Hotel - Novotel Clermont Ferrand
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Clermont Ferrand hotel

32-34 rue Georges Besse  Le Brezet 
63100 CLERMONT FERRAND
FRANCE

875 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 875 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 105.00 EUR Non member rate
From 99.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 105.00 EUR

Hotel Novotel Clermont Ferrand

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

The Novotel Clermont Ferrand hotel team welcomes you to the Auvergne. Enjoy our convenient location between the airport and the city, the perfect base for exploring the Parc des Volcans, or visiting the Puy de Dôme volcano and enjoying its panoramic view.

Ms Delphine GIRAUD-LEVADOUX, Hotel Manager

Experience the charm of Auvergne at Novotel de Clermont-Ferrand hotel. Just five minutes from the airport, the hotel has eight meeting rooms that are perfect for your seminars and private events. Enjoy a sports and relaxation getaway with table tennis, pétanque, fitness trail, swimming pool and fitness suite. Pamper yourself in the hammam or whirlpool baths, while the web corner and playground will keep the youngsters entertained. There is so much to do at Novotel.

Hotel extras
  • Jacuzzi, hammam and solarium
  • 50 km from family ski resorts
  • Comfortable rooms with WiFi
  • Eight meeting rooms, convention center nearby
  • Play area and numerous activities for children
This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Outdoor unheated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air Conditioning
  • AULNAT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Solarium
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Kayaking  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Athletics stadium (Paying, Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque
    • Table tennis
  • Downhill skiing  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:30 / 19:00-22:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-14:30 / 19:00-22:30

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Novotel Clermont Ferrand

32-34 rue Georges Besse
Le Brezet
63100
CLERMONT FERRAND
FRANCE

Tel: (+33)4/73411414
Fax: (+33)4/73411400

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • AULNAT At 1km / 0.63 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • CLERMONT-FERRAND AUVERGNE AULNAT At 1km / 0.63 miles
  • ISSOIRE AVIATION At 30km / 18.75 miles
  • LE BREZET-AULMAT N°16 At 0.1km / 0.06 miles
  • GARE DE CLERMONT FERRAND At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS : 45.786567, 3.141860

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.All 136 rooms at the hotel are fully-equipped to best meet the needs of both families and business guests: free WIFI, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, flat screen TV (beIN SPORTS channels), air conditioning and more.

  • Standard Room
    Standard Room

    Choose comfort and space. Rooms are equipped with all the usual facilities, including air-conditioning, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi, and can accommodate up to two adults and two children.

  • Executive Room
    Executive Room

    With its unique features, the Executive Room offers VIP treatment: free WIFI and minibar, Nespresso coffee and wellness kit with bathrobe and slippers. For up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Superior Room
    Superior Room

    Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room combines modern decor, ergonomics, and high-tech equipment: air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, and minibar. For up to two adults and two children.

  • 136 rooms
  • 136 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 114 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Computer
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

LE RESTAURANT NOVOTEL CAFE Restaurant
Lunch 12:00 - 14:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 19:00 - 22:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE RESTAURANT NOVOTEL CAFE Type of cuisine: French


Quick, simple and hearty cuisine. Regional dishes, wine and cheese from Auvergne. Restaurant opens onto the terrace and pool. Service on the terrace in summer. Daily tab, set and a la carte menus.

Find out more and book
LE BAR NOVOTEL CAFE Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR NOVOTEL CAFE


Located right in the heart of the hotel, the bar is the perfect meeting place for work or relaxation: piano, board games, cocktails, service on the terrace.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Clermont Ferrand Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 10
  • Maximum size: 220 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 200
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120

Our customer reviews for Novotel Clermont Ferrand

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 875 reviews
gs007 2016/08/29
« Nice hotel... poor restaurant service »

We arrived all happy once we walked in as the bar area and restaurant are probably the best we have experienced from one of these type of hotels. However come dinner the illusion fell to pieces, an hour after being seated to get the order taken! ... then an age to receive drinks and the starters.... to top it off we where all ill the eveing and following day... if the service was sorted in the restaurant it would be close to perfect. Close but no cigar.

delphine G, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont-Ferrand, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write your comment. You were disappointed with the service at the restaurant , please accept my apologies . Know usually our customers are very pleased with the restaurant service and food quality . I take into account your comments and thank you . Did you enjoy your accommodation and other hotel services , I am delighted. I hope you were able to enjoy our outdoor pool and a hectare park to relax. While warmly ,

jeffersfb 2016/08/19
« Satisfactory »

This hotel was the 2nd of a two night stay with the hotel chain, the other was in le Touquet. It's location was superb, just off the motorway and very easy to find. It's facilties are OK, it's clean and food and beverage choices average and satisfactory. As with most chains the menus are fairly standard, but nonetheless pleasant. Customer service was generally good, however what over shadowed our stay was a particular staff member and their behaviour. Following the reporting of a long hair tangled into my steak, I did not get an apology and my food was replaced without a single world said to me. I do speak limited French, but nonetheless for a hotel chains as multinational as this, i would hve expected something. I ate the replacement with caution. On paying the bill, I requested a glass of wine off the bill (why not I thought). The individual refused and through an interpreter said I ate the meal so I should pay. I said as an apology, this was refused and the individual would not look at me and grumbled in French. I asked for the manager and asked if she was OK, which was responded with no, she's not but I will speak to her after her shift as her behaviour was unacceptable. The manager in fairness removed the steak off the bill, something I did not ask for to settle matters, but ultimately good manners don't cost a thing bad customer service costs a fortune. Other than that, the breakfast is plentiful and attractive and we'll worth the money.

delphine G, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont-Ferrand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While i wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn form and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely

stephen_harris27 2016/08/08
« Big Breakfast »

This is not cheap, but I cannot think of a better way of breaking the long journey to and from the South of France; the breakfast sets you up for the whole day! Particularly good value if you have children under 17 staying in your room who eat a hearty breakfast, as this is included Amazingly comfortable beds.

Eireannach46 2016/06/01
« Very good but some issues »

I enjoyed my overnight stay, but there were a couple of issues. 1. There were a large number of guests but only one person at reception. 2. The room I was in showed lack of maintainance, both curtains weren't hanging correctly due to defective fixings and because of that they didn't totally blackout the room. Apart from that the attention from the staff was correct, friendly and attentive. The restaurant food was excellent, the bar comfortable so I would certainly return.

delphine G, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont-Ferrand, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Clermont Ferrand. The quality of service is our priority. I'm sorry to read the inconvenience you have experienced. Know that I have taken note to put in place the necessary measures to ensure a benefit to your expectations . I hope to see you soon for a cloudless stay. Best regards,

Neil_n_Vicky 2015/09/08
« Overnight Stay »

Whilst looking like an older hotel from arriving outside this has been pleasantly refurbished. We had an executive room which had a lovely comfortable large double bed and a single bed for my daughter. We used the swimming pool as the weather was hot and ate in the restaurant in the evening which was both very good and reasonable for a hotel. It is convenient in particular for travelling situated next to the Autoroute. I would recommend this for people needing a stop.

delphine G, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont-Ferrand, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at the Novotel Clermont Ferrand. Our Locations is ideally located for a stopover in Auvergne. The pool is free to access for hotel guests during the summer. The wellness area with 2 jacuzzis and steam is free access all year for our customers. Sincerely,

Knowyourcustomer 2015/09/04
« Know your customer »

Disappointed as no confirmation of my cancellation due to our break down in Spain which delayed our return home by over 24 hours. Also disappointed to get a 'rate your stay' when you should have known we were a no show (not just for 1 room but 2) and no concern as to why we hadn't turned up based on the fact that no one had registered our cancellation. Makes me question whether we would bother using Novotel again, especially with the lack of customer insight demonstrated here....glad there wasn't a fire at the hotel, otherwise you would be stating us as 'missing' at best! Poor customer service....

delphine G, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont-Ferrand, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority; I invite you to write me on my personal email address so I can remedy the situation. H1175-gm@accor.com Sincerly

Paul D 2015/08/15
« Stay on way from Spain to Eurodisney »

One word of warning - we chose from the set menu in the room that said 3 courses for 16 euro but this menu does not match receptions version so we were overcharged. Not fair and receptionist should have checked our room (we had 2 rooms and both menus the same so know this isn't a one off). This was unacceptable and spoiled our stay. We also asked to not have a disabled room and had proof of this on e-mail yet they still gave us one of these! Hotel is lovely and pool etc all great. Breakfast was excellent and it's easy to find.

delphine G, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont-Ferrand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. You have made a reservation with a special demand " ground floor interconnecting rooms". So you stayed in room 7 and 9 ground floor interconnecting. It's exactly, room 7 is for desabled personn. We have only 9 rooms at the ground floor. It's difficult for us to change when the hotel is full. About room service we propose a menu at 16 € starter + main dish OR Main dish + dessert but you have to choose dishs with a star * so that's why you have been charged "à la carte". I'm really sorry that disturb your stay. Then these dishs can be ordered from room service (10% supplement) charged . That is noted on the menu present in the room. Thank you to have choosen Novotel Clermont Ferrand for your stay. Hope to see you again ! Sincerly.

Barry T 2015/02/14
« Good quality »

We enjoyed our brief stay which was a stopover on the way to Spain. The staff are friendly and the food of very good standard. The beds are comfortable but I would recommend that the pillow be larger and firmer.

stephene540 2015/01/16
« return from spain »

after a ten hour drive the hotel was very welcoming the room very nice only problem the smell from the wash hand basin you had to keep the plug pushed down. food excellent wine very over priced apart from that very nice stay

Ahmed0108 2015/01/15
« Quiet Stay »

Its a quiet place with good and prompt service. Room service response was very fast. Check in and out went fast and smoothly. Staff were very supportive. It would be better if room service hours were extended and the TV channels were very limited. a movie network or on demand movies would be a nice idea.

Genekraainem 2014/07/01
« Enjoyable stay »

We stayed one night in this nice family-friendly hotel. The staff was very helpful. The location is convenient with free parking. Like in other Novotel, they off fresh and varied breakfast. The state of the bathroom could be improved.

DGL63, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont-Ferrand, responded to this review

Merci pour vos commentaires qui nous font très plaisir ! Nous avons rénové récemment 36 chambres de catégorie supérieure dont la salle de bain a été entièrement refaite. L'année dernière nous avons construit une nouvelle aile avec 6 chambres exécutives de 30 m2. Je vous invite a les visiter sur la visite virtuelle a 360° que vous trouverez sur google. A bientôt et encore merci !

Tim R 2014/01/16
« Family Visit »

The hotel is very clean and friendly, nicely decorated and breakfast is great. Dinner prices are OK but drinks are too expensive, the food itself is very nice as to is the service - I think if the price of the drinks was a little lower they would sell more overall.

Ighor_Logsdon 2013/11/10
« Businnes Hotel »

Close to airport. You need a car or taxi to go to downtown. Bedrooms are good and breakfast also. You have a office inside the room to work and also a wellness place to rest a little. Very good if you stay many days.

PL17 2013/09/11
« Poor food and beverage service »

The hotel is fine and reception staff a little surly but efficient. However, the same can't be said for the bar and reestaurant! We waited over 10 minutes for someone to finally take our drinks order, only for the barman to appear and then come across and tell us we shouldn't have ordered from one of the other waiting staff (who was standing by his side at this point) but only from him. So instead of asking his colleague for our order, we had to repeat it to him! We asked him for restaurant menu's but never received them. So we gave up waiting and went to the restaurant where we received better service but felt ignored on more than one occasion. The food was OK but slow arriving. Not impressed!

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 105.00 EUR Non member rate
From 99.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m hotelF1 Clermont Ferrand Est
hotelF1 Clermont Ferrand Est hotel
From
From 29.00 EUR Non member rate
From 29.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 200 m ibis budget Clermont Ferrand le Brezet Aeroport (Open July 2016)
ibis budget Clermont Ferrand le Brezet Aeroport (Open July 2016)
From
From 33.15 EUR Non member rate
From 33.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 220 m ibis Styles Clermont Ferrand Le Brezet Aeroport
ibis Styles Clermont Ferrand Le Brezet Aeroport hotel
From
From 71.10 EUR Non member rate
From 67.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.9 km ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand
ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand hotel
From
From 45.75 EUR Non member rate
From 45.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in CLERMONT FERRAND
Select your dates 105.00 EUR Rooms from 105.00 EUR