Hotel addressUnion Street
WV1 3JN WOLVERHAMPTON
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 52° 35' 6.63'' W 2° 7' 12.38''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)1216/199005
- Fax. (+44)1902/870054
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Wolverhampton - hotel reviews in Wolverhampton
Hotel code: 1188
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"cheap clean city centrebreak"
7th March 2013, helenmellon, Watford, United Kingdom
booked a room for a weekend in Wolverhampton to visit friends and family.39£ in the winter sale. our rooms were clean nice big bed and lovley double shower (no bath)staff were friendly and welcoming. theres a nice bar area that we didn't use. each room has a fridge in which is handy.our only complaint is that the rooms had no heat control and overnight and next morning it is very hot! the windows do open but being on the ring road it does get noisey.I would stay again it was good value and an 4 min walk to wolvo city centre and v near the train station.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your kind review. I noted from your comments that your room did not have a bath, if on your next visit you would like to have a room with bath / shower please request as we have rooms available with bath tubs.Kind regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
3rd March 2013, timetraveller678, Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Exellent service at reception, friendly staff. Room clean and welcoming.You can park your car in the hotel compound but there is a charge of £3 for the day.Breakfast very good and the dining room was very well maintained.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.Kind regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
"Great value for money, good location"
2nd March 2013, CaliLover05, Scotland
Had a really nice experience at this hotel. Room was warm & clean, bed was comfortable and the location was excellent - close to Wolverhampton Town Centre and the train station. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the area.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your kind review and I am glad you had a nice experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton. We look forwrd to welcoming you back in the future.kind RegardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
"Novotel @ Wolverhampton 1"
28th February 2013, YorkieBear94, Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Stayed on a room only basis...very good value. Had our breakfast at a local pub because cost of breakfast appeared over the top? A little surprised to be charged for staying in hotel car park. Would normally have stayed at Premier Inn but they were full, so fate must have been playing its hand?!View management response »
Management responseI am glad fate played into our hand and you had the opportunity to stay with the Novotel Wolverhampton and you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will stay with us again in the future.Kind regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
28th January 2013, Stuart1956_13, Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
The hotel itself is fine and the service friendly and efficient enough. The main concern I would raise is the hotel managements approach to adverse weather conditions and how it affects their hotel. The hotel car park was a definite safety hazard for guests - and staff actually. The car park was not treated in any way in advance of the snowfalls nor was there any attempt to clear the snow and ice once it had fallen.When raised with the hotel I was told that the local council had advised them not to because it would make the hotel liable for any resultant accidents or injuries - surely they must realise they would be liable anyway.View management response »
Management responseI am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We have since looked at our procedures for when it snows and have made the necessary adjustments to make the car park safer for our guests. Hopefully we will see you again at the Novotel Wolverhampton in the near future.Best regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
2nd January 2013, billynessiespence, Newtownards, United Kingdom
Three couples went to Wolverhampton specifically to go to the football match, with this in mind, the hotel was very well situated, staff friendy, rooms good.It would be great if some other facilities, ie a sauna, steamroom were available.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review. I am sorry that we don't provide any extra facilities ie. steam room etc.Please contact me direct so i can give you the deatils of our special offer available to all of our Wolves supporters that stay in the hotel. Lets hope the season turns around with the new manager.Kind regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
"Uncomfortable bed and dirty carpet"
13th December 2012, flyman2009, Wiltshire, UK
The hotel was easy to find and just a few minutes walk into the town (although it is through an underpass which could be unnerving at night)Parking was secure and cheap (only £3 per day) but I did feel a bit uneasy as it is located next to the Probation Service building with some unsavoury types hanging around.Check in was quick and easy and we were given room 314. The room itself had a bathroom with separate toilet (be careful if you are on the large side as the cubicle is quite small). The carpet was filthy with stains all over it - you can see the attached photo to see how bad it was.Wolverhampton itself leaves something to be desired and if I had a choice I would not stay in this area again. No nice restaurants at all.We had an awful nights sleep as the bed sank in the middle and the pillows were flat and lumpy.Check out again was quick and efficient although when I mentioned about the failings of the room the team leader just said "Ok thanks for letting us know I'll take it up with housekeeping"I would not stay here again if I had a choice.View management response »
Management responseI am sorry on this occassion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Wolverhampton. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matter.Kind regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
10th December 2012, Mark-Weymouth, Weymouth, United Kingdom
If you have reason to stay in Wolverhampton (make sure its a good one ) this is an ideal hotel close to the centre if you want to chose an alternative restraunt / bar also has a good restraunt / bar of its ownView management response »
Management responseThank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regardsJohn ArmstrongGeneral Manager
31st August 2012, pwtongue, Chippenham, United Kingdom
We booked this hotel because we were attending a wedding in Wolverhampton. Being a three star hotel near Wolverhampton City centre we did not expect much although with Accor hotels we did expect a clean hotel with decent service.Happily this hotel turned out to be better than expected. Own car park at reasonable rates; friendly, efficient staff; clean, good sized room, comfortable bed and very good room service.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am deligted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.RegardsJohn ArmstrongGeeral Manager
"to visit my daughter"
10th May 2012, carfranc, Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Have stayed here before and will stay here again - only problem was Sunday night/ Monday morning a crowd of young men came back at around 4 a.m. - they had either been drinking excessive amounts of alcohol or had no thought for anyone else as they were shouting out at each other as though they were on a building site. Besides that, the hotel staff are extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. The hotel is clean and modern and well located.View management response »
Management responseThank you for staying at the Novotel Wolverhampton and for taking the time to convey your comments. I am pleased to know that you felt the service received from our staff to be 'friendly, helpful and efficient' and that you will be booking a return stay with us in the future. I am disappointed that your stay was interrupted by a few guests and trust that when you do return, that you have a peaceful stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)
"Hotel on route"
20th April 2012, ballingarry
The hotel is handy for the city centre and for the M6 motorway. Rooms are spacious and service at hotel very good. The only slight fault was that the toilet was poor flushing and could have been cleaner.View management response »
Management responseGood afternoon, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will certainly be addressing your comment regarding the toilet to ensure that this is improved. We look forward to welcoming you abck in the near future. Regards, John Armstrong.
"Value for money and good service"
10th February 2012, Glasgow, United Kingdom
I stopped off in Wolverhampton to visit elderly family members during a business trip. I found the hotel very clean, staff were friendly and helpful and the room was quite large with a moderised bathroom. Having travelled to England from Austraia during winter I was pleased to find that heating was very good - I felt snug and warm in the hotel even though 4 foot of snow had fallen outside the weekend of my stay. The door between the bedroom and wardrobe/toilet area is very good as it helps keep the heat in the room and also keeps the noise and light out. My only negative comment would be about the location of the hotel - being close to the ring road it is a little difficult to navigate the way in. If you are travellingt by train I suggest you ask the hotel for walking directions from the station. I would definitely stay here again as it is very central to Wolverhamton city (walking distance to shops etc) as well as close to the bus and train stations.View management response »
Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you also for your comments regarding the location of the hotel.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely,John ArmstrongGeneral Manager
"Birmingham Novotel in Snow"
8th February 2012, Shannon, Ireland
Overall a very good experience at this hotel. Close to both bus and train station so easy access and near town centre also so good for shopping etc. It was quiet area so no problem sleeping. Only fault was it snowed while we were there and no effort was made to clear the walkway out to the hotel gates. I had an OAP travelling with me and they were terrified of slipping and falling. Bill a bit confusing also. Apart from those niggly little things I couldn't fault the hotel and the staff are amongst the most helpful I have come accross in a hotel in a long tim.
"Great place to stay"
24th January 2012, supernanny1975, england
We go to see wolves play and meet up with friends. Station and bus station are right on the door step so easy travel. Lots to do in Wolverhampton. Staff very friendly and notice to same customers time and time again. Always a good sign.View management response »
Management responseWe are glad that you chose to stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton whilst you attended a football match in the city. We are very pleased that our location was convenient for you and that our staff were friendly and acknowledged you as a return guest. We would be very happy if you would return for a future stay and trust that you will continue to have a good experience. Kind Regards, John Armstrong
16th January 2012, Maidstone
A good hotel centrally located in Wolverhampton & near to station. Parking is very reasonable at £3 per night. It can get a little noisy as the hotel backs onto the ring road, but if as I did you ask for a room at the back then all is fine. I had breakfast every morning but only one dinner - whilst the quality was good the food was VERY expensive - much better value to walk into town and get food there.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your overnight stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am very glad that our close proximity to the city and train station suited your needs and that you felt our car parking charge to be reasonable for a city centre hotel. The bedrooms all have double galzing windows but it is correct that you may request a room away from the ringroad at Reception which is a bit quieter. Thank you for your mentioning your feedback regarding the Dinner prices, we will certainly take this into further consideration. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Novotel Wolverhampton. Kind Regards John Armstrong
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.