Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Wolverhampton Hotels > Novotel Wolverhampton
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Wolverhampton hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Wolverhampton
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Solarium - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 132
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GRAND THEATRE (5.00 km)

Novotel Wolverhampton - hotel reviews in Wolverhampton

Hotel code: 1188

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Wolverhampton: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice evening"

18th September 2013, Peter m, Shifnal

Hotel was fine for a couple of nights , thats all . The carpet in our room had seen better daysand we found the meals and drinks expensive , I can only assume pricing is aimed at the business travellor .

Novotel Wolverhampton: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Top hotel"

18th September 2013, llamber5, Barnsley, United Kingdom

My husband and i had a great stay in this hotel, we took our 4yr old Shitzu with usand they only charged us £5.00 for her. Would give them 5 stars and recommend this hotel to anyone. Will definately be staying in Novatels again.

Novotel Wolverhampton: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Thanks Again"

18th September 2013, StraightandForward, Gerrards Cross

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. First impressions were of a warm and comfortable hotel. The room was spotless and well cared for and the bed superbly comfortable. Breakfast was well organised and the staff were very friendly and quick to serve. The choice of food was very good. Car parking was plentiful. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will be back!

Novotel Wolverhampton: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Service as usual"

22nd August 2013, Marje1902, Peterborough, United Kingdom

I used to stay in this hotel on business regularly and was always impressed with the customer service received. It hasn't changed, all staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are practical and comfortable and the location is ideal for Wolverhampton centre.We stayed during the V festival and they cater for this extremely well, allowing us to check in early on the Saturday, doing a special offer on breakfast and generally making us feel very welcome. Can't recommend it highly enough

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and i can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Wolverhampton: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A not terribly comfortable night"

16th July 2013, L0nd0nLawyer, London

This was disappointing compared with other Novotels that I've stayed in in the UK. The bed was softer than usual and the air-conditioning was not effective with a very unsophisticated control. Breakfast was adequate but poor co-ordination with the kitchen meant that there was quite a long delay bringing fresh hot food out. I was offered a drink voucher by way of compensation - which I appreciated as it It was offered without my actually having complained - but that was not much use as it could only be redeemed at the issuing hotel and I'm not likely to be revisiting it. It was also disappoitning that, compared with the very good bread basket offered at dinner the bread and baguettes availaible were very mundane. This is a very competitive market and there are budget hotels within close proximity that I know would have been more comfortable and significantly cheaper.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating the matters accordingly.Kind regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Wolverhampton: 4.0 out of 5 stars "cheap clean city centrebreak"

7th March 2013, helenmellon, Watford, United Kingdom

booked a room for a weekend in Wolverhampton to visit friends and family.39£ in the winter sale. our rooms were clean nice big bed and lovley double shower (no bath)staff were friendly and welcoming. theres a nice bar area that we didn't use. each room has a fridge in which is handy.our only complaint is that the rooms had no heat control and overnight and next morning it is very hot! the windows do open but being on the ring road it does get noisey.I would stay again it was good value and an 4 min walk to wolvo city centre and v near the train station.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind review. I noted from your comments that your room did not have a bath, if on your next visit you would like to have a room with bath / shower please request as we have rooms available with bath tubs.Kind regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Wolverhampton: 5.0 out of 5 stars "novotel"

3rd March 2013, timetraveller678, Wellingborough, United Kingdom

Exellent service at reception, friendly staff. Room clean and welcoming.You can park your car in the hotel compound but there is a charge of £3 for the day.Breakfast very good and the dining room was very well maintained.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.Kind regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Wolverhampton: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money, good location"

2nd March 2013, CaliLover05, Scotland

Had a really nice experience at this hotel. Room was warm & clean, bed was comfortable and the location was excellent - close to Wolverhampton Town Centre and the train station. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind review and I am glad you had a nice experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. We look forwrd to welcoming you back in the future.kind RegardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Wolverhampton: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel @ Wolverhampton 1"

28th February 2013, YorkieBear94, Huddersfield, United Kingdom

Stayed on a room only basis...very good value. Had our breakfast at a local pub because cost of breakfast appeared over the top? A little surprised to be charged for staying in hotel car park. Would normally have stayed at Premier Inn but they were full, so fate must have been playing its hand?!

View management response »

Management responseI am glad fate played into our hand and you had the opportunity to stay with the Novotel Wolverhampton and you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will stay with us again in the future.Kind regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Wolverhampton: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Concerned"

28th January 2013, Stuart1956_13, Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom

The hotel itself is fine and the service friendly and efficient enough. The main concern I would raise is the hotel managements approach to adverse weather conditions and how it affects their hotel. The hotel car park was a definite safety hazard for guests - and staff actually. The car park was not treated in any way in advance of the snowfalls nor was there any attempt to clear the snow and ice once it had fallen.When raised with the hotel I was told that the local council had advised them not to because it would make the hotel liable for any resultant accidents or injuries - surely they must realise they would be liable anyway.

View management response »

Management responseI am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We have since looked at our procedures for when it snows and have made the necessary adjustments to make the car park safer for our guests. Hopefully we will see you again at the Novotel Wolverhampton in the near future.Best regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Wolverhampton: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Football weekend"

2nd January 2013, billynessiespence, Newtownards, United Kingdom

Three couples went to Wolverhampton specifically to go to the football match, with this in mind, the hotel was very well situated, staff friendy, rooms good.It would be great if some other facilities, ie a sauna, steamroom were available.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. I am sorry that we don't provide any extra facilities ie. steam room etc.Please contact me direct so i can give you the deatils of our special offer available to all of our Wolves supporters that stay in the hotel. Lets hope the season turns around with the new manager.Kind regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.