Hotel in an excellent area. Easy to walk to major shopping area and the museums. The staff was very helpful providing advise maps etc. The room was small but well appointed. The bed was rather hard. We would stay again

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 4.0 out of 5 stars "For a few pence more"

16th September 2012, pigeonpie4, Ayr, United Kingdom

Overall exactly what one would expect from Mercure and had excellent location.However paper cups and plastic "glasses" spoil the stay and towels were rather thin in quality. Thus for a few pence more a much better feeling would have been given to this hotel as certainly was not cheap!

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value hotel"

28th August 2012, JMATremelo_Belgium, Tremelo, Belgium

Located pretty centrally, close to Place de la Concorde, and close to metro line 12, this hotel is perfect for people who want to discover Paris. Rooms have everything you need and were perfectly clean.

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Avoid this hotel"

8th August 2012, Yvonique, Neuchatel, Switzerland

No question about the location, it is great.The front desk person who assigned me a room was far from being professional.The room was very tiny (room 101), 2 windows, one facing next door building and the other one a partition. So, no view, except the pleasure of having a number of plastic items thrown from the neighbours windows lying in front of my windows (plastic bottles, toys, etc.). The bathroom has the smallest shower cabin I have seen in a hotel. When I asked for a room change, I was told by the same front desk person that the hotel was full (I checked the availability in the Accor reservation system, there were still standard rooms available) !Breakfast is another issue, their small breakfast room has only 9 tables of 2 persons, once this room is full and after enquiring I was eventually redirected to another small room with 3 tables on the other side of the lobby. Breakfast is very basic and if not included in your room rate, it is not worth paying € 18.The Accor package I booked "City break" was supposed to give me a bottle of mineral water, a city pass or a City bag Mercure, I didn't get any of this.It is certainly not worth staying there as this property should be downgraded to a mere 2 star.

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Typical hotel group owned Paris hotel"

8th July 2012, Cape Town Central, South Africa

Situation was reasonable. Staff competent and helpful with the exception of one member who was in desperate need of a bath. Room very small. Easily accessible by car. Lift available.

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, good hotel but terrible service"

13th June 2012, Brussels_Belgium_82, Brussels, Belgium

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights. We had booked a terrace room with a view onto Paris roofs but when we arrived (at 10pm), we were told that the room was not available and were given another room (without terrace). They told us that we could get the terrace room the next day. We had to check out and leave our luggage at the reception desk. When we came back in the evening, we were told that our reservation had been deleted from their system. After one hour of discussion, they managed to find our reservation and gave us the key of our room (the one with the terrace view this time). Of course, we complained to the manager of the hotel as the terrace rooms are more expensive than the other rooms. It is not acceptable to sell more terrace rooms than the number of this type of rooms really available in this hotel. After loosing another hour of discussion with the employee behind the desk, they recognised that this was not professional and we were offered a drink, free breakfast (only for one morning) and a small discount for our stay. I think the employees behind the desk are not professional and not trained enough to do their job properly. The two guys we talked to (on Friday and Saturday) were both not customer friendly and just gave us false explanations of why our reservation had been deleted from their system. On top of that, their English was really poor which is not acceptable given that your are in the center of Paris (the most visited city in the world)!This Mercure hotel should pay more attention to the staff they hire as it gives a very negative image. When you pay 255€ a night you expect more in terms of service and not just "there is something wrong with your reservation but don't worry we will put you in another room and will give you the room you have booked only tomorrow. By the way, you will need to check out and leave your luggage at the reception during the day and loose two hours with the employee behind the desk as he is not capable of looking for reservations in the system..." Totally unacceptable!Fortunately, the other staff members were OK (cleaning lady, breaksfast, bar etc...) and they were all doing a good job. Rooms are very clean and of a reasonable size for Paris.

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 5.0 out of 5 stars "mercure Paris"

30th March 2012, Mumbai (Bombay), India

excellent location . Friendly front desk . Rooms very comfortable. Total value and highly recommended.

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in Paris with partner"

18th February 2012, Brussels, Belgium

Rooms are very small and fairly expensive but competitors were fully booked.Door of bathroom did not close. Breakfast was below standard and extremely expensive for price.Very slow check-out (one clerck, ten people waiting)Location is OK, parking nearby, subway nearby, department stores on foot.

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 4.0 out of 5 stars "To be recommended"

17th February 2012, Basel, Switzerland

Perfect location for a resonable price!Rooms are rather small but OK - you do not need more...Bathroom are modern and there is enough space...Breakfast area is rather small but nice selection of goof French food....

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Decent & clean hotel in central Paris district"

1st February 2012, Toulouse, France

I enjoyed the opportunity of a bargain offer (125 euros/night). Room clean & modern, rather small with spartian furniture. Free wi-fi which I didn't test. Bathroom -shower only- impeccably clean. Only clear negative: breakfast room is small and feels crowded and uncomfortable (food is OK, nothing more). In short: perfect hotel for a week-end, wouldn't recommend it for a longer vacation or a romantic break.

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 3.0 out of 5 stars "stay at hotel"

13th January 2012, The Hague, The Netherlands

I had had a bad experience with the front desk man the previous time I stayed. I was supposed to have received tickets for the Giacometti Exhibition, but he did not have them, and this man was not very pleasant in handling this affair. I addition the previous trip there was also not a very good breakfast.For this trip, we were received by the Manager, but I had to ask several times to the front desk person to let her know that we had arrived. He did not want to get her initially.In general the front of desk personnel are not very welcoming and give an uncomfortable feeling. In our case, I thought I had booked a twin bed room over the internet, and in the final booking it was not clear what had been booked. The front of house man refused to go into this, even when he could see that the 3 other times before I had always booked a twin bed room, we were early enough and I did not get the impression that the hotel was so fully booked.He put us into one of the smallest rooms with a twin bed and a shower, and I really had to ask if he could not put us in something larger - it was a trip to celebrate by daughters 16th birthday. Eventually he said that he would give us a larger room - but still with a double bed. The breakfast staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean, although in the "newer" part of the hotel, the rooms are desperately small.The convenience of the location is why I continue to come to the hotel - the thought of meeting the front desk staff is a reason why I always think twice about using the hotel.

Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good location, don't expect anything more"

13th January 2012, Zurich, Switzerland

this is listed as a 4 star hotel - in reality it deserves 3. the rooms are clean but basic & the front desk is essentially disinterested. the key selling point is the excellent location, nothing more.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.