Hotel - Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

Heuvelpoort 300 
5038 DT  TILBURG
NETHERLANDS

509 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 509 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Fitness centre
  • Tanning salon  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Tanning salon  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Darts (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 17:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 17:00-22:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose the room that meets your requirements from the room categories available. Opt for a Standard Room with a view over the Heuvelplein square or enjoy more space and luxury in one of our Privilege Rooms.

  • 93 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Minibar
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 509 reviews

HardCoreFlowers 2017/01/19
« Great Service and rooms. Very clean. »

Price is just right. Service great and professional. Highly recommended! <3 I stayed for only one night but there was time to enjoy the city and the hotel facilities. Restaurants and shopping center is very close to the hotel.

AV622, Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear HardCoreFlowers, What a big compliment that you highly recommend our hotel on Tripadvisor! What a pitty you had only one night to enjoy our hotel and Tilburg. Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again whenever your future travels bring you back to Tilburg. Kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customer Service

2016/10/04
« Luxury hotel centrally located »

Friendly staff , clean room with full amenities the most important thing the location it is ideal Located at Tilburg centre near all cafes , restaurants, shops easy access to main train station only 900 Meters

AV622, Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. It is a great pleasure to read that our location offered you convenient access to all points of interest you wanted to visit during your stay. Our Front Office team is Always ready to help you on your way. It was a pleasure to serve you at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customer Service

myagci215 2016/07/12
« 4 Star Hotel without proper Wi-Fi internet connection »

Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum is located at the central part of Tilburg, my room was spacious, clean and comfortable but my travel experience was rueined by terrible wi-fi internet connection. I was not able to connect to wi-fi internet from my room. I told the receptionists twice about this problem but the issue was not resolved. I don't think I will ever want to stay at a Mercure Hotel again after this terrible experience.

AV622, Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear myagci215, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are happy to read that your room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We have contacted our WiFi provider and they will find a solution for the disconnecting problem. We are afraid that there was something wrong with the WiFi connection as we received more complaints last week. We are sorry that our staff was not more helpful to you. We appreciate your feedback and it is our hope that we may welcome you again in the near future and you give us a second chance. Kind regards, Marieke de Groot Assistant Front Office Manager​

Martin201441 2016/04/19
« Great hotel, got a bit noisy though in the morning because of construction works outside. »

I enjoyed my stay. Competent service. Comfortable room. Great location. Competent service, especially Tom in the bar was a pleasure to talk to. Good spa as well. I had however big difficulties finding a space to park in front of the hotel. The hotel has parking, but no signs showing the way how to find it. I passed the hotel 2-3 times before I called them and got the directions to the parking house in the back of the hotel. In SUV or bigger car it is however very challenging to park there. But now, I know how and were to park, so I will be back to stay there next time I´m around.

AV622, Assistent Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Mister Martin201441, We feel truly flattered to read your beautiful review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved our location, spa and the room. Your kind words have been passed on to our team and in particular to Tom who made your stay a memorable one. This will certainly motivate him and us all to keep up the good work. Tilburg does not allow us to put signs in the city with directions to the parking, we are sorry to read that you had difficulties finding our parking. Now you know where to park we are looking forward to welcome you again whenever your future travels bring you back to Tilburg. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Assistent Front Office Manager

Lesley L 2016/02/17
« Still the best central hotel in Tilburg. »

We stayed on a busy weekend in February (Valentines and a Toto concert) and checked in quite late so the double room we had booked was not available. Instead, we were offered an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment next door. The apartment was very nice and had plenty of space but was looking a bit tired. There were potted plants that hadn't been watered for quite a long time and the wooden flooring had seen better days. No room servicing was done while we were there so no clean towels and the bed wasn't made. Although an upgrade, I might have preferred one of their lovely recently re-furbished rooms in the main hotel. One small point, the king sized bed was two singles made up as one so the inevitable gap opened up. I hate it when that happens.. A plus was the internet which because we were the only users, was very fast and free. Staff, as usual were very friendly and helpful. No surprises really, still very good.

AV622, Assistent Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Lesley L, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Tilburg. The weekend you stayed in our hotel was a busy weekend indeed. It is always a pleasure that guest find our hotel to sleep after a concert at pop podium 013 or to celebrate their love on valentines day. We like to give our guest something extra during their stay. In your case we have given you a free upgrade to one of our apartments. It is good to read that you find this nice but we are sorry to read that you would have preferred to stay in one of our standard rooms. The apartments get housekeeping every other day, we should have informed you about this at check in. Next time do not hesitate to contact the reception, we could have brought you extra towels or ask the housekeeping to do your room. I will share your concerns about the plants, the floor and the bed with our housekeeping manager. She will make sure the plants are watered more often and check the wooden floor. The bed might need a topper, thank you for the tip. Could you let us know which apartment you stayed in? You can send this to me at mdegroot@mercure-tilburg.nl. It is good to read that the wireless internet was fast. We offer all our guest free Wi-Fi, we think that in these days this is an important service. It is nice to read that you experience the staff as very friendly and helpful. Your kind words have been passed on to our team, this will certainly motivate us all to keep up the good work. Thank you again for sharing you experience and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Marieke de Groot Assistent Front Office Manager

HughMcC5150 2014/10/22
« Home from home, and improving every week »

The hotel has a fabulous location and consistently great service over the last 3 years. Good selection for food and drinks. Room quality and other service offerings are always evolving or upgrading...

AV622, Assistent Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Mister, Thank you so much for writing these kind words about your stay in our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We very much appreciate the fact that you keep visiting us over the last 3 years! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Marieke Woudenberg Assistant Front Office Manager

Florent A 2014/06/15
« Not up to Mercure's standards! »

I'm often travelling for business and leisure purpose and have been extremely disappointed by what is supposed to be a 5* hotel: dirty bathroom, broken or missing elements, no sound damping. The staff is neither very professional nor friendly, as mistakes were made regarding reservation and there were no real attempts to provide us with a room up to our requirements (quiet and no double beds). The central location is not enough to justify the premium price charged by this hotel, so all in all, I strongly advise against staying in this hotel. I will never come back for sure.

AV622, Assistent Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for your honest opinion and for shearing this at Tripadvisor. At Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. I would like to talk with you about your experience so we can take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent further occurrence. If you are willing to speak to me, please inform me with the best time to contact you and your phone number where I can reach you. You can send an email to: mwoudenberg@mercure-tilburg.nl I am looking forward to your e-mail and it is my hope that, after our conversation, you will give us a change to provide a better service for you. With kind regard, Marieke Woudenberg Assistent Front Office Manager Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

Francoiseke 2014/04/24
« Good stay »

Excellent location, very friendly service. The room we stayed in, may be renewed.It looked old but clean. The bed (2 single beds put together) needed a new mattress. Except for the bed and the room I certainly would recommend this hotel.

AV622, Receptionist at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Francoise, We very much appreciate your effort to evaluate your stay. We are happy we were able to meet your needs regarding the location and the service of our staff. How unfortunate that the bed wasn’t what you had wished for. In the future, please feel free to contact our hotel reception when you experience any dissatisfaction whatsoever. Our 24 hour reception staff is more than happy to provide you with a suitable solution. In this matter, we could have offered you one of our privilege rooms. These new rooms have a modern look and feel. They are also provided with a King size bed, which maybe suites your expectations better. The extra costs for these rooms are only €25,00 extra and provides you with a walk-in rain shower, free coffee and tea facilities, bathrobe and slippers, a newspaper in the morning and free access to our wellness center the CitySauna. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. We hope to welcome you again soon! See you at Mercure! Kind regards, Judith Kolen Receptionist

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.3 km ibis Tilburg
ibis Tilburg Hotel
From
From 58.50 EUR Non member rate
From 55.58 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 24 km Novotel Breda
Novotel Breda Hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 25 km Novotel Eindhoven
Novotel Eindhoven Hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in TILBURG
Check Prices