Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Aix En Provence Hotels > Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public indoor parking - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying - Nearby
    • Early check-in - Paying
    • 3-course meal in restaurant - Paying
    • Late check-out - Paying
    • Children's menu in restaurant - Paying
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 134
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: COURS MIRABEAU (0.50 km)
  • Main point of interest: MARSEILLE (30.00 km)

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Aix En Provence

Hotel code: 1169

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice atmosphere, great breakfast to start your day"

20th September 2013, BKLYNresident, NYC

Our stay was very comfortable: good service, courteous staff and fabulous breakfast with lots of food varieties to choose from. This hotel is located on the quieter street, a bit away from the center. This is definitely a plus for us given the fact Ax-en-Provence isn't big and didn't take us more than 7 of walking to the famous Rotonde fountain.

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful hotel in a beautiful town"

10th September 2013, 66PS69, Pontcharra sur turdine

All services are perfectLocation in the center of Aix is a great advantage and very closed to the museumParking available but call the hotel before your stay to reserve one place.Restaurant offers a large menu with south recipe of France and a excellent quality and flavorshave a nice stay

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good food comfortable accommodation no recognition for accor plus members"

10th September 2013, Tism2013, Melbourne

The room was clean The staff were very helpful the dining experience was lovely the food was great .The staff were unfortunately unaware of the accor plus discount that are offered with meals to accor club members which we are and it was too difficult trying to explain. It's interesting France has been the only country we have had to ask to use this part of our memberships and the staff have no awareness of it.

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

8th July 2013, Rodcord, Aberdeen

This hotel was a total surprise to us, since the moment we arrived at the hotel the attention was great. Location is perfect, 5 min away from the old part of the city, a nice walk. Rooms are average size, and that was with a cot bed in the room. The bed was not the best quality but we slept very well. Again this hotel deserved a great recommendation due to the quality of service, highly recommended.

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Memorable Moment ! Did not happen......"

28th June 2013, SuchFun381, Guildford, United Kingdom

Do not be fooled into booking this hotel for a promotion such as 'Memorable Moment' as it will not materialise. It states under heading 'Memorable Moment' - 'Discover for an exceptional moment, an experience unique and unexpected. Our offer includes accommodation and breakfast combined with an exclusive visit or a memorable activity unique to each hotel and only available to its guests.' At check-in I was advised that this promotion was no longer available although that was one of the reasons for choosing this hotel.. I queried this and was advised that they would look into this and get back to me but was not convinced and felt that I was being fobbed off and I am still waiting a response. I was charged for breakfast at checkout and did not have the paperwork to prove otherwise so paid. I have checked out their website again and the same thing happens the confirmation paperwork for the booking does not confirm the details of the 'Memorable Moment' presumably as it will not happen. In spite of this I had an enjoyable weekend in Aix en Provence but feel this hotel let it's self down in relation to its promotional advertising.

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel, but small rooms"

15th July 2012, Vienna

Nice lobby, nice pool, good service, nice new refurbished rooms, but the rooms are very small..............

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "great hotel with central location"

17th June 2012, tsagroup, White Rock, British Columbia, Canada

Great location for trade show and walking distance to city centre and tourist sites.Great breakfast value

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very Convenient"

4th May 2012, sbistro, San Francisco, California, USA

I chose the Grand Hotel Roi Rene for its proximity to the train and bus stations, and to ensure I would have a comfortable stay. The room was a good size, the bath was modern, internet was included, etc. My only complaint with the room would be that the pillows were not very soft.The hotel is definitely service-oriented. They held my luggage for me so I could explore Aix before I checked in and after I checked out. They also had a computer where I could print my flight boarding pass. And, at breakfast, there were several newspaprers (in several languages) available to read.

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good Hotel in Avignon"

28th August 2011, Mjamous, miami beach

The hotel is very good situated. walk away from the center. The welcome is very friendly valet and reception help you all the way. The Entry is very rich, nice restaurant and swimming pool. Rooms have all the necessity.

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "COMFORTABLE REFUGE IN AIX EN PROVENCE"

28th June 2011, Poole

It was so good during our short stay in Aix to have a comfortable haven just 3 minutes from the centre on foot so that after a morning's sightseeing/shopping we could return to rest by the pool before tackling the daunting choice of restaurants on offer and night life to follow.Our room was fresh modern and quiet. Breakfasts were top notch if a little expensive.If you want a treat and don't mind paying a little more than average choose this hotel. The staff were evident and very helpful at every stage

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

13th June 2011, Stavanger

Great location, good value for money. Ok service in the bar / resteurant. Very nice breakfast. Frontdesk was very proffesional. Outside area with swimming pool and lounge was fabulous. Would travel back for a personal trip to enjoy the swimmingpool area. Hard to do that while youre on business.

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Aix vacation"

10th June 2011, Cebu City

Hotel has a good restaurant, good location near the old town and the staffs are helpful and cordial.The only problem I encountered is that my Aclub cannot be accessed and my credit for the stay cannot be credited. I cannot register again coz the screen will show I am already registered!

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

7th June 2011, Adelaide, South Australia

I stayed at the Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence for 3 nights in May 2011. The hotel staff offered excellent service and the bedroom was extremely clean and luxurious. The lounge and bar staff were helpful but not intrusive. 5 star hotel!Deborah, Brighton, South Australia

Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "So near to being a very god hotel"

26th May 2011, Bruxelles

NegativesReception not warm or helpful at check-in so first impressions 'poor'. Room: carpet worn. Decor tired.ExpensivePositivesBreakfast very good (expensive if not included in room rate)Service away from reception was very good Free bottled water in room

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.