Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
5038 DT TILBURG
5038 DT TILBURG
The hotel is located in Tilburg city center and is easy to access both by car (you can park in the Heuvelpoort indoor car park) and public transportation. The city center has plenty of shops, cozy cafes and restaurants for you to explore. If you're looking for a day trip, why not visit the Efteling theme park, the Beekse Bergen Safari Park, the La Trappe brewery, or visit one of Tilburg's many museums.
Located right at the heart of Tilburg's cozy and lively city center. A range of entertainment, such as the Pathé cinema and Poppodium 013, can be found within walking distance. The Efteling theme park and Beekse Bergen Safari Park are also easy to reach. The hotel is located in Tilburg city center, which has lots of shops, cozy cafes and restaurants for you to explore. If you're looking for a day trip, why not visit the Efteling theme park or Beekse Bergen Safari Park.
This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.
Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
Fast check-out: Simply return your key
Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
Fast check-out: Simply return your key
GPS : 51.557116, 5.090865
Choose the room that meets your requirements from the room categories available. Opt for a Standard Room with a view over the Heuvelplein square or enjoy more space and luxury in one of our Privilege Rooms.
Discover our Privilege Room with king-size bed, rain shower, air conditioning and the following extras: free entry to BasicFit gym, bathrobe, slippers, 5 soft drinks, docking station and espresso machine
Discover our stylish Standard Room with double bed, sofa bed, air conditioning, tea and coffee-making facilities, hairdryer, flatscreen TV, minibar and free WIFI. Up to 2 adults and 2 children
Discover our stylish Standard Room with twin beds, bathroom with rain shower, air conditioning, tea and coffee-making facilities, hairdryer, flatscreen TV, minibar and free WIFI
Discover our stylish Standard Room with double bed, bathroom with rain shower or bath, air conditioning, tea and coffee-making facilities, hairdryer, flatscreen TV, minibar and free WIFI.
Taste! is anything but a typical restaurant. At Taste! you can enjoy Gault Millau-class food and savor your meal in a trendy, welcoming environment. Taste! serves exclusive, refined cuisine where the taste and experience are central.
Get a taste of the good life at Puur Mercure, a restaurant that leaves you wanting more! Puur Mercure is a contemporary brasserie offering relaxed and sociable dining: a place where everyone feels at home thanks to the welcoming, laid-back atmosphere.
Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com
Friendly staff , clean room with full amenities the most important thing the location it is ideal Located at Tilburg centre near all cafes , restaurants, shops easy access to main train station only 900 Meters
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. It is a great pleasure to read that our location offered you convenient access to all points of interest you wanted to visit during your stay. Our Front Office team is Always ready to help you on your way. It was a pleasure to serve you at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customer Service
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum is located at the central part of Tilburg, my room was spacious, clean and comfortable but my travel experience was rueined by terrible wi-fi internet connection. I was not able to connect to wi-fi internet from my room. I told the receptionists twice about this problem but the issue was not resolved. I don't think I will ever want to stay at a Mercure Hotel again after this terrible experience.
Dear myagci215, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are happy to read that your room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We have contacted our WiFi provider and they will find a solution for the disconnecting problem. We are afraid that there was something wrong with the WiFi connection as we received more complaints last week. We are sorry that our staff was not more helpful to you. We appreciate your feedback and it is our hope that we may welcome you again in the near future and you give us a second chance. Kind regards, Marieke de Groot Assistant Front Office Manager
I enjoyed my stay. Competent service. Comfortable room. Great location. Competent service, especially Tom in the bar was a pleasure to talk to. Good spa as well. I had however big difficulties finding a space to park in front of the hotel. The hotel has parking, but no signs showing the way how to find it. I passed the hotel 2-3 times before I called them and got the directions to the parking house in the back of the hotel. In SUV or bigger car it is however very challenging to park there. But now, I know how and were to park, so I will be back to stay there next time I´m around.
Dear Mister Martin201441, We feel truly flattered to read your beautiful review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved our location, spa and the room. Your kind words have been passed on to our team and in particular to Tom who made your stay a memorable one. This will certainly motivate him and us all to keep up the good work. Tilburg does not allow us to put signs in the city with directions to the parking, we are sorry to read that you had difficulties finding our parking. Now you know where to park we are looking forward to welcome you again whenever your future travels bring you back to Tilburg. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Assistent Front Office Manager
We stayed on a busy weekend in February (Valentines and a Toto concert) and checked in quite late so the double room we had booked was not available. Instead, we were offered an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment next door. The apartment was very nice and had plenty of space but was looking a bit tired. There were potted plants that hadn't been watered for quite a long time and the wooden flooring had seen better days. No room servicing was done while we were there so no clean towels and the bed wasn't made. Although an upgrade, I might have preferred one of their lovely recently re-furbished rooms in the main hotel. One small point, the king sized bed was two singles made up as one so the inevitable gap opened up. I hate it when that happens.. A plus was the internet which because we were the only users, was very fast and free. Staff, as usual were very friendly and helpful. No surprises really, still very good.
Dear Lesley L, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Tilburg. The weekend you stayed in our hotel was a busy weekend indeed. It is always a pleasure that guest find our hotel to sleep after a concert at pop podium 013 or to celebrate their love on valentines day. We like to give our guest something extra during their stay. In your case we have given you a free upgrade to one of our apartments. It is good to read that you find this nice but we are sorry to read that you would have preferred to stay in one of our standard rooms. The apartments get housekeeping every other day, we should have informed you about this at check in. Next time do not hesitate to contact the reception, we could have brought you extra towels or ask the housekeeping to do your room. I will share your concerns about the plants, the floor and the bed with our housekeeping manager. She will make sure the plants are watered more often and check the wooden floor. The bed might need a topper, thank you for the tip. Could you let us know which apartment you stayed in? You can send this to me at email@example.com. It is good to read that the wireless internet was fast. We offer all our guest free Wi-Fi, we think that in these days this is an important service. It is nice to read that you experience the staff as very friendly and helpful. Your kind words have been passed on to our team, this will certainly motivate us all to keep up the good work. Thank you again for sharing you experience and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Marieke de Groot Assistent Front Office Manager
The hotel has a fabulous location and consistently great service over the last 3 years. Good selection for food and drinks. Room quality and other service offerings are always evolving or upgrading...
Dear Mister, Thank you so much for writing these kind words about your stay in our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We very much appreciate the fact that you keep visiting us over the last 3 years! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Marieke Woudenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
I'm often travelling for business and leisure purpose and have been extremely disappointed by what is supposed to be a 5* hotel: dirty bathroom, broken or missing elements, no sound damping. The staff is neither very professional nor friendly, as mistakes were made regarding reservation and there were no real attempts to provide us with a room up to our requirements (quiet and no double beds). The central location is not enough to justify the premium price charged by this hotel, so all in all, I strongly advise against staying in this hotel. I will never come back for sure.
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for your honest opinion and for shearing this at Tripadvisor. At Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. I would like to talk with you about your experience so we can take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent further occurrence. If you are willing to speak to me, please inform me with the best time to contact you and your phone number where I can reach you. You can send an email to: firstname.lastname@example.org I am looking forward to your e-mail and it is my hope that, after our conversation, you will give us a change to provide a better service for you. With kind regard, Marieke Woudenberg Assistent Front Office Manager Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Excellent location, very friendly service. The room we stayed in, may be renewed.It looked old but clean. The bed (2 single beds put together) needed a new mattress. Except for the bed and the room I certainly would recommend this hotel.
Dear Mr. Francoise, We very much appreciate your effort to evaluate your stay. We are happy we were able to meet your needs regarding the location and the service of our staff. How unfortunate that the bed wasn’t what you had wished for. In the future, please feel free to contact our hotel reception when you experience any dissatisfaction whatsoever. Our 24 hour reception staff is more than happy to provide you with a suitable solution. In this matter, we could have offered you one of our privilege rooms. These new rooms have a modern look and feel. They are also provided with a King size bed, which maybe suites your expectations better. The extra costs for these rooms are only €25,00 extra and provides you with a walk-in rain shower, free coffee and tea facilities, bathrobe and slippers, a newspaper in the morning and free access to our wellness center the CitySauna. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. We hope to welcome you again soon! See you at Mercure! Kind regards, Judith Kolen Receptionist
I stay regularly in Tilburg. This is the best hotel in the city, given price and location. It is in the city centre, close to the station. Privilege rooms are of good quality, other rooms could be updated and renewed. Friendly staff
Dear Mr./Mrs., Thank you for writing about your experiences at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centre. We really appreciate your kind comments and we hope to welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Judith Kolen Receptioniste
Only stayed for one night but the service, hotel and general atmosphere was amanzing. Have no doubts in reommending this hotel for others! When i arrived, i was bumped up to a better room due to having loyalty points, could not have gone any better!!
Dear Mr. Gary, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. With the help of your feedback we can modify the service for our guests. At Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centre, we always aim for the best service. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay this much! Gladly you liked your upgraded room. Hopefully we will see you back at Mercure! Kind regards, Judith Kolen Duty Management Stagiaire
One of the better hotels ive stayed at. Lovely staff, good food, clean updated rooms and quite well situated. about 15mins to the train station and just at the end of the mall on the main square, which is lovely to sit out on and have some nice food and a beer. yum. the rooms are quite beautiful and have electric blinds to keep the sun out as well. first hotel ive ever seen that with. i will always make sure i stop at this mecure next time im in europe, tilburg as well is quite fun and enjoyed it
Dear mr./mrs. Torstensteel, Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate you taking the effort to share your opinion. We were happy to read that your stay was a positive experience and we would be honoured to welcome you again! See you at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum! Kind regards, Judith Kolen Trainee Duty Management
When making a booking at this hotel: