Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Zurich Hotels > Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Hotel Continental Zurich  - MGallery Collection
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 138
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: BAHNHOFSTRASSE (0.40 km)

Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Zurich

Hotel code: 1196

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Hotel Continental Zurich  - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful hotel in Zurich!"

18th September 2013, tlkk45, Montville, New Jersey, USA

Loved this hotel. We stayed in an Accor property in Paris prior to our arrival in Zurich. When we checked in we were upgraded to a suite which was appointed in the Swiss style. As an added touch in the lobby were complimentary fresh apples and cider .The bed was super comfy! Our breakfast was included and we enjoyed eggs, bacon,sausages, many fruits and cereals and breads. The list is endless. The hotel is conveniently located next to the main train station and restaurants. The concierge arranged for a tour to Lucerne which was quite a treat. I think I will always use the Accor brand for future travel as we loved our hotel in Paris too! (Hotel Baltimore)

Hotel Continental Zurich  - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice but expensive hotel"

18th September 2013, aeroking

The hotel is situated closed to the old town, within walking distance. The bed is too soft that the sleeping quality is so so. They have a nice restaurant though it is expensive as well, and yes the restaurants in Zurich are expensive.

View management response »

Management responseDear aeroking,Thanks for your review and your recent stay. All of our beds are equipped with a mattress topper - the sleeping comfort of our beds is highly appreciated by most of our guest. However, a topper makes the bed softer; therefore we are more than happy to remove it prior to your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.Kind regards,Esko RebstockHotel Manager
« hide

Hotel Continental Zurich  - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

9th September 2013, JAV1953, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

This hotel is located within a 5 minute walk to the central train station. The tram stops with a block from this hotel and one of the main eating/bars/cafes is within a few blocks. This hotel is a perfect stay place for Zurich. The price is good and the value well worth it. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to Zurich.

Hotel Continental Zurich  - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Overall one of the best Accor hotels we've stayed in"

9th September 2013, CatFaceGirl, Belgrade, Serbia

The hotel is very close to the train station, five mins on foot or one tram stop, and it's really convenient for sightseeing of the Old Town, as well. The rooms are nicely furnished and have great little extras such as free coffee, tea, bottled water, little chocolates provided daily, along with bathroom supplies which include excellent Chopard cosmetics. Our room had some funky smell, like glue or something, which we contributed to the refurbishment of some of the hotel's facilities or the recent refurbishment of the room itself. In any case, it wasn't too much of a problem, especially if you leave the window open while you're out, exploring the city. The beds really make you feel like you're sleeping on a cloud, although it may take a night or two to get used to all the comfort if you usually sleep on a hard bed. Unfortunately, we did not have a chance to try out the hotel's famous apple juice, because they served apples instead of it (probably because of the ongoing works in the building), but the apples were excellent, too! All in all, this is one of the most customer-friendly hotels we've ever been too. The only thing I'd suggest as a perfect extra is to provide free daily tickets for public transportation like their fellow-Accor hotel Ibis in Basel.

Hotel Continental Zurich  - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic Stay"

4th September 2013, DStorman, Norwich

We had a fantastic stay at the Hotel Continental.The room was beautiful and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.The expresso machine and chocoaltes in the room were particularly nice touches.

Hotel Continental Zurich  - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

4th September 2013, Arnold1004, Melbourne_ Australia

I thoroughly recommend the Hotel Continental. Firstly, the location is excellent only about 10 minutes walk from either the main railway station or the Old Town. This has the advantage of not hearing the bells of the churches chiming early in the morning. The hotel itself is charming and the service is efficient and excellent. The quality of the bed and pillows is superb. I also recommend you have the Grand Breakfast buffet which will keep you going for the whole day.

View management response »

Management responseDear Arnold1004 ,Great that you have had such a memorable stay with us. Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon....and you are right, the qualitiy our of beds is superb indeed - thanks for mentioning it.Kind regards,Esko RebstockHotel Manager
« hide

Hotel Continental Zurich  - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Idial or city trip"

26th August 2013, RTWCPT, Cape Town

Perfect location to do business or city visit. From outside we didn't expect a so friendly hotel interior. Warm colours and a lot of wood, give you a holiday feeling. Rooms are perfect, Breakfast service room to improve. We had a great stay.

Hotel Continental Zurich  - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Continental"

25th August 2013, fgcostas, Paris, France

Was very hard to get personel to clen the room before the end of the evening. The room had a broken windown, that I complained every day and there was no solution until teh end of the stay. I book my reservation with points,on the arrival the representative at the fornt desk did not know to check it and wanted to charge me for the hole stay.

Hotel Continental Zurich  - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Close to town and new"

21st July 2013, Notle, Brisbane

it is a new or recently renovated. The room we had was a corner room and had wonderful views of the river and surrounding area. The room was large and had the toilet separate from the bathroom which was great, I don't all the rooms are like this though. Position is perfect right on the edge of town and a few steps into the shops and city proper. The breakfast is ok, standard basic fair, the big attraction seemed to be the freshly squeezed juice, standard would have been fine. The room has no safe which was a negative, and no fridge, which is a standard thing for Europe for some reason. The reception is a bit of a let down for a new establishment but staff are great. No air-con on hot days and with the buses and trams right out front made it a bit noisy with doors open, closed is fine,

View management response »

Management responseDear guest, thank you for your honest feedback on tripadvisor. While we're delighted you enjoyed your room, we are very sorry to hear about your troubles at the front desk. As to your comments regarding the fridge and safe, we were quite surprised, as all of our rooms have a minibar and a safe deposit box in the closet. Nevertheless, thank you for letting us know and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Imke Rohde, Guest Relations Manager
« hide

Hotel Continental Zurich  - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location and clean but service needs work"

16th July 2013, JAMM4, Cleveland, Ohio

This was my third stay in Zurich at this hotel and while the first two stays (in lat 2011) were excellent in terms of service, this time was disappointing. My room was not available when I arrived in the morning, despite that I had reserved the room and paid for an additional night so that it would be available when I arrived from the states in the morning. The staff wasn't overly concerned with remedying the situation quickly. Ultimately, I waited about an hour to check in. The room was smaller (smaller than the rooms I had in the past) but as usual, it was clean. There was no clock or alarm clock in the room though. Unfortunately, the air conditioning didn't work well, so it was rather hot at night. The hotel's solution was giving me a fan, which was ok. The other service issue that I had was that the staff entered my room as they were knocking on the door - when I was in the room/having just finished a shower. There was no time for me to respond to the knocking - but gratefully, I had secured the door with the chain so they weren't able to completely open the door. I highly recommend this process if you stay in this (or any) hotel.The good: the location is great, off the beaten path but close to the train station, shopping and restaurants. As mentioned above, the room and hotel are well kept and clean.

View management response »

Management responseFirst of all, thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us again! I am very sorry to hear about peculiar incident and would like to express my most sincere apologies. I will personally investigate this situation as our standard operational procedure for a booked pre-night is to perform the check-in the night before. Honestly, I very much understand your dissapointment, particularily when you mention that no one seemed to care: this is absolutely inacceptable and not our standard of service. I hope you do accept my apology and that you'll give us another chance to prove our service quality to you. Sincerely, Monica Voegeli
« hide

Hotel Continental Zurich  - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excelent"

10th July 2013, Bucharest

I am always pleased to return to this hotel. It is a very relaxing place, clean, quiet rooms and excellent breakfast. Strongly reommended. Pretty short ditance from the railway station and airport. Short walk to beautifull places in Zurich.

View management response »

Management responseNow that is a lovely compliment, coming from a repeating customer: It is what makes us go the extra mile with joy every day. thank you so much! We look forward to your next visit at your homebase in Zurich. Sincerely, Monica Voegeli
« hide

Hotel Continental Zurich  - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel with very wide beds"

3rd July 2013, ajb1984Leeds_England, Leeds, England

I stayed here for one night having flown over from the UK and due to start work the following day. The hotel had old-fashioned charm, friendly service and is located in the middle of Zurich. It is not cheap but Switzerland is an expensive country and it was a high quality hotel. The bed was the wi8dest I have ever slept in.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your honest feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed our special MGallery beds and hope to welcome you back, soon. Best regards, Monica Voegeli
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.