Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > La Haye Hotels > Novotel Den Haag City Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Den Haag City Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Den Haag City Centre
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 106
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: THE HAGUE (0.10 km)

Novotel Den Haag City Centre - hotel reviews in La Haye

Hotel code: 1180

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Den Haag City Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "The combination of Leiden and this hotel were superb"

4th September 2013, Agonistical, Oxford, United Kingdom

The bottom line (at the top) is that we'll stay here next time we come, and we strongly recommend the hotel to anybody who wants to visit Leiden.1. Although a little more expensive than we might have paid in a less central location, the location is superb for exploring central Leiden (we were here to visit our son) and for restaurants, museums, etc. So no hassle of figuring out how the public transport systems work (although they are likely to be straightforward, given how sensible the Dutch seem to be). The PLEIN is a large square nearby full of restaurants with people mostly eating outside in the good weather. Well worth a visit and at least one meal. It's a 5 minute walk.2. The reception staff dealt immediately and in good humour with a problem that had arisen from the booking system. 3. Good breakfasts were thrown in with /our/ weekend booking (/your/ mileage may vary). Staff welcomed our son (who wasn't staying) to breakfast with us.We had driven from Calais via Antwerp. Traffic around Antwerp was very congested due to roadworks and we arrived tired and a bit grumpy, which left our (scruffy) son waiting at the hotel for us for more than an hour. Staff were very kind to him while he waited.The hotel has an underground car park entered and left by a lift. There was plenty of space for us at the weekend, but it's worth checking with them at busier times.CAVEAT: When eating out it is worth checking wherever you go that you can use your credit card. Show waitstaff your card when you ask or you may have the embarrasment (as we did) of having to trek to the nearest VISA machine for hard cash. "Mastercard" sounds too much like "Maestrocard" to be distinguishable... This being said, the restaurant wasn't the tiniest bit perturbed when their Maestrocard machine rejected our Mastercard, and didn't give us the slightest sign that they thought we were trying to bilk them.

Novotel Den Haag City Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent servicce"

1st August 2013, DavidJibaoWalters, London, United Kingdom

Excellent service. Food create. Spot close to all sightseeing places. Food was great. Staff were were helpful. Although my car Toyota Land-cruiser Amazon could not fit in the garage but it will be advisable to state on your website the car height requirement

Novotel Den Haag City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect location"

17th July 2013, Johan1234777, Helsingborg, Sweden

Very nice hotel, especially the location. Walking distance to trains and spitting distance to city center / shops / restaurants / bars etc. Will definitely consider this hotel for my next trip to the Hague.

Novotel Den Haag City Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Centrally located Standard Hotel"

27th August 2012, atomde, Ratingen

On the upside:Centrally located, everything within walking distance.The lobby has a nice and modern look and feel and staff was professional. The room was as expected at a Novotel. What I like is that the toilet was seperated from the bathromm. Cleanliness as typical these days ... first sight is ok, but on 2nd sight you will start to notice that typical problem areas eg in the bathroom.The room itself could need repainting of the walls. As there were some stains.All in all a typical 4 start chain hotel. At 150 EUR (room + breakfast + parking) a night not really a bargain though. Stayed at the other Novotel in The Hague before and prefered that. On the downside: Not enough parking spaces however you can park at the mercure and get the Novotel rate there as wellRoom was facing the inside of the Gallery so if people were talking there it was quite noisy in the room. Luckily though the Gallery is closed at night so we did get a good night sleep

Novotel Den Haag City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family in the city"

21st June 2012, sarahinnetherlands, netherlands

We had four people in room 309 and had plenty of room. Kids complained about the mattress on the pull-out bed, could feel every spring.

Novotel Den Haag City Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A rather tired-looking hotel ....."

10th June 2012, I P, London, United Kingdom

Still looks much like Novotel hotels of the years ago; not much has been done to the hotel in recent years and it certainly shows. Old-fashioned, uncomfortable and not too clean either .... Not deserving of its four-star staus. The staff are none too friendly either; they tend to ignore one (even when one greets them). Seriously doubt whether I shall ever stay there again.

Novotel Den Haag City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good but overpriced"

8th June 2012

service and location excellent, room ok for the price pillows way to soft but otherwise good service excellent staff and the bar and food staff were really helpful and very friendly, just try to keep the price down as our last day was double the cost

Novotel Den Haag City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Den Haag Central Visit"

23rd April 2012, wkrause, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Been here a dozen times & will no doubt stay here again...Service always good & friendly. Rooms are looking their age though. Could definitely use new flooring & furnishings. The toilet & shower should all be in one room and not separated (odd set up) .

Novotel Den Haag City Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average hotel, great location"

4th April 2012, Waterloo, Belgium

Nothing wrong with the hotel, rooms clean - small bathroom - breakfast was a bit poor, and eventhough it closed at 11.00 AM, a lot of dishes were empty (and not replenished) at 9.30 AM.Great location, and convenient parking !

Novotel Den Haag City Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

29th March 2012, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

I thought the hotel was in an excellent location. Staff were very friendly and Helpful. Room was clean and a good size. Breakfast was served right through to 11am, allowing a nice long lie in the morning.

Novotel Den Haag City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Stay!"

22nd February 2012, Brussels, Belgium

In a word, quality...With a friendly staff, clean good size rooms that are more than comfortable, it's a great place to stay! Good value for money and the location cannot be beat. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to see the city in the easiest way possible. It's location also make it an excellent source for finding good resteraunts which are just a short walk away.

Novotel Den Haag City Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Time to relax."

1st September 2011, Surabaya

Returning to The Hague after many years, I was greeted by the reception staff like a long lost friend. I arrived early, but was able to use the room immediately - a nice gesture after a long flight. The location is excelllent - so central to all the usual tourist spots. All staff, from housekeeping, maintenance staff to management were attentive and very pleasant to deal with. The extensive buffet breakfast is sufficient to last the day, with good choices of cold meats and various hot dishes. The free use of the computer corner with a printer was an added bonus. The room was spacious with nice views. My stay of 3 weeks at this hotel made my visit to The Hague a huge success. Thumbs up!

Novotel Den Haag City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "excellent stay"

9th August 2011, Wellington

We booked this hotel months in advance and were able to get a good deal. The hotel is right in the middle of The Hague. Perfect location for business and holidays. The rooms are small, but comfortable and very clean. Will stay there again in the future.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.